4.0

Created with Sketch.
39 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

One of the few lipstick formulas that I would repurchase. Smooth, creamy colors and a formula that feels good to apply and doesn't dry out my lips.

About reviewer (138 reviews)

Age

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesGray



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have this in the shade 620 Call Me Crazy, and it's the perfect bright red color. It's moisturizing, smells nice and stays on pretty well even when you just kinda throw it on. I'm not a lipstick lover at all, but I still really like to use this every now and then.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wow, I like these. I picked up two shades, You're All Mine (medium-bright pink) and One of a Kind (deep wine red). They're both very pigmented. These feel really nice - kind of almost like a creamy gel if that makes sense, very comfortable feeling. Not too slick but not dry at all either. After a few minutes these kind of "set" but aren't exactly matte. They do transfer some but not too bad. It makes my lips look quite nice and healthy, there's a softness/lushness to the finish that is really flattering I think - I think I'm starting to grow tired of the dry, matte, liquid lipstick trend. Haha These do have a scent to them I can't quite pinpoint, it's almost...like a melon perfume? It reminds me of cucumber melon. It's not terrible but it's definitely noticeable. It goes away after a few minutes. I wore You're All Mine on a day hanging out with friends, we were playing with our kids at the park, had pizza, drank water/soda, then went swimming afterwards. I chose that color because it matched my pink swimsuit - I applied once and it lasted through all that activity and kept my lips soft and smooth too. I mean, my lips weren't as perfect as when I first applied it but they did look pretty nice - I'm impressed a $6 drugstore lipstick can last through all that but a $20 lipstick can't.

About reviewer (226 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a lovely lipstick with a decent creme/satin formula. I have it in 650 Pretty Penny, which is a pink/tawny nude that looks great on my NC15-20 complexion. This looks very flattering on me and it doesn't sink into lip lines. The packaging is sophisticated and snazzy and there's a colour swatch on the side of the lipstick tube and the bottom of the tube. What I can't stand, though, is the smell. It's AWFUL and so strong. It's a very fake chemical/perfume-y kind of smell that is terrible. Normally, I'm not too picky with scents in products but this is just atrocious. Although I like the colour, I can't justify keeping it in my collection because the smell gets right into my nose and I can smell it even after I've put it on. I find that a lot of Rimmel lipsticks also have this overwhelming fragrance in their other lipstick lines, too. It's unbearable for me. IMO, Rimmel really needs to get rid of the scents because it's one major factor that turns me off from buying their lip products.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I bought the only Matte 610 High flyer for 6.99CAD$ It's a beautiful matte deep rose color that can be worn for everyday. Pros : creamy, very pigmented (covers my dark lips color well), not too drying (which is a big criteria in my choices of lipstick) The only Con: the scent is pretty strong (a mixture of chemical and fruity smell) which lingers after application. Verdict: highly recommended. Will repurchase!

About reviewer (62 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have this in Naughty Nude and I love the color! It glides on easily and it has decent staying power. I have found that it dries my lips a bit after I remove it. As others have noted, it's not really a nude color, more of a rosy pink.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I had one good one not great....I bought Peachy Beach and liked how it made my lips look creamy and pillowy so I bought Naughty Nude and I don't care for that one. Peachy Beach is a great sort of coral for Neutral/Cool skin tones and quite a bit longer lasting than Naughty Nude. NN is a mauve that is the same color as my lips and I really don't do MLBBs AND it wears off more quickly than a lip gloss. So, would I try a different color? Sure. Is this "the only one"? Oh dear no..

About reviewer (280 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a very nice lipstick formula, it is creamy and full coverage, but average wear for a lipstick. The problem I have is with the name of the color "Naughty Nude". It is NOT nude, but rather a very pretty rose pink. Granted, I am a pretty fair skinned individual, but this shows up on my lips as a very pretty rose pink, almost too vivid for my skin tone, but if I blot it and put a gloss over it, it works. The name and color on the company website is very misleading, There are other colors in the line more deserving of a "nude" color name. The packaging is very sleek, it's a black tube with a slightly flared top, and the case is wrapped around the lipstick bullet to prevent breakage. Cost was $6.99 and is available in Target, Wal-Mart, etc.

About reviewer (362 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Naughty Nude!!!! I love love love this shade! I don't mind reapplying it's just so beautiful! the texture and color is perfect. Discreet yet so pretty. Perfect for the daytime!

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I love this lipstick! I have this in the "Naughty Nude" shade which is a very nice pink nude. Discreet yet so pretty. Perfect for the daytime! And the formula is great. Moisturizing and really easy to apply. Pretty average when it come to how long-lasting it is. I will probably be purchasing this in new shades.

About reviewer (113 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us