4.3

Created with Sketch.
12 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range
$18.00 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

£18 is pretty expensive for a face cleanser but I think it did improve my acne and acne scarring after using it for a few weeks along with the glycolic acid toner. The only things I don’t like about it is that it doesn’t foam up at all so my face doesn’t feel as clean after using it as other cleansers and also the packaging is not great as the product gets messy around the tube opening and you need to wipe it Would repurchase if it’s on offer but when I run out I will probably try a different cleanser

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBlack



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is an odd cleanser but a good one. It really does look like mud, but it has a more gel like texture, probably due to the aloe vera content. You spread it over damp skin and massage before rinsing. There's a very mild tingle (probably due to the glycolic acid), as well as a light scent, that I find refreshing. This is useless for removing makeup or sunscreen, so it's best as a second cleanse (or morning cleanse--may favorite use for it). It definitely leaves my face feeling clean, and I think it's helped keep my face flake-free. I also love the pale green tube--Pixi has some of the prettiest packaging around. I paid $18 for 4.57 fl oz. That's more than I usually like to spend on a cleanser, but you only need a small amount. All in all, I enjoy having this in my cleanser rotation and will likely repurchase at some point.

About reviewer (444 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This was OK but feels cheap and I did not like the synthetic smell. The % is too low to do anything, I use around 15% for cleansers. Removes mild makeup, overall there was nothing really bad about this however it just felt a little too budget-like for me.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My skintype: mildly-severely congested(depending on how thorough my skincare regime for that period is) When looking for a cleanser; I tend to go for those that claim to be suited for congested skin but none of them really deliver. Most just end up over-drying the surface and then congestion remains unsolved. I was a bit skeptical about this cleanser at first, worrying that it might overdry my skin. This cleanser has a weird texture; non soapy, claylike that turns milky upon lathering. But let me tell you something, once you wash it off your face somehow feels clean inside and out and the best part is my face doesn’t feel tight at all. I don’t know what nonsense some users meant by the cleanser having a perfume-like scent. It doesn’t. It’s awesome, affordable and effective. Highly recommend those with similar skintype to get it!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I adore this cleanser! I got a GWP Best of Bright Kit that consisted of sample sized bottles of the Glow tonic, this cleanser and the Glow mud mask. And while I haven't made up my mind completely about the other two products yet, I instantly knew I loved this one. I have combo (normal/oily) skin that is acne prone and gets surface dry during the winter. I use this after removing the majority of my makeup with a micellar water/cleansing oil/foaming wash. I feel the most inclined to use it during the warmer months, since it mattifies my face nicely without making it feel tight or overly dry. On the other hand, my skin gets really dull during the winter, and this can definitely help with that, too. The best thing about this cleanser is that if I really take my time massaging it in (the description says 30 seconds), my skin feels just as smooth as it does after I've used a really good mask! And that's just from a cleanser. So, so impressed with this one, and I'll definitely purchase a full size to use a few times a week. The description says for all skin types, but I'm not sure it's the best fit if you have very dry skin. But overall I think it can be a great addition to a lot of people's skincare routines - just adjust how often you use it depending on your skin needs. + Cruelty free + Vegan + Gentle but very effective exfoliation that leaves my skin super smooth + It's feels pretty therapeutic to use. The mud is creamy and glides over the skin very nicely, and the cinnamon scent is pretty relaxing as well + Stylish packaging - A little too perfume-y. The scent is much better than the Glow tonic scent, but still verging on being a bit too strong. Probably not for people sensitive to perfume - Slightly pricey

About reviewer (419 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Love this stuff. In fact, I am really loving the whole Pixi Skintreats line. Gentle- yet very effective. I've been using the mud cleanser in the mornings when I want to use an exfoliant, but don't want to use an exfoliating toner with acids that compete with an/or neutralize certain serums. The mud cleanser works well, is pretty gentle, but delivers really nice results with consistent use. I also use this the morning after using retinol, and it does a really nice job of massaging away any flaky skin, without stripping my skin. What I like the most about this product, and can say of all of the Pixi Skintreats line that I've tried, is that they really are an effective 'less is more' approach. Used daily, they're gentle enough that they don't burn your skin or do damage, but over time they're effective enough that with consistent use, in about a month you'll say to yourself "DAMN! my skin looks great." The Pixi products aren't a miracle, and they didn't change my life, but with consistent use, I have nice, healthy looking, clear and glowy skin. My makeup and other products apply like a dream, and my skin just always looks dependably good. All in all, a winner, and the mud cleanser is a regular player in my daily cast of beauty products. I will definitely continue to repurchase.

About reviewer (713 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am an oil slick in my t-zone, dryer than the desert on my chin and cheeks, have super sensitive skin, and am acne prone. I have used so many drugstore and high end face washes, that either cleaned my face good but left me dry, or didn't leave me dry but didn't clean my face. Finally I decided to try this product after walking past it so many times. I always figured it was overhyped when youtubers would talk about this product, but man they were not lying! Literally the first night I used it I could already noticed a change in my face, it's clean, not dry, and the acne on my cheeks had basically disappeared! I think I have finally found my holy grail face wash! It's a little pricey to me but I will definitely be purchasing again if it continues to leave me with a glowing clear face!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I used Pixi's Glow Mud Cleanser on and off for about four months as a second cleanser, after using Clinque's Take The Day Off cleansing balm. Unfortunately from day one, this cleanser has given me sneaky under-the-skin pimples and white heads. However it did the job of leaving my face feeling clean after use. In Summary > Overall Rating: 2 lippies Will I buy this again: No

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I did not expect to like this as much as I do. This was my first cream cleanser, because I always believed foam made my skin cleaner but it was drying it out. This definitely feels like a good, efficient cleanse, but without this stripping effect. The smell is great, and it feels like a rich cream. It spreads very easily when I add water, and leaves my skin soft and decongested. I love that it has glycolic acid- it exfoliates gently. I sometimes put it all over my face and chest and leave it on 10 minutes before showering, like a mask. I have tried several other cleansers, and this is the one I like the most- along with Nourish's 3D kale cleanser, which is also great. I just purchased my 3rd tube, and I always come back to it. If you're oily and breakout-prone, this is definitely for you.

About reviewer (94 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This was a pleasant find- it is great value and effective. My skin is drying as I get older so I do not use this often. But I love it on hot days when my skin feels 'ick' and I feel sticky. It is non irritating, spreads easily and leaves your skin feeling smooth and clean ready for more 'treatment'. This is a great product to take when travelling to hot and dusty climates. I wished this had been around when I was a teen for my congestion!

About reviewer (182 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.