TONYMOLY Rice Face Mask Sheet

TONYMOLY Rice Face Mask Sheet

4.4

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/3/2018 10:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a very moisturizing sheet mask. Word of caution this sheet mask has mineral oil in the ingredient list. So if you don't like mineral oil, this is not the sheet mask for you. Very reasonably priced compared to other sheet mask available. This one is very saturated with essence/serum. After wearing it for 30 minutes, a lot left on the sheet mask. Tons of serum left to apply onto my neck and chest. Took a good minute to pat in all the extra serum onto my skin. I found it very soothing on my skin. I used it after I had a bout of hormonal cystic acne breakout. (not horrid, 2 lovely face demons) No burn or tingling, so I'd say it's safe for sensitive skin. Fragrance is the last listed ingredient, can't say I noted any scent with this mask.

Not sure if it's "clearing" as I don't see any anti-acne ingredients, but sure does a great job of living skin moist, plump and well hydrated. Has allantoin, Sodium Hyaluronate and snail secretion filerate (snail slime) which all are very moisturizing.

Will definitely repurchase when ULTA runs another BOGO on TonyMoly.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.



on 4/27/2018 12:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried all of the other Tony Moly masks and this is by far my favorite (i actually didn't think any of the others did anything for my skin- seemed like a waste of money- imho)- BUT this one actually did minimize the looks of my pores and clear up blackheads - moreso than even the BHA Corsyx. So obviously I already have ordered more. It smells like wine (a plus for me bc i think its relaxing, but probably not so much if you are avoiding being around alcohol).

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/21/2018 4:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Description from Ulta:

Nourish your skin with the I'm Real Rice Mask Sheet from Tony Moly! It's a 3-layer pulp sheet has an absorbing essence that adheres to the skin. Infused with natural oils to provide elasticity and brightening effects for your skin. No parabens, talc, benzophenone, or triethanolamine included. An individually wrapped sheet mask that is formulated with avocado extract to deliver needed nutrients deep within the skin in as little as 20 minutes. Subtle fragrance and thicker cotton mask make for a luxurious experience.

The fragrance was nice, smells kind of like soap to me, did not sting, did not fit my face well, and tears easily as do all of Tony Moly sheet masks but they are affordable. I honestly can't tell any difference between any of the masks and I have tried all of the Tony Moly sheet masks. The only difference I can tell is that some leave my face stickier than others. I am not going to go to bed with a sticky face so I leave it as long as I can after I remove the sheet, then wash it off before I go to bed. I figure 6 hours is long enough. The masks never fit tell and take a lot of adjusting to keep them away from my lip area. I don't want it in my mouth especially when it contains Snail Secretion Filerate(whatever that is). If I use a mask, I want to see results and with all of their masks, I can never say I see any real results of that my skin is much different than before I used them.

I'm really not a fan of most sheet masks. I just don't think they do that much and prefer higher quality masks in jars or tubes that I can re-use over and over.

Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Mineral Oil, Allantoin, Polysorbate 80, Carbomer, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Tromethamine, 1,2-Hexanediol, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract, llicium Verum (Anise), Fruit Extract, Snail Secretion Filerate, Propanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/21/2018 2:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Wow what a find! This was the first Korean sheet mask I tried and after trying many others, it is the best! Rice is well known for its skin and hair therapeutic properties and this mask does not disappoint. I have oily peri- menopausal skin and this mask leaves my skin soft and hydrated. Even better, you can still feel the effects the next day. Yet another plus point is the mask fits my Western size/style face perfectly and theres enough serum left in the packet to cover your neck. The price point is good - this mask really is my HG.


on 2/9/2018 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought three of these: rice, aloe and the "fancier" one with hyaluronic acid. I liked them all, and can't really distinguish between them very much. This one was a milky serum, I believe (according to them) where the others were a clear serum. I found all of the ones I picked were great, so I can't even say this was worlds above the others. I liked them all. I might say the HA was my favorite, but this certainly left my skin feeling soft and supple. I wish they were a bit more affordable since it's essentially like one serum application, but it is a luxury and a treat so I realize that. I would buy this one again.


on 10/30/2017 9:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Wow!

This is the second sheet mask I've tried and I was quite impressed with the results!

I had finally gotten my skin to a place where I was really happy with it. I've had oily, acneic skin since I was 12 and finally started getting things under control in my 40s. Then about a year ago, my skin started going haywire again due to perimenopause. Ugh, it's like I'm going thru puberty again! Breakouts, super-oily, cysts, you name it. Not a good look! Even my trusty MUAC Radiance Peel wasn't up to the task of dealing with the mess on my face. I ended up with two really bad areas - one on the side of my nose and one on my cheek. I don't even know what to call them - they were zits that wouldn't go away and remained scabby and continued to fill up (tmi, I know). I tried my peel and it made things WORSE. In desperation, I set out for Ulta. I bought up a few different kinds of sheet masks and crossed my fingers.

This one made all of the difference! I washed my face as usual with a gentle cleanser (Earth Science Creamy Fruit Oil Cleanser) and used a Stridex pad to tone. Once dry, I applied this mask for 30 minutes and hoped... My disaster spots felt very soothed when I removed the mask. I massaged in the remaining product before going to bed. In the morning, my owies were no longer red, the scabbiness was gone, the inflammation had disappeared and I could completely conceal the remnants. On top of that, the other parts of my face actually looked noticeably more even-toned and healthy!

There was a light scent to this product, but I found it very pleasant. $3 for one mask is a bit steep, esp since I loved the product and want to use it twice every week now. But in this situation I would have paid tons more to stop my issues that had existed for 2 weeks, so that helped put it in perspective.

YES, I will repurchase. YES, I recommend.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/25/2017 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hi! Here are a couple of my stats before starting the review:
- 21, caucasian
- GHOST pale
- Live in the desert
- Combination skin w/ dehydrated oily skin in the T zone!

This product is TERRIFIC! Not a life changing product, but everything checks off the list. First off, the price. On ebay I got THREE for a DOLLAR! For what you get for the price, it really can't be beat. It doesn't drip/not a messy mask, smells comforting, and fits my whole face. Just be a little careful when adjusting; it can tear easily if tugged on too much. If you're going to be using a sheet mask before doing your makeup, this is the one to use due to the fact that it's lightweight enough to sit underneath, and gives foundation a nice glow.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/7/2017 2:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This was a great sheet mask for me, was a joy to use and I got it really cheap paying only $1.30 something per mask online. It was watery yet kind of lotion-y. It smelled like nivea lotion and something nutty like rice I suppose, i thought the scent was ok. You have to un-peel this one gently since the mask tends to rip. This mask makes my skin really happy, applying it feels cooling and a bit tingly which I was surprised about. When it was done though my skin was nourished, soft, soothed, and glowing from within. I have zero complaints about how the mask worked on my skin. 5 lippy facial treat for a dollar something...you can't beat it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mask made my skin feel nourished, clean, smooth and soft. Will definitely use again!


on 1/17/2017 12:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My face has never been more grateful that I was poor! I had every intention of using my Biorepublic aloe vera sheet masks until I died, but I couldn't afford to spend $30 a week on sheet masks anymore. On a whim (more so desperation) I bought these Tony Moly rice sheet masks with little expectations.

At first I was a little offended that they didn't cover my entire face. I seriously never even considered I had a big face before these but apparently I do. They don't stretch to my jaw line or around my chin. Also the eye holes had me paranoid that product was going to leak into my eyes because they were so small.

I was also confused that the mask tingled and stung! I hadn't seen any other reviews that said they had this experience so I freaked out but I was determined to tough it out- IN THE NAME OF BEAUTY! When it was time to remove it, it was still damp but my face was glowing! I was shocked by how soft and smooth my face was.

Ultimately the way my face looks after using these makes any negatives irrelevant. Just be warned sensitive skinned peoples that it may sting the first several times!


Back to Top