4.7

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm approaching 70, and have some lines and sagging on my face. I tried the Wake Wonderful last night and I woke up this morning with more plumped, and more youthful skin. A keeper for sure.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Absolutely amazing! I use this once or twice a week at night, and I wake up with skin that looks as if I have used an Instagram filter. It makes my skin glow, moisturizes and blurs fine lines and pores. Perfect even for sensitive skin, such as mine. Will rebuy once I have used up my tube. Decent pricing considering the results it delivers!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Wow! I have been wanting to try this product for a long time based on the reviews, so I got a sample from Sephora. The first night I used it I wasn’t sure I saw a difference so I applied it for a second night in a row (I know this is to be used spaced out a few times over the course of a week but I think my skin is pretty tolerant as I use Retin A a few nights per week). When I woke up this morning I was BLOWN AWAY by the appearance of my skin. Even toned, glowing, and bright. Perfect! I just purchased the product online and can’t wait to use it regularly. Update: I have been using this for several months and still love it. I used to be embarrassed about enlarged pores and sebaceous filaments on my nose and this treatment has dramatically diminished these. Acne hasn’t been as much of an issue for me either. I have had good results using this once or twice a week along with Retin A three times a week. One thing to mention is it does sting and feel a little itchy initially but this resolves after about 15 minutes. Update #2: I am STILL using the tube I bought in July 2018. Using it twice a week I bet I could make this product last almost a year, making it a good deal. Update #3: STILL using my first tube of this product... it has lasted me eight months so far. I have discovered that it works amazing as a treatment for acne. If I have breakouts and use this my skin is much calmer looking and the acne is much less inflamed in the morning. Update #4: Still using my original bottle in April 2019. Discovered an awesome awesome use for this product - it is killer as an acne spot treatment. If I have a blemish I dab this on and in the morning it is at least 50 percent smaller if not gone.

About reviewer (270 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This stuff is the tits. Love every aspect of it. Definitely a noticeable difference in my skin texture. It took about 2 weeks of use every other day before really seeing the effects. I have pretty rough, oily skin with large pores and this has helped immensely. The first few uses I found it would help any junk surface to a whitehead so I could use my extractor, wash, tone and moisturize then my skin would be on point within an hour. Now I just use it twice a week and my face looks radiant. Not sure why people are on about the smell, I was expecting it to reek like a dumpster but honestly it just smells like orange juice.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I had a decent sized sample of this (probably from some Sephora event) and, in spite of the off-putting smell, I really liked it and felt it delivered on its promises. I was getting near the end of the tube and was going to purchase it about 2 weeks ago but hadn't had a chance to get to Sephora. Then I was looking for its reviews at the Sephora site and saw that this has been reduced in price (it's almost half price now) AND was available in-store at the location near where I teach - double bonus!!!! I picked it up yesterday and I'm so glad to have it. I'm also glad I didn't buy it a week ago at almost double the price! As the warm weather approaches (heck, after a harsh winter, it basically landed on us like some boulder - 31.5 Celsius yesterday - sweltering already and it's still MAY), this will be a perfect summer night time treatment product as it's not too heavy and can be used under your nighttime moisturizer, if you wish, so in that sense, it's versatile for all year use. I find that when I use this (2 to 3 times a week is recommended), my skin looks brighter and feels smoother and "tighter" (in a good way) when I wake up. The SA at Sephora told me they are going to be bringing this back and that REN is sort of reformulating a lot of their products. I sure hope they don't mess this one up when they do this, as is so often the case. I may well go back and grab one more of these at the sale price. 2019 update: I am still loving this stuff and was ticked when Sephora was suddenly no longer carrying it. I was able to get another tube of it from Amazon.ca (it just arrived today). I am so happy that I've found another source for this treatment product. I hope it will continue to be available in this way.

About reviewer (1490 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Wow I was gifted this product and felt dubious at first but I LOVE it. LOVE it. I am someone with thick skin that gets bumpy. 1. This is more time efficient than a traditional mask where you put it on and wait around for 15/20 minutes before washing it off. Its SO convienient to put it on and go to bed! 2. This is EFFECTIVE. I wake up and the next morning I can clear out my nose pores, my skin feels soft and smooth after its been washed. It is like it helps slough off the dead stuff and soften up the sticky stuff in the pores 3. No bad stinging reactions, itch or stickiness WIN WIN WIN (unlike the Kiehls version- Micro Peel Concentrate which I reacted badly to) 4. Great price point for its ease of use and effectiveness. Go Ren!!

About reviewer (182 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Does great job smoothing my skin overnight without irritation. Price is $$$, but not exorbitant and a little goes a long way. The product is effective and does what it promises. So, 5 lippies. Love the pump/tube packaging because when i eventually run out i can cut open the tube, scrape out the remaining product and not let it go to waste. I prefer Wake Wonderful to other overnight masks. I layer it over my serum at night and the next morning my skin surface is smoother and pores look more clear.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this product. It really smooths and plumps the skin, as well as it evens the complexion. I apply it after an vit c serum, and before ANR or rosehip oil, or a heavy duty cream. I always use two pumps because I think it works better if applied abundantly. I use it every 2-3 days. 5-star product.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I've been curious about REN lately and Nighttime Facial was the first one I tried. I apply it on freshly cleansed face on its own before bed. I like the packaging, the thin lotion is easy to apply and not much is needed. In the morning my skin looks and feels smoother and more even. The dead skin cells seem to have loosened and all you need afterwards is a gentle wash cloth swipe to reveal a beautiful, renewed complexion. About the downsides now: It smells funny like oranges and vinegar. Can stings a bit during application and during the first two weeks it made my skin look red even during the next morning. I did the patch test before use but this effect appeared only after full face application. I thought it was just too potent for my skin but lately my skin seems to be less sensitive and I've been enjoying it eversince. Overall Nighttime Facial does what it claims and I'll repurchase.

About reviewer (950 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I use this a couple of times a week when I want to wake up with refreshed skin! I love that it makes my skin look so revived in the AM. It has also helped clear up my acne, and has helped my scarring.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel