3.3

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
37%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love the thought of this palette. Earth tones that everyone would love in a great mirrored style package. BUT this palette lacks pigmentation! it's good for quick on the go no fuss makeup days or for someone that's not too fond of lots of color. For ref I'm an NC35 in MAC, and the darkest shade is still very light on my lids. Again not a completely horrible palette but not a professional grade one either. The Pro palettes formulation are way more pigmented than this palette.

About reviewer (198 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Downtown triple crown!! Pretty packaging, pretty palette! This & the LORAC Matte Pro are my new HG's yes I would so rebuy this if I somehow lost or broke this or Heavens forbid some1 steal this from me, but I think it will take me awhile to go finish this, I've never finished more than a quad/single in an e/s so I'm guessing I won't be repurchasing this unless extenuating circumstances! These colors ARE all except for the white, really kind of similar champagney taupes & not exactly shades found in nature (who has sans make [nude] sparkly mildly darkened brown golden eyelids?) back to reality (?), Friends you really need this palette. Would make an awesome bday gift! I gifted it to myself in fact. Who better to know what I want than LORAC?? I want more LORAC eyeshadows! I haz 2 many palettes but this is 1 of my new faves! I see myself never getting bored of this & my LORAC ProMatte palette. I use a brown eyeliner like UD 24/7 Lush or a black marker like CT Feline Flick to do my eyeliner or somem similar. I'm "up to my eyeballs" (haha) in different eyeliners & mascaras althou all my mascaras cept 2 are black! I pair this w a mediumish pink lip color like MAC Girl About Town or Almay Med Pink/Med Berry lipcolor. Also looks awesome w pale lips eg CT B*tch Perfect/CT Penelope Pink or even red like CT So Marilyn!

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love a neutral palette and Lorac, so I was very excited about this release. I've been using it for two weeks now, and I'm going to return it this weekend. There's hardly any shade differentiation between the colors, but I could have lived with that if they were the same formula as the shadows in the Lorac Pro palettes. These shadows are so dry and hard that I can't get much on my brushes for application. I've tried with my Wayne Goss brushes, MAC brushes, and my fingers, and I can barely get enough product to cover my lids.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love Lorac Pro, and this palette is disappointing. The colors are too similar and the mattes look muddy. The shimmers have huge chunks of glitter that fall all over my face during the day.I gave it two stars rather than one because I can use some of the matte colors to supplement other palettes but they are too similar to use together. I love the packaging of this palette, though, it's very sleek and shiny.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Save your money!!!! This palette was such a disappointment for me. I am currently NC20 (not tanned) and I get no pigmentation with any of these shades, even trying them with different primers and even as a last resort trying them wet. Also, the package is a gun metal/shiny exterior, so it will get fingerprints easily and more prone to getting dirty easily. I can't even talk about wear time, because these do not even show up on my lids. I tried to see a purpose to these, using maybe as a crease shade or transition shade, but when there is no pigmentation, well, it pretty much was useless for me to even 'try' to find a use for them. I suppose if you really really REALLY like a nude look, this might be for you, or if you just want the tone of your eyelids evened out, this might be for you. But if you are looking for any remote depth or even any pigmentation, you might be disappointed. Lorac as a whole can be hit and miss for me, and this palette was a miss for me. I also seem to get a lot of dust kicking up no matter how lightly I touch the eyeshadows. I also found these to irritate my eyes (and I don't wear contacts). This palette actually kind of remind me of the Maybelline nude palette that came out a couple years ago; the lack of pigmentation and dust kicked up is similar. So I would say if you are looking at this Lorac palette, check out a tester first. Or maybe even just try the Maybelline nude palette and save yourself some $. In fact, I think the Maybelline is a better choice pigmentation-wise, and Maybelline even has a black shade in there. The Maybelline shades are not dupes by any means, but they are definitely in the same shade ranges and I feel with better pigmentation. However..again, if you truly want a nude eye, this might be for you. I don't think these would show up at all on medium to dark skin tones, unless maybe the really light shades as a highlight shade.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Obsessed with this palette - I love a basic neutral eye for work so the color selection and pigment is perfect for me. The price was extremely reasonable for how much product you get and it has become my new everyday go-to palette. I normally only wear Urban Decay shadows but the pigmentation is comparable and it wears all day. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Nude Necessities is a new palette from LORAC and despite a few issues with this palette, I really like it a lot! The packaging is absolutely gorgeous, a beautiful gunmetal gray that compliments the new blushes and the Ego lipsticks and lip glosses. I'm also impressed with the mirror, it's nice and big and I like that you can open the palette halfway so that the mirror stays up if you need it to. So many palettes just open all the way to lay flat and for the price you get a ton of product. As far as the color selection goes, this is where I have some difficulties with this palette and why I'm giving it 4 lippies instead of 5. There just isn't enough difference between several of the shades in this palette. With a total of 12 eye shadow "shades" only half have any clear color differentiation on your eye. That means the other 6 eye shadows are so similar, they might as well have had the exact same eye shadow color 6 times. There are slight variations when looking at pictures of this online, but in person and when blending on your eye you can barely see the difference. Now, this IS called the Nude Necessities palette so make no mistake, you ARE getting exactly what they say you're getting, but it would have been nice to have had a bigger contrast of light vs. dark shades. Overall though, I think this is an excellent palette for what it is, a selection of nude shades for fairer skin tones with excellent pigmentation and wear time. If I want a pop of color I use a colored eyeliner and smudge it, I've also created a lovely smokey eye with a black eyeliner and smudge brush. So you can get more versatile looks with this if you get creative. LOVE!

About reviewer (227 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This one was a bit of a disappointment. The concept was great but parts of the execution were off target. What I Like (Pros) - Nice Packaging, sleek to the eye and touch - Nice mirror in the compact - The pan size of the shadows was impressive, not the thumbnail sizes like in the PRO palettes - The texture of most of the shadows is nice but not PRO formulation nice - Blendability, most of the shadows blend well Misses/Fails - Pigmentation, there really isn't any. These shadows are very light in color, even on my light to light-medium complexion. I really have to layer the product to get any color payoff - Mix, most of the shadows in the palette are shimmery shades. I really don't consider shimmery to be natural or nude looking but rather light shimmery colors. - With the colors being so light in pigment, there are not any real transition shades in the palette. I have been using this pretty much daily for the past 12 days. I wanted to give it a good test run before reviewing. For the most part, I like the palette well enough to keep it. Is it or will it become my most reached for palette?? No Do I have to supplement with other shadows/palettes?? Yes Is it for everyone?? Definitely not, darker skinned ladies will not get color payoff from this palette. Is it worth $30?? For some, yes. I have been able to play around and create some nice looks with the 12 colors contained in the palette, but I have had to reach for shadows outside of this palette to supplement due to its lack of true transition shades (only one of the darker mattes works for me). Would I replace if lost?? Probably not so I answered no.

About reviewer (317 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen