4.2

Created with Sketch.
67 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I'm loving just about every ColourPop product I try, but not this. To be fair though, I have yet to find a liquid lipstick I like. I hoped since this was called Ultra Satin it would be the exception. Still a no go for me. After it dries, it emphasizes flakes I didn't know were there. My lips look dry and cakey shortly after application. It's also really messy to apply. As others have said, the color is darker than what you see in the tube. Their lipsticks are amazing, so I'll stick to those.

About reviewer (493 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this liquid lip from ColorPop. The shade of Molly is a beautiful pink, it goes on well and stays on well too. The shine finish is beautiful.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have tried 4 different Satin Lips from Colourpop. I'm not the biggest fan of liquid lipstick because it can make my lips look very wrinkled. The Satin Lips tat I've tried didn't dry down on me completely, so my lips didn't look as dry, but they do look matte. However: one of the reasons I sometimes wear liquid lipsticks is that they feel dry to the touch and transfer less. However: these remained a little tacky, which I didn't enjoy at all. I know it's a personal preference though, as some people prefer such a formula, as it gives them the ability to even out the color during the day by rubbing their lips together. The second reason I didn't enjoy these was the amount of pigment in them: they are VERY pigmented, which can sometimes translate to a heavy feeling on the lips. This makes them a little complicated to use, as you need to make sure you're not applying too much... and it can become too much very fast. A last thing to be aware of is: these dry down MUCH darker than they look in the tube. A color that matches your skin will become a mid-tone color. A mid-tone color will definitely become a dark one - at least the beiges, nudes and pinks I tried did. People seem to love the reds in this formula though. In any case: definitely swatch and let it dry down before you decide on a color.

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I think these are the future of lip products! Creamy pigmented lipsticks you can apply precisely with a wand that don't dry your lips out! I love classic bullet solid lipsticks but these are better for storage, as they are not bulky and you can see the colors through the packaging instead of having to remove a cap. The formula is so light on the lips too, non sticky. Very great product from ColourPop.

About reviewer (399 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Full pigmentation, long wearing liquid lipstick with a creamy matte finish (NOT satin, there is no hint of shine). It may be less dry looking than the ultra matte, but I found it less comfortable and it transfers, bleeds and smudges outside the lipline. Sooo messy! The colour is always darker than it looks in the tube. Gluten free and unscented.

About reviewer (1216 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this stuff. It's easy to apply, long wearing, and comfortable. My only complaint is that it isn't transfer proof.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone

HairRed

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I had high hopes for this because in general I adore ColourPop - the quality of their products at a great price points almost never fails to keep me coming back to try more. Sadly this one is a total fail for me. I don't understand the purpose of this product line - CP has a separate matte liquid lipstick line that I intentionally avoid because all matte lipcolor makes me look dead. Sadly this product (in shade Alyssa) is actually completely matte and not satin in the least despite the name. Here goes: Pros: - As always with CP, the pigmentation/color payoff is intense - this is truly a liquid lipstick (not just a gloss with a more matte finish) - Price That's it. Cons: - This is not a remotely satin finish (let alone Ultra Satin) - nope, it's completely matte. No natural sheen, no light reflection = flat, lifeless color that sucks all the life out of my face - Because it's completely matte, it settles in every line in my lips, highlighting any dryness or (gasp) wrinkles and flakies - The shade I have, Alyssa, looks like a perfect neutral pinky beige in the tube but on me this looks so muddy - it's truly hideous against my pale, warm-undertoned NC10 skin. Combined with the heavy pigmentation and matte finish, this looks like clay or wall paint on my lips - Despite looking as dry as an old bone when applied, this product never quite sets and transfers to cups (and kids' cheeks). It does stain lips a little. - Ugliest of all, this bleeds like crazy, traveling outside my lipline a la Ronald McDonald. I look insane wearing this. I don't know if all the shades in the line are like this since I only have one, but I'll find out soon since I regretfully ordered two shades at one time and am still waiting for the second one to be delivered. I'll update this review after I've had a chance to test the new one.....

About reviewer (504 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is so good and stays on very long despite it being so fkn comfortable on the lips. Great value for money plus amazing for everyday use

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

PROS: • Wide color range • Long wearing, rarely needs reapplication • Full pigmentation in one layer • No crumbling • Comfortable • Affordable CONS: • Transfers • Smudges terribly while eating • Actual color is darker than in the tube • Chemical scent Overall, 6/10. I have the colors Frick N' Frack and Point Zero.

About reviewer (192 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I purchased 7 products from colourpop , including london fog and reign satin lips. I haven't worn them to work yet, only running errands and doing chores on the weekend, but both colors are very flattering to my NW15 complexion. I'm looking forward to seeing how my customers receive them at work.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel