4.2

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Honestly, I’m really surprised by this product. I bought it as I kept getting pimples on my forehead and cheeks, and applying pimple treatments were not working. So out of desperation, I bought this, not believing that it would work to help clear my pimples. Lo and behold, I could see the effects after just 1 night. My pimples were much flattened, and I had no new breakouts, and my skin appeared(and felt) clearer and less clogged. I would normally get an extra few pimples when my period comes round, but this product has kept the hormonal breakout in check. Just remember not to scrub too hard with the abrasive side, that might cause some irritation and burning sensation. I did that the first time I used and learnt not to do that again. Some recommend cutting the pad in 2 to save costs. I might do that in the future, but using one pad works for me currently.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this product thinking that it's a good and cheaper replacement for pixi glow tonic, but it just made my skin flare up with redness. I don't know what's up with this product but it does weird things to my skin. One day I'll be having clear skin and the next I'm breaking out.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I don't usually write reviews but this is a must! When I first used this, I thought it didn't do much to my face but O boy when I stopped using this after I finished my first tub, my face got really bad and I knew that I just had to repurchase this product again. I'm onto my 5th tub now and whenever I forget to use this or I stop using it, my skin would look sooo bad! This is my HG! It helps to prevent break outs, calms my skin and makes it so healthy looking! Literally the only product I've repurchased so many times! Use it in the night tho as a toner after cleansing and let it sink into your skin for a few mins before proceeding your next skincare steps.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I used to have a love-hate relationship with this product because I thought it was too oily for my oily-acne prone skin. however, when I purchase the 2nd jar, I used it in a different way, I have really bad cystic acne on both my cheeks, and I put this as a mask on the breakout areas, in just one night it helps to minimise the size of the cystic acne!! I was so surprised by this! this really works if I use as a mask on my acne, but when I use it as a toner, it works just fine. however, the key to not "feel" oily is to let it absorb into the skin before putting next product. the way I use it, when I feel lazy at night and don't feel like using moisturiser, I just swap this on my face, then use another clean pad to compress the breakout area and leave it overnight (even without the moisturiser I'll feel moisturised already), the next day it'll calm my acne. if you know how to use it its gonna be soooo good.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It works! I stopped using the BHA blackhead power liquid for this. It's so convenient and I love the pine/eucalyptus smell. I'm a huge fan and have already repurchased.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Bought a tub during my last trip to Korea after reading so many great reviews about the product. Been using it for a few weeks now and it's worked wonders on my skin! I've been having more acne than usual the past year, which the derma says is likely caused by stress and lack of sleep, but it's been improving ever since I started using it. I use it once every two or three days (and not daily as instructed) as I've never used any BHA products before, and I've had no adverse reactions to it so far. I've been using it for the acne on my back as well. Some reviews by various bloggers will advise that you cut each pad in half to "double its content", but I think this is extremely unsanitary! One pad should be enough for your face and neck. The only con I guess would be that this product isn't readily available. It was a bit challenging to find even in Korea. Some websites do ship abroad but at a huge margin.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product is my HOLY GRAIL!!! I like how every pad is soaked completely and I have more than enough to wipe my entire face. After using this for probably 1 month, I can see a clear difference in my face. I have lesser pimples and my face became brighter and refreshed. I usually wipe with the gentle side first before using the exfoliating side. Also, this product has a really nice smell. Definitely repurchasing!!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

my skin tone and acne improved for the first three days, then i started breaking out even more than before, despite spamming pimple cream and the pads.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Got to know about this thru a youtuber (joankim) and how much she raved about this product. So I bought it to try it on. IT WORKS WONDER. All the small bumps on my Tzone disappeared and I rarely have any acne or bumps issue as long as I use it everyday.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this product! It dries up my pimples but it also takes time to heal. It also makes my skin smooth and preps me up for the essence. Plus, I love the citrus smell!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown