2.7

Created with Sketch.
7 reviews
43%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I brought this because of the pretty pink cube bottle. Good brush, goes on easily, dries quickly. Has a stunning almost wet-looking beautiful shine. Starts off crystal clear but turns yellow if left on the nails for a week. But on me it begins to flake and peel off around day 2 - 3 so it usually doesn't last that long. Strengthens my weak bendy nails ok but slowly. It takes a few applications to make my nails harder. Doesn't prevent side splits but stops them getting worse so they can grow out without losing too much length.

About reviewer (1216 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

To keep this short, I agree 100% with Viridian's review from 10/29/16. I paid $16 for this and it's absolutely horrible !! I am done falling for fancy words and marketing, and spending this kind of money on nail polishes/treatments. I'll stick with my Wet N' Wild The Saving Base, and Hard As Ice Topcoat, both of which cost $3 and outperform all the overpriced "high end" brands' products I've tried.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Lovely clear pink packaging. :) The product itself is good, too. Millionails and other base coats didn't fill the ridges of my nails. This one does. I'm very happy to have smooth-looking nails without having to thin the nail beds with buffing! That's what I bought it for, so any nail conditioning is a bonus.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Love this as my base coat. It does go on thick, but smooth. It gives a very nice "puffed" look that mimics a gel. It is a wonderful protectant for my nails. I get much fewer splits and much less chipping when i use this. I use this as a b/c, then two coats of color and then 1 coat of Geleous and 1 Coat of Sech Vite. Love the look. Last for 3 days (maybe longer but that is when i chance polish). My nails are stronger, and no staining or yellow nails. Love this. I have two back ups already and will repurchase if i ever run out.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Awful. Just awful, and particularly insulting because of the high price tag compared to other products in the range. Goes on too thick and gloopy, dries unevenly, and peels and flakes in under a day. You may as well use cheap base coat for all the good this appears to be doing. And no, my nails don't appear to be any stronger, brighter or more nourished as a result. Total waste of time and money. I guess the quest for the perfect nail treatment continues..

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I used this treatment as base coat and top coat for several weeks. My polish began chipping the day after my manicure. It didn't prevent my nails from splitting at the sides.

About reviewer (722 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairGrey, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Love this stuff. My nails were peeling, breaking, and generally looking awful. I was desperate. I tried all sorts of topical oils and lotions, but they just did not stay on long enough to be effective. I needed something that would stay on and give continuous moisture. I saw this product in Ulta, and bought it. I was very leery, as several SH products react badly with my nails. I checked ingredients, and no formaldehyde or other reactives. After a week or so of use, my nails were looking a lot better. No more breaking if I just looked at them the wrong way, and no more peeling. My menopausal, dry as the sahara nails are very thankful. I honestly don't ever want to be without this stuff.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue