3.6

Created with Sketch.
18 reviews
55%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This looks pretty okay, lets my skin shine through and feels like nothing, which is exactly what I was looking for but there are a lot of ways it doesn't quite measure up to other sheer foundations I've tried. 1. I can't just throw it on and go. My skin is dryish, and this is a mattifying foundation on me. Yet at the same time, it's water based so it doesn't want to last without a setting powder, and it won't play nice with mineral sunscreen. I've been applying it with my fingers over an extremely thin layer of moisturizer as primer, then following it up with spot concealing and the merest suggestion of setting powder on the fluffiest brush I have. Or, I use silicone primer and two pumps of foundation, and buff with a synthetic brush to take off 75% of what I put on. Either of these techniques will give me a satin finish, but they take time and additional products that I'd rather skip. 2. Claims to be waterproof. This is 100% a lie. 3. Dries really fast -- you have to be quick to get it all blended before the texture turns on you. For comparison's sake, I've never had any trouble blending MAC Face & Body (which is notorious for drying quickly) but I do with this one. It's also tricky to blend with fingers which is my preferred method. (It's also not very long lasting but I can't really hold that against a water based foundation. We all know what we're getting into with water based products and it's literally called "Waterblend.") All in all, it's okay. I'm still looking for other foundations that give a similar/better effect but with zero fragrance and less fuss.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It is a very nice foundation which feels almost non-existent on your skin. It has slightly gell-like texture and glides very easily when applying. The finish is beautiful. Even though the foundation is quite thin and runny it covers quite well and evens out the skin tone well too. Yet if you are expecting flawless skin that is not the case if you have a lot of skin defects to cover. The smell is not as strong as in the previous formulation. I own Y245 which should suit yellow-based light to medium skin tones. -------- I am quite disappointed about the fact they had to re-formulate the product (MUFE Face & Body) as that one was 5/5 for me.

About reviewer (409 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I really like foundation, although you must know before purchasing that it is a VERY sheer foundation (notably less coverage than my typical BB creams). Can I build it up? Sure, but I would say only minimally before it starts to build cakey-like. To be honest, I never get more than a "light" coverage with this product whilst still looking good like skin. This feels amazing when applying though, like a burst of hydration for my skin (cooling water sensation). I have quite dry skin and so a lot of foundations can end up looking cakey on my skin as it dries down throughout the day and starts clinging to dry skin/patches etc. This definitely does not do that. And if I want more coverage, i just set it with a powder foundation and it ends up looking quite flawless. It also does NOT move throughout the day, which I tend to have issues with. Even though I have dry skin, things seems to just disappear. Btw, this also has a scent (it's not overpowering but just in case you are sensitive). All-in-all, if you're looking for sheer coverage but something that will last and give some awesome hydration, this is definitely you're go-to. I think I will repurchase when I run out, although I'm trying to go cruelty-free so I'm unsure at this point just based on that one factor.

About reviewer (121 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Finding a water-based foundation is next to impossible so I've been really happy with this product. I'm a huge Way Bandy fan and I follow his guidelines for creating a "facial fluid": three drops of foundation, one of a light moisturizer, a few drops of mineral water and apply all over. You can't do this with a silicone product. I also use a deeper color for "eye shadow." I'm over 60 and I like the wash of color. So this foundation works for me - but if you need coverage, you'll be disappointed. And if you've been wearing a substantial foundation for the last couple of years, you'll probably hate it. That's why there are different formulas, right?

About reviewer (417 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was looking for a lightweight, skin-like, sheer to medium coverage foundation for everyday. As much as I enjoy my Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk mixed with Maestro Glow, it was waterproof/resistant as I go to the gym during my lunch break. This foundation did not budge throughout my long day (7am - 7pm) with an hour hot yoga session. It is perfect for everyday for a healthy radiant look. However, if you have a lot of acne to cover etc this won't be enough. Love this stuff.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have normal skin, no acne, and no marks. Ive been looking for a light foundation that just makes my skin brighter and evens out my skintone to get that natural glow. I love this product. This is my holy grail everyday foundation! I set it with Laura Mercier Translucent Powder. I love how it doesn't feel like you have anything on your skin, it doesn't smell bad as well. It also has a buildable coverage. And if I'm going out at night or if I have an important event during the day that requires a heavier duty foundation, I use this with my MUFE HD foundation to sheer it out a bit to achieve that natural glow because the HD foundation is just too thick for me. Best everyday foundation for normal skin!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

It's sheer, not what I need. I need sheer to medium coverage if I wear foundation. Similar to MAC face and body kind of sheer, nothing there. Or Lancôme cushion. Just sheer

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a liquid foundation for people who hate liquid foundation. If you hate cakey, greasy, heavy, and shitty color rage of foundations then maybe this is a good product for you. I'm really oily and acidic so I've always been a powder foundation girl but then I realised that I want to give liquid foundations a try since I've never used one for years. And I really like this. First things first, its a watery foundation. DO NOT USE A SPONGE! Use a brush or better yet a STIPPLING brush because its a WATER BLEND foundation (water = get soaked into the sponge). Some bad reviews complain its a bad product because its soaked into their sponges, but really they're using the wrong tools. Put down your beauty blender ladies. Second, this is perfect for girls who wants a light feeling foundation with a medium coverage and this is pretty much MEDIUM OF ALL MEDIUM COVERAGE. It's very sheer on you first swipe but its also buildable. I love that about this product! It doesn't smell awful either. I also live in a humid country so I sweat a lot and it really does hold on ( but it does need a bit of retouching). Now for those complaining its just a tinted moisturizer or bb creams I guess I have to agree BUT what MUFE water blend has that most bb creams dont is A HUGE COLOR SELECTION! (medium to deep toned ladies unite!), a nice satin finish (not too matte or dewey or greasy), and it lasts a long time! My only drawbacks is the not so good oil control, I put my rimmel stay matte primer under this and set it down with my innisfree no sebum mineral powder and it works out fine. It doesn't transfer to your blotting paper too. And also that price, and I understand if ladies don't want to spend huge on this, but for girls like me with sensitive skin who gets allergies and hives from most liquid foundations this is perfect! Better to spend cash on this then spend it in the hospital (and I've been hospitalized from having bad allergic reactions to bad make-up) What else can I say? It's not for everyone but its definitely for me.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This foundation is not for me. It cakes on me and oxidizes. The shade I chose is a perfect match. I'm ok with the sheer coverage and love the minimal scent but I cannot deal with the caking around my chin and my nasolabial folds. It is not a good replacement for the original mufe face and body foundation.

About reviewer (1591 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm 63 years old and have normal to dry skin. Overall it's pretty good wth a few areas of discoloration. I usually use a BB cream(Misha M Perfect) or TM (Chantecaille Just Skin), but I liked MUFE F+B so I though this might be good if I wanted more coverage. This had so many rave reviews on You Tube. I used it over a moisturizer with sunscreen (Josie Maran moisturizer plus SPF). It was thin and streaky on first application. I applied a second layer and it was sticky. It didn't feel light on my skin. The coverage was still quite sheer even after two applications. I had to use concealer but that's not unusual. It looked okay- nothing special. The Sephora sales person suggested a shade lighter than I thought matched (I usually have the opposite problem). It was too light and looked pasty I don't know if my moisturizer with sunscreen affected how tacky it felt, but I'm not going to change this. Not the right foundation for me.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel