4.2

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
70%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased a small sample of Soleil Blanc. This is such a nice fragrance. Soleil Blanc is definitely coconut and suntan lotion on salty skin. Supposedly tuberose is listed as a note, but I don't get the typical tuberose heavy sweetness. This is a pleasant and light fragrance that will immediately remind you of a nice day at the beach. The beginning also reminds me of Margiela's Beach Walk. However, one thing that I've never read anyone mention is how the drydown of Soleil Blanc is almost an exact match to the drydown of Jean Paul Gaultier's Classique EDT (the pink corset not the lacy corset). It took about 4 hours of wear time to get to this point, but I immediately recognized the scent. After the powder note calms down in Classique EDT you are left with a really pleasant, lightly floral, not too sweet musk. I detect that exact smell in the drydown of Soleil Blanc, which is a good thing in my opinion. If you are seeking a departure from the typical gourmand fragrance OR want a fresh fragrance that isn't citrus based, then you might want to test out Soleil Blanc (or Beach Walk for that matter). The huge problem with Soleil Blanc is its very soft sillage. Most people report that this fragrance isn't longlasting, but I can smell it on my skin and clothes 6-7 hours after application. But the scent is painfully soft and I doubt anyone would be able to smell it but the wearer. Couple the sillage problem with a $235 price tag and most will forego the purchase. I know Tom Ford thinks he's worth a hefty price tag, but I'm not sure I agree. This is my favorite Tom Ford fragrance. I can't decide if I'd invest in a bottle or not, but it is definitely worth a sample.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Well I took the plunge and bought the big 8.4 oz from nordies. I used nordie notes so really it didn’t cost me much out of pocket. I almost wish I wouldn’t have bought it. Cuz I really am digging it. I was using the Jennifer Aniston chapter one because it really is a close second to Tom ford. But it doesn’t have that beach scent, the coconut or whatever. I love it. Sucks; but this large bottle will last along time. I also bought the oil and body spray.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Such a lovely smell!! Omg, so glad I bought this. Excellent summer fragrance (summer at the beach). And usually, perfume does not have any staying power with me... this one lasts for approx. 8 hrs. which is a true success.

About reviewer (315 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Think of this as a higher-end coppertone. A beachy, sea-salty, coconutty, warm tropical breeze of a sunny fragrance meant to evoke days of youthful tanning. The great thing is that the coconut isn't too sweet - this can be a great unisex scent.

About reviewer (116 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Very pretty scent! Reminds me of summer and the beach, but can be worn all year long.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I bought mine from Miss Selfridge at £160 for small bottle. I love it. I have been eyeing it for quite some time. It is ultra sexy and creamy. Silage is about 4hrs on my skin

About reviewer (206 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Did I buy a full bottle retail? Yes, and I don't regret it. This is perfection to me. Cardamom, coconut milk, Tonka bean, amber and sprinkling of white florals is my ideal warm weather fragrance and Soleil Blanc is exactly that. It is SO soft, creamy and spiced. Understated, calm and smooth. And thankfully absent the cloying sweetness that ruins so many fragrances for me. The jasmine isn't painfully overdone, nor is the tuberose or coconut. It's so well balanced, it's subtle perfection. It's what I was hoping Bronze Goddess would be. I love nutmeg, cardamom, cinnamon and cloves. I love warm milk. I love the way these scents make me feel. I love coconuts, the meat, the milk, the shell. I love Soleil Blanc. Love it. It's delicate and gentle and just perfect. I'm simple and easy to please, I buy and wear things that make me feel something. This isn't a multidimensional, unfolding masterpiece. It's quite simple, and linear after the opening, like most TF PBs. I love that, too. Sillage is light to moderate, longevity is around 6 hours. Both could be better. One point off for price. Always test multiple times before you buy. Golden rule of fragrance, especially for those that cost a ridiculous $230 for 50 ml.

About reviewer (223 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I think Lady Punk has Soliel Blanc mixed up with Orchid Soliel. Orchid Soliel is definitely strong, loud and in your face. I had to wash it off, it just was not for me & I do love beachy type scents. But Soliel Blanc is a very soft beautiful scent, one that I would buy but I'm waiting for a Sephora sale as this one is very pricey at $225 for the small size. Orchid Soliel is cheap compared to Soliel Blanc. The only issue I have with Soliel Blanc is that it doesn't last very long on me, maybe 3 hours. But it is a beautiful scent, not loud and in your face. I could actually take it a little bit stronger. I own and love Mandarino di Amalfi but haven't really cared for any of the other Tom Ford scents. But I've gotten a couple of samples of Soliel Blanc at Nordstroms and this will probably be my next Tom Ford purchase. Manufacturer's Description: Inspired by remote private islands where summer lasts all year and one day seamlessly blends into the next, Soleil Blanc is an addictive solar floral amber alive with seductive refinement and refreshing decadence. The captivating fragrance wraps a bouquet of white florals in a golden, amber-sandalwood embrace. TOM FORD’s latest private blend creation unapologetically exudes the endless pursuit of sun and luxury that defines TOM FORD Soleil. Notes: Bergamot, Cardamom Oil Orpur, Pistachio Accord, Ylang Ylang Comores Islands, Benzoin Extract Orpur, Coco De Mer Accord. Style: Unexpected. Sultry. Addictive. Edited to add that I did buy that bottle do not regret it one bit! I love this scent. It is just so beautiful, soft, & beachy. I will definitely repurchase as well.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is my first sampling of the Tom Ford line. I am not impressed whatsoever. I've been looking for a nice beachy scent for years. Especially one that doesn't make me sick. Sadly, this one disappoints. This smells like Coppertone sunblock with a creamy note added. This is an aggressive Coppertone. With a single spray, this perfume gets in your face and threatens to stab you. Then, you have to nervously live with it for the next 12-24 hours hoping you won't throw up from the headache and the stress. Before buying at this price, I advise trying it first.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Soleil Blanc was introduced in the US in early spring 2016. The Tom Ford website lists floral and amber notes. Tom Ford has a history of beautiful summery scents, such as Bronze Goddess and Azurée Soleil, so I was curious what kind of summer creation he would add to his line of Private Collection perfumes. I was not disappointed, because Soleil Blanc is a really pretty, well composed scent and it embodies everything I'm looking for in a scent for warm temperatures. In the "beachy" scent category I own Maison Martin Margiela's Replica Beach Walk and Guerlain's Terracotta. Soleil Blanc is much more elegant and better blended than Beach Walk, which I also like, but it pales compared to Soleil Blanc. Terracotta is heavier on the white flowers and orange blossom. In Soleil Blanc I detect a citrus opening of Bergamot, laced with soft coconut, jasmine, ylang and a warm ambery heart. I don't detect a distinct "salty" note which I find can easily overwhelm a fragrance and that is often present in summer fragrances, and it also lacks the harshness of the Coppertone sunscreen note that many summer scents have. I find Soleil Blanc somewhat similar to two other Tom Ford Private Blends - Rive d'Ambre and Venetian Bergamot. Both are plays on a variation of the citrus/amber theme, both are developing tart, somewhat sour qualities a few minutes after application and well into the drydown. In contrast, Soleil Blanc is grounded in warmth and the citrus notes are present, but subdued, which I find more appealing. I think this is a very well done fragrance. It comes in Tom Ford's signature Private Collection apothecary bottle, in opaque white with gold accents (see uploaded photo). The bottle looks elegant, clean and summery, very much appropriate for its contents. Lasting power is relatively good on my skin, about 5 hours. Incidentally, I noticed that the notes of Soleil Blanc develop much better when it is sprayed on rather than dabbed onto my skin. I was given a small decant at the counter and noticed the difference when I applied it at home the next day. I went back to the counter and reapplied from their spray tester and noticed many more of the facets of this scent. It really only fully blooms on my skin when sprayed on. Will repurchase. 1.7oz/50ml $210, 3.4oz/100ml $300, 8.4oz/250ml $530, also comes in a shimmery body oil 3.4oz/100ml for $98.

About reviewer (573 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray