Camille Beckman Glycerine Hand Therapy

No Image

4.9

39 reviews

97% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/19/2018 10:28:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Got the 1.3 oz size on Amazon, wanted a good hand lotion to keep in my purse. I like this one a lot, the formula doesn't irritate and doesn't leave a thick, sticky film. I handle paper and wash my hands frequently on the job (and do dishes by hand) so I need a decent hand cream within reach all day. The scent is soft, powdery rose, not strong or cloying. I think it's a little overpriced for the formula, but worth a try.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is outrageously good! My first experience with this hand therapy was over twenty years ago. I saw a small jar with the ribbon rose at a gift shop and my mother let me get it. I loved the sweet floral scent and how it made my hands feel and still do. As both a diabetic and a healthcare worker who deals with winters in NY, I can tell you this has saved my hands. The French Vanilla is a great gourmand scent.


on 4/30/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Just chiming in to say that this hand cream is just as good as everyone says and that the French Vanilla scent SMELLS EXACTLY LIKE VANILLA CAKE FROSTING. Sorry for the all caps but where has this cream been all of my life??? It's perfect for work because it sinks in pretty much immediately and doesn't leave the slightest residue on my hands so I can use my computer without covering it in grease. My hands are softer than a baby's butt and a 6 oz. tube cost me around $15 on Amazon. This cream is 100% HG-status.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I discovered this little gem through birchbox. They sent me an eensy meensy tiny little sample. First use I was hooked! This saved my hands this past winter.. I wash my hands a lot during the day. I used this religiously. I have the platinume gold imperial hand repair in lemongrass vert. I also have the tuscan honey one. Both are just amazing. My hands are soft like really soft. I'd recommend this to every one who needs a little tlc for their dry winter beaten hands.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/18/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A friend of mine gave me a sample of this and I immediately went out and bought some more at a local Hallmark shop that carried it. The Tuscan Honey smells so good. It's pretty strong, so people who don't like that much scent will probably want to try another one. People might see "glycerine" in the name and assume it would be very oily, but it's a very nice cream that absorbs quickly. The online store definitely gives you a wider selection of scents and items that you'll likely find in a shop. And the prices look a little better, too.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Yet again, another product I would have never heard of if it was not for this site. Oh my gosh this is a great hand cream. It is silky and lovely. Not greasy at all and makes my hands feel incredibly soft. LOVE this stuff and so grateful to have found it. If you are looking for a new hand lotion this is quite possibly the best I have ever had. Available online on their own site and at small independent shops. Highly Recommended.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/31/2015 7:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love these! I have the white lilac,Camille and rose water body lotions. The ingredients in these are all the same the only exceptions being that white lilac has two different colors,and the rose water one has a form of hyrolized wheat protein. The fragrances may be different as they all smell different and 'fragrance/ parfum' is just an umbrella term. http://thebeautybrains.com/2014/01/14/how-to-avoid-fragrance-allergies-the-beauty-brains-show-episode-13/
All three lotions have vitamins C&E,anti -irritants: mallow extract,aloe vera, and cucumber components and are high in plant oils.
They all contain pellitory, arnica, and ivy which can irritate the skin. Arnica may be good for bruises,yet causes skin cell death.
The white lilac lotion does not smell like lilacs which I found strange. It has a nice smell though some may find it sweet. I would describe the scent as similiar to lily and chamomile with a plumeria like undertone. The white lilac potion is also green. It goes on clear but I don't know if it would stain any clothing. It is a nice soft fragrance and if you like vanilla,chocolate, or mint smells,but want something floral this one is very pretty.
There is a ' silky body cream glycerine rosewater' body potion. Like most rose water products it is sweet and not cloyingly heavy like other rose scented products. Maybe it is just me but there seems to be the slightest undertone of peaches or apticots to the scent here.Although, I am not complaining because I loove roses, and this is simply heavenly.
My final lotion is just labeled 'camille'. The title is very misleading. I brought that assuming it would have a chamomile scent, but it is exactly the same as the 'rose water and glycerine body lotion'. It is not fragrance free and smells just faintly of sweet roses.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 5/21/2014 11:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have to agree with other reviewers - this hand cream is just great. I have very dry hands that with washing get super scaley and my cuticles crack - things just get very messy. I tried this some time ago as my mom had some. It is like Neutrogena Norwegian hand cream but better as it absorbs into my skin more quickly (these glycerin ones all sit on top for little bit but this does sink in well in a few minutes). It leaves a bit of a film, for lack of a better term, but it is not sticky and really smooths the skin. I am not a fan of how some of the packaging looks but that is my only complaint and has nothing to do with how well the product works. I also have to order this stuff online. I have found it in some small, independent shops here and there but not consistently. Right now, since this is mainly for my hands, I use the unscented but I have tried some of the scents (lavender, the spice one) and they are nice. I highly recommend trying this if you are looking for something to sooth dry hands.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/5/2013 7:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For nigh on a year now, I've been enjoying the Camille version of this hand cream at bed time. It smells just wonderful, not too strong, and makes my hands feel instantly moisturised and soft. No other hand cream I've ever tried can compete with it, actually, so I'll definitely repurchase, although I have to do so through eBay.

I have the tube of 6 oz., which is very practical and lasts for ages and ages. I'm thinking of trying the Tuscan Honey scent next, but the Camille really is lovely.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 6/17/2013 2:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Camille Beckman Glycerine Hand Therapy! I especially love the Tuscan Honey scent. I love the combination of amber and honey scent. It is very earthy, warm, and relaxing, and not overpowering. I love all of Camille Beckman products. This is the only product that has worked on my dry, chapped hands.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Creme
Creme
1291 Reviews
AmLactin 12%
AmLactin 12%
194 Reviews

Popular Lotions / Creams

Creme
Creme
1291 Reviews
AmLactin 12%
AmLactin 12%
194 Reviews
Back to Top