3.8

Created with Sketch.
51 reviews
61%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Definitely does what I need! Removes the greasy look where needed, gives back some volume without any residue, leaves just a little tackiness for styling and is super quick & easy to use. Three days without a wash is my hard limit and this helps get me through. So far this has been the best dry shampoo spray I’ve tried formula-wise but I am taking off a lippie (would do just a half of one if I could) because of the fragrance. It isn’t unpleasant, it just lingers way beyond what I care for where I can still smell it the next day. I haven’t tried any other products from the line to see if the scent is consistent, but it clashes bad with my other products.

About reviewer (314 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I love the feel/smell/texture of this dry shampoo. It's light enough that my hair doesn't feel like straw after using but effective enough to combat my greasy roots. I use dry shampoo on a fairly regular basis and the value per use is a little too pricey for everyday. For second day blowouts and waves, definitely. For everyday, it's not the first product I reach for, just because I hate wasting it after spending so much on it.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Amazing how the same product can work so differently for people! I refused to spend so much money on a dry shampoo and always restocked on Batiste. It worked, but it didn’t amaze me. It sucked up maybe 75% of the oiliness after using a lot of the product. Then the next day my hair would be super oily. Since that was one of the first and only dry shampoos I ever used, I assumed that’s what they were all like because of how everyone raves about Batiste. This stuff blows THAT out of the water (in my opinion). I can legit do a few spritz of the Living Proof and 100% my oil is gone. Then the next day, sometimes I won’t even have to reapply the product. The only con I could see myself having is that because it’s so good at picking up my oils, my hair does feel drier than normal. However, this isn’t a deal breaker to me and I use a deep conditioning product to counter act. I think I wash my hair once a week now (sometimes twice if something big is going on), when before it was every other night. Love love love and will repurchase.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love this dry shampoo. Makes hair feel so clean . Wish it was cheaper though but will cont to buy

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

All in all, this was a good dry shampoo. It absorbed some oils, and gave me a lil volume when I styled my hair. But it makes my hair super greasy the next day and it’s too expensive. Smells nice, but Batiste is better

About reviewer (689 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

For some reason dry shampoos just don't work for me. This one is a little less terrible than others I've tried, but I won't re-buy. It only helps the look of my oily hair a little bit, but the smell is almost intolerable. To me it's incredibly strong and pungent. I can smell it on myself all day, my nose never gets accustomed to it.

About reviewer (623 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Awesome product, worth every penny!! Very simple aesthetic packaging wise, no frills compared to Oribe, Kerastase or other higher end products, but this doesn’t at all represent the internal product itself, or how it works, and of course the price tag is not low either. I have very long blonde fine hair with a slight natural wave, otherwise straight. This gave me instant volume and cleansed my ‘three day hair, post an oil based massage at the spa look’ perfectly, as though it had just been washed and styled. No exaggeration! It took away all the oil and whatever and left me with voluminous hair and a light citrusy scent. It does make the hair more matte looking and I did notice it sprayed in a little bit whitish, but then that disappeared completely after the 30 second wait and brush through. Very happy with the results, very very effective product. Totally recommend. Not cheap though, but you get what you pay for with this!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The best dry shampoo I've every used. Its very similar to KMS California Hair Play Makeover Spray. Both are similar in scent (light, fresh), and both leave no white residue. I love them both but Living Proof works a bit faster, I get more volume, and it also gives hair smooth slip, as if it has been conditioned as well as dry shampooed. What I mean is it leaves hair smooth and touchable, not tacky. The downsides are it is very pricey and difficult to get hold of in New Zealand. I would definitely repurchase interchangeably with the KMS for use as my special occasion dry shampoo. Batiste is my everyday budget dry shampoo.

About reviewer (1239 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I bought this as a smaller sample (1.8 oz) at Sephora to give it a test run before I try out the bigger size. It is by far the best dry shampoo that I have tried (compared to the drugstore dry shampoos). It has a pleasant smell and leaves no white residue! The downside, the sample size ran out very fast! This could be because I purchased a smaller size, or maybe just this bottle was letting air escape. I will want to give a full bottle a try, just to see if it runs out faster than other bottles the same size.

About reviewer (98 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It really does make your hair perfect. I relaxed my 4c hair a week ago after 7 years of being natural. I purchased this dry shampoo while I was on vacation in Palm Beach, Fl a month ago. Finally, I could try it as my hair is uber straight since the relaxer so oil travels fast and makes my hair look a hot mess. I absolutely love this. The smell is overpowering but goes away in half a day. I sprayed this all over my roots, massaged and brushed the powder out. First, this is the most powdery dry shampoo I have ever tried. Second, the white powder does not affect my black/brown hair negatively at all. It is invisible after being brushed out. Third, it makes my hair look freshly washed. I am trying to lessen my heat use since I am back to chemically altered hair. So I am attempting to wash my hair every 2 weeks. With this dry shampoo it might actually be possible.

About reviewer (621 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown




Top Rated Dry Shampoo

Follow us