3.4

Created with Sketch.
61 reviews
46%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

The applicator is too thick. Wand doesn’t get all of my lashes equally. It gives me uneven, sometimes clumped lashes. And doesn’t lengthen or thicken or lifts lashes significantly. It seems like a mediocre mascara. And flakes throughout the day.

About reviewer (209 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have a sample size of this mascara, and I seem to be one of the few people that actually liked it! It makes my lashes look super long and black. It holds the curl just right as well. Rubber brushes usually aren't my favorite, but this one is the exception. I would definitely buy the full size of this if I had the opportunity!

About reviewer (201 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This mascara is 50/50 for me. I like how it applies at first. It's lengthening and the plastic bristle brush separates well. BUT it does smudge and I have black specks around my eyes by the end of the day. Not worth it for a pricey mascara!

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Is ok. I do like the brush & it does separate lashes nicely. The big problem Is that it smudges very easily, so ends up under Ur eyes after an hour.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It didn’t amaze me. I have medium length, flat lashes. It gave more length than volume but nothing dramatic. It gives more separation to the lashes comparing to the lights camera lashes mascara. It flakes when I apply many coats, it doesn’t smudge unless I have use highly moisturizing products on my undereyes like Kiehl’s avocado cream. I prefer my Mad Lash mascara by The Balm over this.

About reviewer (91 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I didn't like the wand, and Tarteist didn't offer any of the "sexy, thick, drama-filled..." lash features they advertised! I have long lashes and it vaguely added coating, but not much else in comparison to what I'm used to. After all the hype, I couldn't believe it's worse than all other Tarte mascaras - has terrible staying power and is difficult to remove! If I want natural everyday lashes with a lil something and the pleasure of easy removal, I'd save a few bucks and repurchase my Buxom Lash mascara.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Cool

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This provides great length, minimal volume. Does not irritate my eyes and is easy to remove. Somewhat water resistant, I am able to apply eye drops through out the day without out this mascara smearing. I really like the rich black color and the formula is nice. The mascara wand is excellent as I prefer the wand to lift and separate the lashes while it is coating them. It does not help my lashes hold curl. Does not flake off but does have a tendency to clump. This formula tends to thicken up quickly.

About reviewer (3091 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I used to love this mascara. The color was so dark and my eyelashes looked dramatic. I went through four tubes. Then recently, my eyes started burning and it became clumpy. It smudged a lot, probably from my eyes watering so much. I don’t know what happened.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Other, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Yes, I wear makeup at the gym... No this is not the best workout mascara. Although this is a solid mascara for general wear in dry weather, and it can withstand a very brief encounter with a light rain shower. It never clumps and it glides into my lashes quite smoothly. I appreciate that it washes off with ease and leaves zero residue behind. I love, love, LOVE the deep black color and ultimately sexy and refined look this mascara offers. All in all, I think this is a good piece of makeup to have around, but I'll probably wait until the autumn before I repurchase it. I suspect it will be a bit too heavy for regular wear during the summer. Also, to be fair, there are better mascaras in this price range ($20-$23) but I love that Tarte is cruelty-free and makes great quality makeup, so I don't mind spending my $$$ on them.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

A very nice mascara I like how it lengthens and how it also gives me voluminous lashes. I'm someone who prefers natural separating and lengthening mascaras over volumizing ones but this is okay. My lashes are quite long and they go down straight so I do have to curl my lashes but what really brought this mascara down to 3 stars is that it DOESN'T HOLD A CURL AT ALL! I was so disappointed because it's a very heavy formula that after 2 minutes of applying my lashes are already straight again. Very disappointed.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown