3.4

Created with Sketch.
11 reviews
36%
would repurchase
2.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

After Mini Nude and Mini Star I got 02 which has since become a firm favourite. The first two colors (Rosewood & Lavender gray) are seriously perfect for an everyday romantic fall look. They are exactly what I wanted from Tom Ford Nude Dip and Orchid Haze. Love them. The lightest color is actually golden peach (called Light Coral) and can be used on the inner corner or across the eyelid. Maroon is a beautiful purple shade that can be used either across the lashline to enhance the other colors or all over the eyelid for a statement look. Shell - the only satin/matte in the palette - looks like a dusty fleshy shade on me and pairs beautifully with all the other colors. Truth be told I prefer to use the metallics with my finger but that makes the process quicker. Pigmentation is wonderful and longevity as well. The packaging doesn't match the price point but at least it's neat and compact. Seriously impressed with this palette. Too bad the other 5-pans look too editorial for my liking...

About reviewer (944 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love Natasha Denona, but her bigger palettes are crazy expensive and her individual shadows are 29 USD a piece, again insane. If you want to get a taste of her infamous shadows, these smaller x5 pan palettes are a great value for money. They only cost 48 USD and you get very large pans with a lot of product; if you do your math each shadow will cost you around 9 USD and that is almost the same price as MUG foiled shadows. Long story short, I think her metallics are incredible. I have four of these palettes and swatched them in a separate review here (http://www.partyparrotblog.com/single-post/2017/10/22/Worlds-Best-Eyeshadows-Feat-Natasha-Denona), while her mattes are nice, her sparkly and these very high-shine metallics is what I am obsessed with. They are so buttery smooth, once they are on your eye - they glide on like a dream and almost look wet. I do recommend using your fingers to apply these and perhaps blend with a smaller crease brush afterwards. Last all day long and I will definitely invest in the future; I give more tips and trick on my blog - hope this was helpful though! x

About reviewer (539 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

First, the packaging. It's good. I don't feel like Natasha wasted my money trying to entice me with marketing on their packaging; I feel that they invested my money in a product that is gorgeous, amazing, wow. Super annoying how most reviews go on about how bad the packaging is, which it's not, at all, aside from being white like Maybelline. Please. Ok, on to what matters, the product on my face. It's gorgeous. It swatches amazingly, but the metallic don't show up as foiled with a brush. It applies best on the lid with a finger, so if you can't do fingers, then maybe this isn't for you. On the lower lashline I packed on a sparkle/ matte (sparkles on the palette, matte on the face) with a flat liner brush and it shows up immensely. BTW I have palette #12, the purples. Watching and reading reviews on this product made me not want it. Swatching in the store made me need it. Owning and using it makes me die. This is a beautiful product.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I purchased Palette color number two which has the colors: Rosewood, Lavender Gray, Shell, Light Coral, and Maroon. The shadows are highly pigmented and applies very creamy. I use a primer with this and have little to no creasing. This is a little expensive so choose your color palette wisely so you can make the most use of it. <object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/tOYLKrvJpj0"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/tOYLKrvJpj0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/IQOoTmWmGUk"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/IQOoTmWmGUk" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object> I was really underwhelmed by the 5-palette in #2. The shadow colours and the packaging is very beautiful. The colours swatched are pretty similar looking. I find they are hard to work with on my eyes and they end up merging into one color. The darker colours aren't pigmented and deep enough to really add a nice depth to the eye. They do wear nicely and don't crease once they are on. I think this is way overpriced and overrated. I feel limited by the number of looks I could do with this palette. I would rather spend my money on a more versatile palette or a cheaper alternative.

About reviewer (306 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I purchased palette #2 which has some beautiful rose golds and I loved the maroon at the end. Now I have a love loath relationship with this palette. One I only use these shadows as liners. Why because I only found 1 brush that will apply these. I don't want to use my fingers like they recommend as I like a cleaner look than my fingers can provide. Yes, when you touch these in the pan they are so pigmented they show up on your fingers but they do not play well at all! I found one Lancôme brush that's angled that I can apply these with. I think the shades are just so pretty but impractical. It's such a shame because for the $$$ you do get a lot of product. But the fallout and the fact that only certain brushes work i.e. synthetic in my case is just crazy. I can make use of these as liners so all is not lost in my case. Except the fact that I have to apply multiple layers to get the colours to show up properly is a pain. What I do is use primer apply a base shadow then line. So for what I paid it's a let down as the shades are just so pretty! They swatch beautifully as well, they just do not transfer to the lid. I will not be repurchasing any more of these and recently invested in a Viseart palette that I love that works with all my brushes. So it's a shame that these are not more user friendly I've tried so many ways too. So in the end ill use a few of the colours but it's such a shame I can't make good use of this palette. :(

About reviewer (912 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have #2 and #4. They swatch beautifully. Go on muddy and unimpressive. Wear off during the day even using primer. Eyeshadow never wears off or creases on me, except these. The beautiful colors just don't show up on my lids. I have lots of great shimmer shadows and honestly wet n wild wears better than these. Ofra, UD, Lorac, Tarte, all phenomenally better. The only thing the Natasha denona shadows do well is swatch.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I am highly disappointed in this product, after the hype surrounding it online in the beauty and social media community. I am never wowed when I use these eyeshadows. The pigmentation of the glittery/shimmery shades when applied to the lids is actually quite poor. A lot of glitter yet no colour is left behind. The glitters are chunky and hard to blend and work with and u need a glue or something or else they fall everywhere. Almost no mattes in the pallete so u need additional shades.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These shadows are undoubtedly the best shadows I have ever used. They are super creamy, pigmented and blendable. However they are a product of their own success as they don't play well together. They blend almost too well &amp; this can result in a muddy look; it's hard to create definition. Having said that I have enough makeup to work with these and create the looks I want. These 5 pallete pans are a perfect introduction to try ND products.

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought 4 of these on line when they came out - I was so excited cause I'd heard so about how great they were... Wow I am so disappointed and so sorry about such a waste of money as they are pretty expensive. Yes they are very pigmented, and feel very smooth in texture when swatched with the fingers but can almost blend &quot;too well&quot; and make a smudgy mess on the eyes, not to mention fallout. They also make a mess in their pan; I hate using a messy palette. ALSO they are crazy intensely shimmery (try that for messy fallout that's hard to clean up) and so it is almost impossible to get a look that is reasonably ok for day - unless you work in a dark bar or disco or as a makeup artist somewhere -- these are just not colours for everyday people working ordinary jobs. There are very few mattes and their colours are also not basic enough for regular use. The palettes also consist of shades that don't all make sense together, which is why I bought four so that I could put colours together from different ones. Oh yes, about the packaging - SO terrible, cheap flimsy plastic - I accidentally dropped one just a foot or two (onto a wood floor, not tile) and it broke easily and irreparably and now needs to be held together with elastic -- AND one of the shadows shattered and chunks of it went on the floor and was almost impossible to get the shimmer off the floor. I feel like everyone is raving about these b/c Natasha Denona is supposed to be &quot;cool&quot;, and maybe her other skin products are nice but these eye shadows are just horrible and my biggest beauty regret in 30 years of buying makeup.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue