3.9

Created with Sketch.
56 reviews
68%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I'm drawn to shimmer lipsticks/glosses, so this color stood out to me. But as a woman over 40, it didn't deliver the way I imagined. It's drying and looks dry on the lips plus the shimmer was more like a glitter and overall, it was a bust. I like shiny shimmer that plays off the light and adds a slight volume in appearance. Anything that highlights lip lines or looks/feels dry and dull is not a good look at any age imo. Pretty in the tube though.

About reviewer (448 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This made my lips look super dry. Tried this in queen b. Color was alot lighter than how it looks in the tube. I don't like how much product comes out on the applicator also.

About reviewer (981 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Miso Pretty. I hate to be the hater here as I usually find something great in my purchases (since they are normally researched prior to investment, obviously, which is why I write a lot of lengthy reviews myself - so others can get various viewpoints). But here, the one star is for the one good thing I have to say about this product: the color - when swatched on my hand at Ulta where it was an impulse purchase. Miso Pretty is an awesome color (on my hand). It’s a pale peach that’s not light enough to offend those who despise the dreaded “concealer lip” dead corpse nude lip (I love that though ha), as it has a universally flattering pale pinky peach depth to it. It would be pretty on cool, warm, or neutral skin from alabaster to ebony. I say I love the color when swatched because the moment it touches the lip, all heads south. I use any and every type of lip product imaginable from gloss to good ol lipstick to any matte liquidy thing. The matte liquidy things can go either way. You really need to nail a precise formula to make it great 5-star (Rihanna did it with stunna, ciate glitter flip, maybelline matte inks are 3 off top of head). This fails in every way. My lips are never ever dry so putting on a MAC retro matte and powdering it won’t affect me - dryness is not the issue at all. Here are some though: It is not opaque enough. It goes on patchy. It dries unevenly. It doesn’t have anything close to a decent wear time (not that I want it to, since it sucks on application). The color doesn’t translate on lip as on hand swatch. It is ugly. It cracks instantly - which I do forgive some lipsticks for (ie Mercier velour mattes aren’t liquids they are thick lipsticks, so creases are easily blended away and remain un-creased). It chunks somehow cuz my lips don’t have dead skin. I have tried everything under the sun as a base - from balm to foundation to liners etc.... every time I’ve had to put something over it and that fails more. All issues above (& more I’m probably forgetting) magnified when anything on top. I cannot do my slight lip over-lining trick, since, again, issues. My smoker lip lines aren’t really a problem anymore since retin a, but I’m certain it would migrate and feather. The normal biological human function of salivation causes the center inside to fade in seconds. It smears. Rant over. Game over.

About reviewer (385 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Tan, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Overall, I’m happy with the feel and longevity of this product. I got the Queen B as a sample, and I do need to say, by itself, it is NOT a good color on me. It is a bit too cool for my pale, freckle-probe skin, blue eyes, and pink/neutral undertones. I will say, I have really enjoyed mixing this product with others to take the edge off, and it provides a deeper/darker effect when paired with lighter colors (I’m not partial to any one set brand, but I usually don’t mix this with another matte). Will most likely stick with sample sizes of this brand but will probably branch out to different colors.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased Child Star which is a nude shade. I wasn't the biggest fan of the shade, it was less pink than I thought and I found it washed me out quite a bit but that may just be down to my complexion, it may suit others more. Pigmentation was excellent. Did find it dried my lips out. I wasn't too impressed by how long it lasted. It came off in places when eating/drinking. Overall a decent liquid lipstick but I probably wouldn't purchase again.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was extremely curious about this product because of the colors/shades. I purchased the Melted MATTE-TALLIC liquified metallic lipstick in Magic Metal Performer. The packaging is different as it is not in a circular object, it is triangle shaped but you don't get more product because of the shape, I will admit this was a very clever idea to be original. The Metallic shades are stunning and looks packed with metallic prism glitter. Once applied it is very quick drying and OMG stunning. This color is only for risk takers that loves the lips to be the star of the show. Yet after wearing for about 10 minutes, it becomes very disappointing. It becomes So dry and cakey that you can feel the chunks and clumps and you tend to find yourself constantly licking your lips to get the grit off. It feels like there are particles of sand on your lips. :( sad face... I will say, it is long lasting and the color is beautiful but I dont like to feeling the sand and or grit on my lips. I rate this a 3 only because of the color payoff, if you can get past the grit, it is definitely worthy. Personally, I would not purchase another one. Its a 1 and done for me. BOSSSGLOSS..Not Approved!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have this product in the shades "Suck It" and "Sell Out." Both are wonderful shades for my skin tone with "Suck It" being more of a "wintry nude" in my opinion and "Sell Out" being a perfect everyday nude. As well, both are highly pigmented and really only require one coat of product to be completely opaque on the lips. Also I really love the vanilla scent so that's a bonus. I have found that both shades last well through eating and drinking and aren't overly drying like other liquid mattes I've used. However, like with many matte lip products, they will wear off with oily foods so be prepared to touch up in that situation. While the price is slightly on the high side for me personally, I won't hesitate to buy more when I run out of product... Or lose it as I probably will eventually.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is my favourite liquid lipstick I have like 20 of them because I love them so much. Although I will admit its not very long lasting but it is very nice. 10/10 would recommend buying on of these.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Dry, Tan

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m not used to lipsticks that don’t transfer, so I was pretty uncomfortable wearing this one even though I always wore lipsticks like this before I went for kiss-proof ones. I love the formula but I wish it was a little bit dryer so that it doesn’t transfer! Would probably repurchase (Lady Balls is such an amazing vintage red). Quite messy if you use your mouth a lot through the day (eating, kissing, etc)

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

i have INCREDIBLY dry lips, it’s like the sahara over here, and these strike the balance between long lasting and hydrating perfectly. maybe they don’t last as long as other liquid lipsticks, but they’ve never made my lips hurt and that’s more important to me. i take a lippie off for the awkward shaped packaging that doesn’t fit in my lipstick holders

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue