3.9

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
55%
would repurchase
2.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Ends up looking muddy every time. My first wet n wild shadows that don't impress.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry

HairRed

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

SO HAPPY to finally get this! I actually wanted the other trio more, but this was all I could find but I was dying to get the middle & bottom color! Top shade: a pretty silver. Middle shade: a matte blue lacking pigmentation & needs a lot of buildup Bottom shade: Duochrome. Swatched so pretty! But doesn't show up much on my lid. It's kind of translucent unless you build it up. Very similar to the bottom right shade in their Comfort Zone palette. I'm actually a little let down by the eyeshadow due to the lack of pigmentation of the middle blue shade, but it's still a treasure because it has unique colors.

About reviewer (224 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm a longtime lover of WnW shadows but this trio isn't for me. I'm so bummed because I was so excited to find it at CVS and I wanted to love it. The colors swatch really pretty on my hand. But, applied with the brush to my eye, they look kind of muddy and murky. The beauty I saw in the pan, and the gorgeous swatches on my wrist did not translate to the eye. It just looked dark and messy on my eye....like I was dirty and needed a good wipe down. I will play with this a bit more - maybe by wetting the shadows I will get less of a muddy look. But, I am basically not happy with this purchase.

About reviewer (133 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This and its sister quad, Velvet Vixen are great quads. The pigmentation is your usual good Wet n Wild quality. (Ie Comfort Zone) They are both different enough from the regular lineup to purchase. Although a few shades look repetitive they are truly not. I would buy again if I ever ran out but I don't see this happening. I am more of a neutral girl and have to use these lightly. However if you are a bold gal you need to track these down. They are worth seeking out.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I found this at HEB and they only had one left, lucky for me, and I grabbed it. I love the colors in this trio but sadly, they are all dark and overwhelm my fair skin and complexion. I can do a smokey or great evening look with this, but not a daytime look. The colors aren't quite what they appear to be in the pans and looks are deceiving. This has three beautiful shades, the lightest one called "browbone" is a shimmer filled ginger ale/taupe which actually works great as a lid color or even as a crease color for me. The next one down called "crease" looks like a deep navy blue but actually is a much lighter teal shade and it's quite lovely on the eye. This would be a great lid shade as well. The bottom one in the trio is labeled "eyelid" but it is actually the darkest one of them all and it's very shimmery and dramatic. It is a gorgeous iridescent teal blue/brown and it's a duochrome and it looks like a beetle or a mallard with the iridescence. This is simply a gorgeous shade and it does not have a lot of fallout or powder dust. As a sidenote, it looks similar to the shade "definer" in the Comfort Zone 8 pan but it isn't the same so they aren't dupes at all. I really love all these colors, but this isn't a trio that I can use by itself and I have to bring in other shades to soften this look and blend it and to add some lights. This doesn't really have any suitable highlight colors and it's all simply a deep palette which doesn't fit my needs as a super fair skinned gal. I can't get many looks from this at all, I've tried this several times and all the looks are deep, dark, smokey, and sultry which is fine if that is what you are going for but it just isn't suited for a daytime eye for me. I really wanted to love this one so much but I don't. The product is fantastic if these shades work for you, it's well pigmented and I'd almost compare this to my Urban Decays as it is simply a swipe into the shadow and lots of crazy pigment on the eye. No working to get the color up from the pan or the shadow onto the brush. These are buttery smooth and blend beautifully. That last shadow the blue/brown duochrome one, is so gorgeous and I really love it so much. It's so intense on me though that I feel like a Vegas Showgirl. Not my look at all. If these colors match your coloring, then this is a fantastic trio and well worth the $4. These are so inexpensive and Wet n" Wild continues to knock it out of the park with these ColorIcon trios. I would happily buy this again if it were more suited to my coloring. I am so sad that I won't be able to use this for an everyday eye though. I really love all the shades individually. But together they look cold and harsh on me. I am a neutral so I can usually wear any color and it works, but these needed an additional shade or two to warm the look up and make it more wearable for me. This is limited edition for fall and I have only seen these at HEB so far. I did get the last one on the display so I don't know how easy this will be to find if you are interested. I do know that Wet n' WIld has an online store now and I believe this is available there. It's well worth the few dollars and I am still going to use these shadows as definers and eye liners with my everyday eye so I'll get my money's worth but I am still sad these are too dramatic for my everyday use. No, I wouldn't buy again, but it is a fabulous trio overall.

About reviewer (441 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a GORGEOUS trio....WnW just amazes me the shadows are so high quality. You HAVE to have the Velour Vixen one to because they go together to make beautiful looks. Buying backups!

About reviewer (280 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

If you think you should pass on this because you already have Comfort Zone, think again! The duochrome in PTTB is like the Comfort Zone version on steroids. The matte seems a little patchy (but still very pretty), but that shimmery tan is lovely! I uploaded a swatch of the three PTTB shadows, followed by the duochrome from CZ. All four are on bare skin. The matte and CZ duochrome took two swipes, the other two are one swipe.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The only thing other than mascaras (which I didn't buy) I've been able to find from the Autumn 2016 LE collection. Have to disagree with the previous review- the colors look in pan exactly the way they do on the eye. These need a primer or they are very sheer and look very bad sheer. The duochrome (which looks like a duochrome even in the pan) looked a lot like the one from Comfort Zone and I thought they would be identical but that is not the case, this one is much darker. It is dark blue with red reflects. The crease shade looks navy in the pan and looks navy once applied (not teal at all, teal is green and there is not a hint of green in this). Overall if you apply the 3 shades as suggested, this makes for a gorgeous but VERY DARK smokey eye. Of course, you can use the shades separately and I feel like that is a better bet for a more wearable look. I wouldn't wear the often but the colors are gorgeous. I will note that the duochrome didn't show up until I used it wet, so I wouldn't use it dry as it looks "washed out" and the duochrome aspect hardly shows up (unlike the Comfort Zone one which doesn't even need a primer).

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This is part of the 2016 LE Autumn Lush collection that I picked up at Walgreens for $3. I almost didn't buy it because two out of the three colors are a bit deceiving in the pan. The brow bone shade is the only one that looks in the pan the same as applied. This one is a pale shimmery bronze / champagne color. I find that it reminds me of the color of ginger ale soda. The eyelid shade turns out to be a duo chrome. It looks like just a pretty, shimmery, straight-up green in the pan. This one is actually a very pretty khaki, and the green shimmer duo chrome is gorgeous! It's quite an original color with nothing else like it in my fairly large collection. Lastly, the crease shadow looks like a simple matte black in the pan but when applied is actually a deep teal. Again, nothing else in my collection that's even close to this shade. All three together are beautiful, love it! I'll be looking for outfits this Fall to wear that will go with this eye shadow combination just so I can wear it! And the price can't be beat! Makeup snobs can keep their pricey department store brands -- more Wet 'n Wild left for me! ;-)

About reviewer (384 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown