3.6

Created with Sketch.
28 reviews
60%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I've seen these on the market for a few years now and finally spent the $20 for this little piece of bright pink plush microfiber cloth to remove makeup. I still think $20 is steep for what you get. I've had this and used it for almost 2 months straight and I feel like that is more than adequate time to get a real feel for this and give an honest review. I like it, but I would not buy this again. I love that it is pink, soft, and feels good on your skin. I like that it requires no chemicals, detergents, or other agents to remove stubborn makeup and product from the skin. I like that it is reusable and machine washable and will last several years. It does work well however there are some drawbacks. It takes some effort to remove mascara and if it's waterproof mascara forget it. You will have to use a separate eye makeup remover for that. It does remove non waterproof mascara but it does takes some rubbing and a lot of effort in comparison to using a cotton round and some baby oil. I have mature skin and I definitely do NOT want to be using that much motion and effort on delicate eye area skin. It does say that one side is for removal while the other is for exfoliation. The fibers are slightly longer on one side as compared to the other. I can't tell any difference and have used it any which way. A washcloth will exfoliate too every single time you use it and it's reusable, machine washable, and multipurpose unlike this pink fluff. Soo, curiosity and not wanting to pay $20 again if it was something I loved, I did a little experiment. I purchased a plush microfiber dusting cloth from my local grocery for less than $3. It was yellow instead of pink, but also very plush and fluffy and it did remove makeup just as well as this $20 product did. The only difference besides the color, was it wasn't edged with a nice binding and it was about a quarter of the thickness of this and not nearly as plush and thick. It worked exactly the same. I still use this for makeup removal since I want to get my money's worth out of it, but I still have to reach for other products to remove eye liner and mascara. I would not spend $20 again for this. It's okay, but not worth the hype for me. Washcloths work as well and I can use them in the shower when I am cleaning anyway so this little pink cloth isn't necessary. I am not finding any benefit or reason to choose this over my current cleaning routine or add it in. It is simply a waste of my money. It is cute and I love the concept but it just can't do all I need it to. No, thank you.

About reviewer (441 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I wish I was the marketing genius who came up with this. I got sucked in by the description - and it was too good to be true. I am not impressed with the product. It's basically a glorified washcloth made from leftover plush polyester blanket material with finished edges. Sure, it's soft with a nice nap, but it requires rubbing and wiping. It wasn't particularly effective for makeup removal in my experience - stubborn product stayed put and the rest just smeared, and it's hard to get into corners and crevices. Yes, I used it as instructed. And then there's all that residue transfer to the Makeup Eraser itself - it's unhygienic to reuse it and/or I have to spend time cleaning the thing that cleaned my face. Ain't got time for that, LOL! I have combination and aging skin, so all the tugging, rubbing, digging, and wiping is tough on my face. I suppose if I used cotton pads or wipes on a regular basis and my skin didn't mind, this would be fine. I'll take a good facial cleansing oil/balm over this mechanical makeup removal tool any day.

About reviewer (957 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I bought my first set of 2 about 10 years ago and just recently repurchased because they had lost their edging and were looking old. I like these so much better than Jane Iredale Magic Mitt because these are a lot softer and easier on skin. They do remove makeup but not so good on all eye makeup especially waterproof. Very sturdy and plush. Easily removes foundation and sunscreen. Two sides: 1 microfiber side and 1 side that has longer loops supposedly best for exfoliation. I hardly ever use the long fibered side and I get nice exfoliation from microfiber side. Way better than a normal wash cloth. I get a thrill out of seeing all my makeup on the wipe. I can easily toss these in the washer or wash with soap or face cleanser to get them clean (for short term). I always wash them in the washer after using a couple of days. No special wash instructions, and I often throw these in the dryer. On their own they take a little while to dry.

About reviewer (1595 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Not impressed with this. It does remove some makeup, but in the process you end up really pulling the skin and rubbing, and no matter how soft the fabric is, it isn't particularly great. Didn't do well on my eye makeup either (I don't wear much on my eyes, for reference), had to go back in with my regular remover to clean up because the idea of having to rub and pull on my eye skin makes me cringe. In the end, just using hydropilic oil (yey to Hylamide oil) and then a gentle cleanser is much more effective, gentle, and quick on any amount of makeup, plus doesn't require having to wash and disinfect the cloth itself every time. Speaking of eco-friendly. It isn't really eco-friendly because microfiber fabric sheds during wash, so every time you wash your face, and then wash the cloth, a bunch of plastic ends up in water stream, and then we all drink this plastic.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

You really gotta rub and pull at your face to remove all your makeup..it definitely doesn’t glide and remove with ease at all (it does remove my makeup though.) Because of that, I don’t find this any more convenient then some micellar water or just straight up washing my face. Only see this being useful if you’re on the go or want to keep it in your bag.

About reviewer (293 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This deserves all the stars! So very pleased with this product and happy that I never have to see a pile of face wipes in my bathroom again. The removal is almost seemless in a way that I can't tell if mymake up is coming off because my skin normally gets beet red when using face wipes. This magic fabric does not irritate my skin. When taking eye make up off it does take some more time in that area and I can definitely see waterproof mascara being difficult to come off with this product. Overall I enjoy not having to purchase irritating and wasteful face wipes with irritating ingredients and you cannot best finding one of these guys at Marshall's marked down for $8!

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really don’t understand how it works, but it’s amazing! My makeup all comes off easily without irritation or pulling. The only trick is to make sure that it is real drenched with warm water - it doesn’t work dry.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Absolutely love my makeup eraser cloth. Pros: Doesn't irritate my eye area or face which are both sensitive, Keeps make up removal a quick, easy, and non-messy process, seems to remove all products rather easily. A godsend when removing certain beauty masks, reusable. Very durable. Cons: $20 might be pricey for some, works best in companion with another product. I use this with my clinique take the day off balm and it has made makeup removal a super quick and easy process. No water splashing all over. This advertises as being able to remove make-up all on its own. I find this to be true to a point, but there are some product exceptions such as waterproof formulas (which will come off, eventually).This may be a con for some, but I feel like it compliments my TTDO balm so well, and just simplifies the process. I get everything off, and in under a minute. Deducted 1 lippie because it is less effective against some makeup products.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I saw this at a craft fair. My mother in law passed the booth & told me about it. I was kind of typsy when I saw the demonstration & kinda disappointed that the cloth was polyester. But I bought it anyway. And let me tell you, I'm impressed. Now I don't use this all the time, but it does take the place of makeup remover wipes when I'm lazy or too tired to take my makeup off. There is a slight tugging at my eyelids & I try to run hot water over it, cause hot water melts my makeup. As I'm writing right now, just took off my makeup with it & I have this slight tight feeling like I used a cleanser. But I didn't. There is no makeup on my face. I like it. And I think I gave it more credibility after I saw it online at Sephora. But yes, it's a microfiber polyester cloth that takes off makeup, and polyester is in a lot of blankets, cloths, shirts, pants etc. But surprisingly it works, I'll continue to use it in place of makeup remover wipes which I don't have to purchase anymore.

About reviewer (330 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I wasn't going to spend $20 on a small cloth that supposedly removes makeup when I can use wipes or cleanser but when I started seeing cheaper dupes I decided to give one a try. I got the lindo brand 2 pack from Marshalls/tjmaxx for $6 and it is amazing - really removes all my makeup and is soft and gentle. I wash it afterwards with my foamy bbw hand soap and let it dry and it's ready to use the next time. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (456 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Other

EyesHazel