4.1

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
77%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I have dry, sensitive skin, with lots of redness and is acne prone. I use this purely for spot treatment - please don't apply this as a full face cream! It does its job in soothing red, inflamed areas. Meant for use post-moisturiser. I also like that it comes in a good size at an affordable price. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for something soothe redness and acne.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Short term, this anti-inflammatory cream works as a spot treatment to make pimples smaller, flatter and less red. The effect is temporary, though, and it does nothing to improve my skin long term. It's handy to have lying around in case of a special event, but I won't miss it when it's gone. It's very thick and leaves a strong white cast which makes it less than ideal under makeup.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

If you purchase the Cosrx Centella Blemish Cream I highly recommend planing on using this as a spot treatment. The cream is so thick, and loaded with zinc, so it takes forever to absorb. That is also why I recommend using this in the evening because no matter how much you try to massage the cream into skin it still leaves a bit of a white cast. I tried this using it all over my face and I personally think the thickness and consistency of the cream led to me getting a couple breakouts. When I used this as a mere spot treatment I did not have the same issue, thankfully. I know many people like this cream, but I prefer the Cosrx Centella Blemish Ampoule and the Cosrx Centella Alcohol-Free Toner to this cream. I recommend trying these products out first and going to the cream a a last resort. <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/m7VSljkdTTI"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/m7VSljkdTTI" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I purchased this because I have been getting hormonal breakouts and I needed something to help them heal. I have read that this is pretty good so I thought why not since I have a few Cosrx products and I love them. This I have been applying to a lovely cheek pimple and some jaw line spots. For me this stuff works. It makes them either go away or come to a head so quick. The pink spot that's left behind or the Pih in my case is going away quicker than when I just used my serums. I use this right before my sleeping pack at bedtime and I put little dabs on my spots then tap it in. This has a lot of zinc so I wouldn't wear it during the day. Once at night is perfect for me and my spots are drying up. I'm very happy because you only need the tiniest amount so it'll last. It's a great product in my case because it works in a few days like 2 or 3 and the redness is down and the spot itself is flat. Recommended.

About reviewer (912 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This product rocks! I've been using it for about half a year, and it's really quite interesting. The texture for a moisturizer feels heavy, but actually is a bit drying, as everyone has mentioned. Shouldn't be a problem if you have oily skin but definitely won't moisturize really dry spots. I literally slather this all over my face though and I wake up from naps or in the morning with a really smooth face-- decreases acne spots and cystic bumps, and just calms down the skin. You see immediate effects although I wouldn't say those effects are super drastic. I can't tell if it has actually decreased my blemishes or if it's just the vitamin C serum's I've been using, but I really love this product! It smells really nice to me as well, which is a plus.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I don't know about others but this is quite drying on my skin...which is strange because I usually have resistant, oily skin. I will say, I have been playing around with a combination of products from the Acne.org regimen and Korean skin care to address my acne so it is possible the use of Acne.org BP lotion has changed my skin chemistry. Anyways, disclaimer aside, I wanted something that wouldn't dry out my skin as much as the BP lotion but more effective than the AHA lotion (which works better on evening bumps and skin texture but not so much active eruptions). I was over having BP wreck my skin and causing post-acne pigmentation as it would dry out the entire area. The packaging is ok...the spatula that it comes with gives the illusion of hygiene but I wish it came with a pump...can't imagine it is as effective over time when it's beings exposed to air. It has a nice herb-y, medicinal smell but it leaves a white cast on my skin so I only use it during the night. I typically double-cleanse and use the BP lotion on whiteheads and use this on areas that will likely become whiteheads or existing acne. In the morning, especially near my chin and jaw, I find my skin to be dry and parched, almost flaking wherever I put this on. I've begun to limit it to only whiteheads and post-popped pimples to expedite healing. As a result, I've noticed whiteheads shrinking faster and less marks afterwards...I just need to be careful not to put it on unaffected skin. I will continue using this because it helps prevents acne scarring but allowing my acne to heal faster but I'd love to slather it on like the other reviews say!

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

calming

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I picked this up during a recent, fairly massive Memebox haul after feeling very hateful towards my skin and I really like it. My zits have always responded well to benzoyl peroxide and zinc products, but the BP trashes my moisture barrier, as well as giving me rashes when applied to the neck/chest zone (relevant because it used to be the only thing I could use in that area without inciting even more breakouts), and zinc usually comes in really emollient formulas, which freaks me out a little. This centella cream comes in a medium-sized pot with very science-y looking, clean packaging,and a little spatula to scoop it out with. It was about $25, which is pricey for a pimple cream, but it looks like it will last a while. It has a thick texture with a hint of slip as well as a hint of a paste-y feel. It has a slight herbal smell that doesn't bother me at all. Thankfully, I haven't had any huge cysts or anything to test this on but when applied to actual ZIT zits, it has worked really well. (By this I mean it didn't do much for little ones, like around the hairline for example, that are more about clogged pores than inflammation.) I want to echo the review below - the best thing about this product is that it's effective without destroying your skin and drying it out to Sahara level parched. I've used it on my neck and chest with no irritation, which is awesome! In fact, I haven't had ANY negative reactions to this cream, praise. I do recommend this. Might not be a miracle worker, per se, but it's definitely worth checking out.

About reviewer (540 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

&quot;Centella Blemish Cream is a non-oily, hydrating, ointment-type cream that creates a protective barrier for the skin while the all-natural active ingredients clear and sooth the skin free from blemishes. Excellent for sensitive skin as well as acne prone skin, the Centella Blemish Cream uses all-natural Centella asiatica leaf water as a base for maximum hydration with calming &amp; soothing effects. Ingredients: Centella Asiatica Leaf Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Zinc Oxide, Dimethicone, Betaine, 1,2-Hexanediol, Viola Tricolor Extract, Elaeis Guineensis(Palm) oil, Elaeis Guineensis(Palm) Kernel Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Zinc PCA, Xanthan Gum, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract.&quot; So obviously I've been using a lot of Cosrx products lately thanks the hell Tosowoong's Brightening Propolis Essence wrought on my skin. The clarifying toner and A-Sol (and Murad clarifying mask) helped get rid of all but the most stubborn cysts on my jaw, which is where this cream comes in. I'd play it cool, but really I was just desperate to get rid of them. They're ugly. They hurt. I'm ready to be done with this stupid breakout. Mostly, I want back the near flawless skin I had been sporting since switching to asian skincare 4 months ago. So after reading several glowing reviews - particularly in regards to cystic acne - I eagerly ordered this hoping it would be the answer to my prayers. Unfortunately, it did not immediately lay waste to the remaining cysts. It did shrink them though and that's something. With nightly use over the last week they're almost gone now, having shrunk down to the size of BB's. I'm sure with another week's use they'll be completely gone. That probably doesn't sound like much of a rave, but it's WAY better than all the other spot treatments I tried. But here's the part I like the most about this cream: it doesn't dry my skin out. As someone with dry skin who uses drying actives (tretinoin, for one) the last thing I need is something that dries my skin out even more. Because a spot treatment that dries my skin out into a scaly, flakey mess is a spot treatment I can't use long enough to get any real benefit from. *That* is where this spot treatment really shines. I can slather a nice layer of this on after my Curology at night and in the morning my skin won't be totally wrecked, just healed.

About reviewer (688 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther