3.4

Created with Sketch.
31 reviews
61%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Fantastic for really heinous undereye darkness. I wouldn't use it on a blemish since it contains oils, but that makes it useful for the undereye area where I don't want the skin to look dry. I find it's important to remember a touch of finishing powder over this, so that the oils in it don't make mascara dissolve and smudge, but with that, it lasts ages and covers perfectly. The Alabaster shade is a good yellowy peach to counteract my purple dark circles. Very solid coverage; a tiny amount goes a long way.

About reviewer (265 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I purchased this right around the same time I decided to try It Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye, and I honestly prefer this concealer. My actual rating would be a 4.5, as this does crease very noticeably if not set with powder immediately, but that would be my only issue. This is full coverage, tacky and moisturizing in consistency and yes, it actually IS waterproof which really surprised me upon getting out of the shower. For someone with dry or normal skin who prefers a full coverage look I'd highly recommend this, if you are on the oilier side it might be fine depending on where you're applying it. I only use this on my undereyes, and use a more matte concealer to highlight the face. The shade range is actually rather impressive for a drugstore line. Packaging is hygienic and easy to use. No qualms about the pricing. I'd say if you're searching for a drugstore concealer that provides ample coverage and will NOT dry out your undereyes even with powder over it, this is perfect.

About reviewer (274 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have been struggling to find a good concealer that's also a good price (college budget woooo).I bought this about 2 weeks ago and I am obsessed with it. I have dry skin and this makes my skin looks so pretty and dewey. I find the coverage to be really good as well. I don't have many break outs, but it covers my redness and makes my skin look literally flawless. I put it on my chin, nose, under eyes, forehead and cheeks. I think this is my new holy grail.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I just found this product to be too thick. A little bit goes a long way but then you cannot easily remove the excess and that is frustrating. Due to the thickness of product, it can easily cake up. I tried this different ways and was not happy either way. The only positive was that it did not irritate my sensitive eyes.

About reviewer (917 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Geesh. Sheer or no coverage, greasy feel. Going back to Maybelline Fit Me wand.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I hated this when I first got it because I thought it made my skin look wrinkly. However, I have since watched a few YouTube videos on how to use concealer and set it properly. The trick with this is to warm it up in your fingers first, then tap on a very light coat. ASAP after that, dust some powder on to set. If you wait to long to set, it creases. The color is perfect, and the coverage is full. It hides whatever you want, and lasts.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone

HairRed

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I wanted to like this product after hearing that it was an inexpensive dupe for the Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer, but it has to be one of the worst concealers I've ever used. No matter how well I blend it out, and even if I bake for more than 10 minutes, it ALWAYS creases within a few hours. The concealer itself is too thick and greasy and it always ends up looking cakey when I apply it under my eyes. As for the positives, the packaging is hygienic and easy to use and the price is very reasonable, but sadly it doesn't compare to higher end concealers or even the Nyx HD Concealer Wand. Overall a disappointment of a product.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This was awful for me. The coverage is sheer, if that. If anything it highlighted my dark circles by coating them in sticky grease. It has a strong waxy odor like cheap, off-brand crayons. The finish is extremely dewy, as in it never sets, and will settle into every crease. I attempted to build it up but it just slid down and made a mess. I would consider purchasing this if they quadrupled the amount of pigment in it and did something about the odor. NYX can really be hit or miss, and this is a HUGE miss.

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product is so hydrating and dewy and it's so highlighting and brightens up the eye area. I was so happy with this product until half an hour into wearing it, it was seriously creasing and got worse throughout the day. It didn't matter how much powder or primer you applied it just wouldn't stop creasing. So disappointed

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Now I have this product, I couldn't live without it. If you have normal-dry skin under your eyes, this is infused with coconut oil & creates a lovely natural dewiness under the eyes. A little of this concealer goes an extremely long way (I'm not even kidding, to cover under both eyes the amount I use is probably the size of a pine nut, maybe even less than that.) Being super dewy, if your skin is oily, it probably isn't for you. It covers my dark circles amazingly, and doesn't crease at all. I have a real problem with every other concealer creasing on me, and 'baking' just makes it worse. I think this would also work perfectly on older skin as well, and for only £6 you really can't go wrong in trying it out! Apparently a dupe for the It Cosmetics Bye-Bye Under Eye if you like/wanted to try that one but can't justify the price xx *Update* I have actually started using this on blemishes now and I have to say, if you can blend it out enough to get rid of some of the oiliness, it works really nicely at lightly covering very red blemishes. It almost acts like skin, you can hardly see it’s on. I’m not sure if it’s the coconut oil or not, but it does almost seem like it’s also actually helped reduce some of the redness in the long run.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen