4.4

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

As others have said, this blush is both pale and sheer. It does show up on my light skin, but it's hard to say what it shows up as. Because I don't wear foundation, I usually already have a flush on my cheeks, and this looks like a more muted (maybe even more peach or brown?) darker version of my skin. Good for contouring, but I was hoping for a blush. This doesn't really brighten my skin or do much of anything. For reference, I'm NW20 and normally wear Nars Deep Throat or Sin, both of which show up GREAT and brighten my face.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a really cute warm pale pink, great for spring or summer. It's a tiny bit peachy, which would normally scare me off since peach tends to read as orange on me, but that is not an issue with Impassioned. This blush is not as pigmented as the other NARS blushes, as another reviewer mentioned. However, if you've tried NARS blushes before, you know they're *really* pigmented. For me personally, the other ones are almost too pigmented because one swipe gives a ton of color, and then when I try to blend with the same brush it continues to deposit color, resulting in too much blush being applied. Impassioned has just the right amount of pigment. I can happily blend without looking like a circus clown. I'm not sure how well this shade would show up on darker skin tones, though, unless you're looking for something really subtle. I'm not as pale as it gets, but I'm pretty light and this gives a really nice natural flush. It's ideal for a no-makeup makeup look. I also found that another NARS blush (Mata Hari) broke me out, and I haven't had that issue with Impassioned yet (knock on wood).

About reviewer (194 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have tried several of the Nars blushes - I like Mata Hari, but I wanted one that was not as pigminted. This looks very natural on me. I wear suede in Complexion Rescue and 11 in their new foundation. I like it especially when I wear a more pigmented lip color, like NSFW or Devious from Bare Minerals. I like this because it looks good when I wear a gloss like diva and also looks good with more pigmented colors as well. Am very happy with this color.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairSilver

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have very yellow NC15 - NC20 skin and I apply my Nars blushes using a Zoeva Defined Buffer Brush (#103) instead of a blush brush, because I find my #103 gives a very true to pan colour with opaque pigmentation, that is still very easy to blend out the edges of. I highly recommend using a brush like that to anyone who is having issues with making a blush behave, because it also makes it last twice as long. My blushes went from being a time consuming "workable" necessity to make myself look not-pallid, to being my quickest and also favourite make up product to apply (when using my buffer brush). I have had no issues with building up the colour at all. I have it almost completely opaque with just two swipes without needing to load the brush up again. I was worried this would be too light or not pink enough (I love pink shades but I want them to be undeniably pink without being too girly) or pull a weird shade on my skin as my strong undertone almost always pulls pinks a different shade, but it comes out very true to pan but slightly more vibrant and with more colour. Don't be deceived by how light it is. I can't speak for other skin tones, but for mine it is 100% a beautiful feminine pink that is undeniably pink without being childish or obnoxious. It's the only pink blush I've come across where it could double as a natural flush and still give a doll like appearance, whereas with others I've had to choose one over the other. Blends very easily. Despite being a matte finish, there's something vibrant about it. This is a perfect work horse blush for me and great for every day use. I also wear Nars Orgasm as a blended highlight over this by applying with a dense contour brush, but it still looks great when worn alone. This is the only blush I've ever owned that I would repurchase without hesitation because everything (small but quality packaging, colour, blendability, longevity, ease of use) was a 5/5.

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This blush is very deceiving in the pan, it looks very light, but when applied, it definitely translates on the skin with more color. I like the color very much, but I am someone who cannot use anything Nars, I don't know what they use in their products, but I find everything of theirs, very irritating. I find this to be a much pinker/peachier version of MACs Blushbaby, which was what I was looking for, but I had to take it off almost immediately, I suspect it's the Triclosan or the lanolin derivatives. I looked at a lot of images online, and it does seem that works on many different skin tones, so if you can use Nars and want something softer and matte, you should look at this one.

About reviewer (401 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Absolutely love this blush for my nc10 skin. I like the formula of nars blushes and this is no exeption, blends out easily and I like that it's not super pigmented but buildable so it's easy to apply without having to be afraid of going overboard with it. Love the nars packaging as well. Definitely recommend for fair to light skintones.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love love love this blush. I find a lot of Nars blushes too intense for my fair skin, even when I'm light-handed, so was very excited when this shade was first launched. It works very well with my skin tone, I apply with quite a dense blush brush on the apples of my cheeks and then blend it outwards with a fluffy powder brush and it gives me a gorgeous natural flush. As it's Nars, it is a pricey blush, but one of the best formulas out there. The quality and the sleek packaging makes it a worthy addition to any makeup collection. Would definitely recommend.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I wanted a nars blush for long time but lot of them were too bright, too dark, too orangy or too sparkly for my pale complexion and my preference (NC15, Nars Gobi, Deep Autumn for reference). When Impassioned launched in spring 2016, I was so excited as this was the PERFECT everyday shade for me. It is matte, light and not too warm or cool. It's very neutral. I still use it with light hand. One swipe give me natural wash of color on apple of my cheek. It can act like a contour and blush in one when I apply it like a contour under cheek bone and blend it upward. This is my favourite way to apply this blush. It instantly brighten and lift my face. This is my first review on MakeupAlley as I thought this lovely blush deserve more review :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I like this blush a lot. It is pigmented, in my opinion, but simply shows up less on darker complexions due to being a very light color. I'm light-medium, NW25 at the moment for reference, and this shows up on me if I layer it a bit. I dab it lightly like any other Nars blush I own; whilst the mot pigmented I have, Mata Hari, may require only two or even just one dab per cheek, orgasm needs 2-3, and this one, I can go to 3-4 and it looks great. Very light and subtle like I said, I can see this working best with pale complexions up to about my own and with natural day looks or bold eyes with nuder lips and cheeks for balance. A+ from me!

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm loving this blush. It's a beautiful cool, matte mauve-pink (more pink than mauve) that's subdued, yet brightens my face while looking sophisticated. (How does he do that?) It's incredibly finely milled and applies and blends beautifully, although I got a tiny bit of powder kickup in the pan when picking product up on my brush. This wore incredibly well for me--it still looked great after 8 hours in 110+ degree weather. I'm about an NW20 like the previous reviewer, and I found this blush well pigmented. However, I generally don't buy NARS's blushes because they're way, way, way too pigmented for me, so regular users may find this one a bit anemic. However, if you're looking for something that will liven up your face but not make you look clownish, check this one out. I would repurchase.

About reviewer (1192 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBlue