4.1

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Amazing. I didn’t know what this stuff was but I once tried a sample of Etude House that was said to be a snail serum that came in with my order. I put a little of this stuff on to try and later I noticed I was glowing and so youthful looking. My skin seem to love this. Unfortunately something caused a bad skin reaction so I stopped and didn’t look at it again. Until now.. remembering the glow it gave me, I decided to give snail skin products another try with a different product Mizon. I didn’t get any skin reaction! Again, my skin has that youthful looking glow. It looks unbelievable. I’m convinced now that this is good for my skin and that it just loves this stuff. This isn’t moisturizing enough if you have very dry skin. Its fine because I layer it with another moisturizer.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I'm finishing up my second jar of this cream! I wasn't sure which one to buy at first, between this and the regular red jar snail cream or the one at CosRX instead. I ended up with this one because I read some reviews saying it absorbed without leaving a sticky residue. I have no patience to wait for creams to slowly absorb This cream is lightweight. I have moved from using it only at night, to using it only in the morning under make up, to using it twice a day, morning and night. The absolute best thing about this cream is that I can wear anything underneath it or above it without worrying about it disturbing anything. Like, with other creams, if I put it on top of my serums/ampoules/whatever, it could potentially pill up or I feel like it wiped off the layer or treatment underneath. This cream doesn't do any of that. If I put it on after a particularly sticky layer of serum, it will just lay gently on top and the sticky feeling is gone and replaced by a nice soothed feeling. Likewise with make up, usually creams are too heavy for me to wear under make up and will cause more transfers when a foundation usually doesn't, I don't get that happening with this cream. It leaves my face smooth and plumped for my makeup. I don't even bother with primer anymore. As for moisturizing, I have to admit it isn't super moisturizing in the way your traditional cream might feel. I think it's because of the fact that it seems to absorb and disappear that people find it not moisturizing enough. If you feel that way, then it might be a good idea to use a serum or ampoule underneath the cream on your skin first or perhaps, use a night mask instead. For those with oilier skin, this cream is amazing!

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This cream is super light-weight and with my normal to dry skin, even during summer, I was getting some dry patches and pimples started happening. I felt this wasn't moisturising at all in comparison to other products I've used and I felt no effect (e.g. smoothing or brightening etc.). However, given the price it is of good value and packaging is simple and straight-forward. If this works for you then that's great.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is an excellent lightweight gel-cream type moisturizer for dehydrated skin. It sinks in nicely and really plumps up and brightens my complexion. It wears really well under makeup and sunscreen and keeps my skin moisturized all day. I often use it at night as one of my last steps to help seal in all my other products. My skin is pretty sensitive but seems to tolerate snail mucin well and I really love that this product is completely unscented. It's a really great basic moisturizer that doesn't clog or irritate my skin and really helps to heal up any blemishes within a day or two.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I want to cry every time I think of this cream. It gave me such plump, smooth, glowing skin but with a large dash of cystic acne :( I still can't figure out which ingredient (or ingredient combination?) caused the breakouts since this is supposed to already have safer/better ingredients than the original snail AIO. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin that is dehydrated and gets clogged very easily. Pros: - amazing texture that plumps up my skin - makes skin look a little bit glowy - got rid of my dry patches from overusing my AHAs Cons: - broke me out horribly! a few medium-large cystic acne and some smaller regular acne as well I used to use the Benton snail bee steam cream and loved that one, but it's a bit too expensive for the amount :( I'll probably try the Cosrx snail cream next since I quite like their snail essence.

About reviewer (71 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I first tried a different snail cream in a subscription box and really liked it, so I looked into a few different ones and came across this one which was a little cheaper for about the same amount of product, $14 vs $22 in Amazon. I love it. I have pretty normal skin overall, but I get super dry around my nose, cheekbones, and the sides of my chin. I was using oil-free and hypo allergenic day and night moisturizers and even though they felt very thick my skin was still dry. Ever since I started using this my skin has felt super smooth and the dryness is 100x better, plus it feels lighter on the skin, absorbs quickly, and doesn't have a noticeable fragrance.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a wonder product for me. I have oily but dehydrated skin and most moisturisers cause me to break out so I just can't win. However, thus jar of cream is amazing. It really hydrates my skin without breaking me out; my skin us glowing now! It's a little sticky when first applied but this soon passes. A definite repurchase and so cheap too.

About reviewer (203 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is the perfect light emulsion to apply before sunscreen during the summer. It doesn't feel heavy or greasy and I apply a good size glob on. It keeps it moisturised and helps lock in moisture after I mist my face. I appreciate that it is also address skin concerns over time. I use this also under my eyes as it is light enough. Everytime I've an annoying spot/cystic, this reduces the size dramatically overnight thus making them appear less noticeable. The 75ml jar packaging is sturdy and sleek looking. Although I don't know why it doesn't come in a pump packaging for ease and hygiene.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I absolutely love this product. I have the world's driest skin. This is a light moisturizer, so I combine this with a couple others. However the snail cream makes my other moisturizer work better. I've been using this product for about six months, and have found my skin retains moisture better the longer I use snail cream. It's an amazing bargain too. The jar is huge and you only need about 2-3 pea sized blobs, maybe less if your skin isn't dry. I've barely made a dent in this jar after six months.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairOther

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Ok, I've been reading about snail mucin skincare products for a while and decided to order this Mizon one. Interesting texture and not much scent at all. Jar packaging but I used a spatula to scoop it out. To begin, it left skin plumped and moisturised and overall glowy, which I really liked. I used it both morning and evening. However, after about 2 weeks and a half I started getting really painful pimples all over my face. I'm not even acne prone or anything and I haven't introduced any other new skincare so this cream was definitely the culprit. Luckily the pimples cleared out after about 3 days after I stopped using it but it gave me a scare and this cream is now in the bin. Definitely would not repurchase. It's a shame it didn't work for me, I was really excited about it and the results were good until the pimples started popping out!

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen