L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Rebalancing Conditioner

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Rebalancing Conditioner
ELVIVE Extraordinary Clay Rebalancing Conditioner

2.7

15 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 3/19/2019 8:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used it for over a year but I've moved on. It sounded like it was made just for me, oily roots and dry ends, but it didn't do anything to solve the problem, my hair still got greasy in about 36 hours and the ends were still dry. Besides the fact that it didn't work, it was an ok conditioner that moisturized and softened my just-shampooed hair, kinda. The smell was alright, too. I used it for so long because I was just tired of searching for another one and this didn't give me any actual problems.



on 11/10/2018 1:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have dry and overprocessed hair and I sometimes use heavy styling products on it. I tried this after clarifying with the clay mask and matching shampoo. I don't like it. It left my hair softish but so frizzy with tangles here and there. My sad ends were more brittle than ever. Altogether it turned my hair into an ugly mess with a single use. I used it up in DIY masks etc but I will not buy it again.


on 3/30/2018 1:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this conditioner & the matching Shampoo together. I love both of them, but I do not exclusively use them together. My hair type: Fine, long, straight, virginal. This conditioner makes my hair feel & smell awesome without weighing it down, whether I use it in tandem with the matching shampoo or a different shampoo. I almost never buy the larger bottle of any hair product, but a family member picked this up for me & it happened to be the larger size. I am now very glad about that “happy accident” as it has lasted a long time & never gets too “tired”. Would & probably will repurchase!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is basically a Garnier product in a L'Oreal bottle. L'Oreal owns Garnier, so I'm not surprised to see some dup products in their grab bag, but I am surprised they didn't change the scent. That green apple scent is a dead give away when product was meant for Garnier. I'm not a huge fan of the famous green apple scent. In this case, it has a hidden benefit though.

When I picked up this conditioner I was hoping for something along the lines of Aussie Curing Muddy, which was discontinued a long time ago and which I liked a lot. The L'Oreal edition is billed as being good for oily scalp and dry ends, which is my exact hair type - I have a naturally sebaceous scalp and I color my hair so the ends get dry. The consistency of the conditioner is nothing like the Curing Muddy, which actually tried to emulate mud. It's a light cream consistency like just about any other 'cone free conditioner in the drugstore. It is nice to be able to condition without worrying about getting it too close to my scalp for a change, I'll give it that.

What I found out this product is really useful for, kind of by accident, is second day hair. Unlike a lot of other conditioners, the scent remains strong through a second day, and it won't get that weird greasy sheen that silicone conditioners tend to get on the second day. If you need that kind of performance, give this one a try. I... don't really need that kind of performance, so I'm not going to repurchase. But I didn't feel it would be a complete review without mentioning that.


on 11/17/2017 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this conditioner paired with the shampoo from this line. Both work well on my oily scalp and dry ends hair. Do I have frizz issues? Yes but I do no matter what I use esp when I blow dry. I use other products to deal with smoothing. I love that this keeps my scalp oil free longer than many shampoo/conditioners out there and doesn't aggravate my hair. I love the smell and I love the price. When I have time, I also use the mask, which is outstanding for my oily scalp.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/10/2017 12:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I read about this conditioner in Allure. It was supposed to be a game changer for people with oily scalps and dry/dehydrated ends, like me. For $3.49 at WalMart, I figured I'd give it a try. I had my concerns, however. Why would it matter if a conditioner had clay in it when I condition my dry ends, not my scalp. I never condition my scalp. Not sure why I would. This smells strong and fruity. It detangles okay. Not great, just okay. But it makes my hair drier. I would say despite the reasonable price tag, don't bother.


on 10/11/2017 10:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the shampoo, but the conditioner makes my scalp itchy. This morning I thought I'd give it another try and use just a little bit of product only on the ends (I didn't use the shampoo, but something else). Nope, still itchy and my hands started to itch too. There is soybean oil in it, maybe that's it, not sure. Smells great. My hair looks less frizzy, but can't stand the itchiness and the coating on my scalp.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really thought that this would work for me. I have fine hair; oily roots and dry ends. Lots of buildup. I bought this because my previous shampoo made my hair feel heavy and sticky. This somehow made it feel so much worse. I tried once with the mask beforehand, and once without. My hair feels horrible.


on 7/10/2017 10:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is meant for people with oily scalp and dry ends. The formula is of a thin consistency. It did not do much for my hair. It did not leave my hair feeling weighed down nor did it leave it feeling hydrated. I think the best use for this conditioner is as a daily detangler. Don't like that this has isopropyl alcohol in it either.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/1/2017 12:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Absolutely in love with this conditioner. I can't say enough! My hair does feel a little heavy after a few days but very healthy.


Back to Top