3.2

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
44%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

I absolutely love this stuff. For me, it has been completely amazing. It didn't plump my lips a little bit - it changed them a lot! Even the shape of my bottom lip has gone back to where it was years ago. It has transformed my lips and so much of the problems I've had with lipsticks bleeding and matt lipsticks looking dry and wrinkled is gone. I can't get enough of this. I'm not even using lip pencils as much. It makes my face look younger, evens out the definition and darkens my lips - all without a hint of duck mouth. I can't recommend it enough. Like lots of Niod products, it's effective rather than lovely to use. This doesn't smell good - think of a cross between disinfectant and nail polish remover, and it feels oily on my lips. It's not a luxurious indulgent balm, go get By Terry's Balm de Rose for that. But if you want a proper game changing plumping effect, this has worked beautifully for me and the impact lasts all day. I have also found that it tends to plump my lips underneath any dry skin and though it doesn't make my lips dry, it does bring about a bigger difference between my lips and superficial dryness. I think this is why people are saying it is drying - I don't think it is, I think it just highlights the kind of superficial skin you can slough off with a face cloth whereas a lip balm would soften that kind of skin. I hope I'm making sense here. I've been using it for a month now and my lips are actually less dry than they have ever been. Exfoliate your lips a little more and this will pass, I often combine it with a balm during the day and that works well for me. Please experiment with the least amount of product you can. I recommend one drop only, and add more after a minute or two if you want. If you are older and you have lines around your mouth the plumper will seep into those and give you a red halo around your lips. Using less eliminates this issue. You only get it when you add too much product. I wish it were a touch cheaper too, but even using it daily the bottle looks like it is going to last me months. In short, my lipstick has stopped bleeding, (oh joy!!!) and formulas I thought I couldn't wear like some liquid lipsticks look great now. I absolutely love this. I would give it 5 stars but if they manage to change the smell I won't have any extra stars left to give them. ;)

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairGrey

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I applied this product carefully to my lips with a cotton bud, heeding the warning not to get it on surrounding skin. Well - my whole face turned burning red and blistered. It felt like someone had thrown acid at me. Furthermore, the smell is horrendous - like burning rubber. This product is dangerous and should be pulled from the market.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've been using this product for about a month now. To start out, I have very full lips already and I'm only 22 so I don't have any wrinkles around that area either. I was looking to get a natural redness and a little extra plump to my lips from this product. From the first use, I felt tingling, instant redness, and a bit of a plump. That happened each time for about a week, but now when I apply I don't notice it getting pinker, or even feel any tingling. I think my lip line might look slightly more defined and plumped than a month ago, but it's hard to tell. The biggest downside to this product is the drying. It makes my lips harden and peel like crazy! I found the solution of only applying it to the top lip, and to go slightly outside your lip line for a really plumped effect (the redness around your mouth will disappear shortly). My bottom lip is the dry one so I just avoid putting it on there altogether, and put lip balm on instead. With this technique I've been getting an even plumper top lip without the bottom lip drying out. Not sure if I'll buy again.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

this product definitely works, it takes a while, but if you dutifully follow the instructions, it will give you lasting results. Because it is a sort of "bee-stung" product for your lips... obviously stop using it if you are having reactions to it. I got mine in-store and they told me to make sure to only use the little-est of amounts to apply it ONLY to your lips, not the skin around it, as it can make it red. The little bottle was $60 CAD, so a bit pricy but it is worth it because it will give you lasting results and will last a long long time-- that said, I don't know if I would purchase it again unless I magically found and extra $60 on the ground. The liquid itself is yellow and kinda lumpy, smells kinda spear minty? and doesn't taste the best either... but I suppose you're not supposed to eat it anyway so that's pretty expected. The instructions said to apply twice a day in the am and pm for a month, and then once a day after that to maintain results, and as expected it did tingle on the lips when first applied. I didn't notice any change at first but after using it consistently (mostly) I have noticed a difference! I think the results will be different for everybody - afterall everyone is different in how they will react to products, because I didn't notice too much change in the color of my lips unfortunately, but I did notice that the overall shape is definitely more rounded than before, especially when comparing my pictures to selfies from months ago, my lips have definitely filled out nicely. Not like kylie jenner lips but like a nice subtle cushioning to what was already there. And still way more than half the bottle left to go! :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Please do not encourage sales of this product. It not only falsely claims that it can plump lips (It does not and CAN not!) but is dangerous! The claims that this product plumps your lips is entirely false. All promising advertising showing an improvement in the volume of lips following use of this product is false. In my opinion this product must be removed from the market as it is dangerous and can be extremely harmful to the lips. I have tried to use it on 3 different period; using it exactly as it instructs but each time, there is virtually no tingling, absolutely zero plumping effect but it does immediately turn lips a dark red colour and leaves the area around the lips sore and red looking. I have been left with lips that now have recurring sores and blisters; the product has left my lips with dark red 'burned' patches that I have not managed to treat over the past 3 weeks. This product is extremely harmful and should be removed from the market - I have written to Niod to express my concerns; the first time they ignored me and the second time they simply repeated that this product was designed to enhance the lips but if I am not happy I could have a refund! I don't want a refund, I simply want the product removed from the market to prevent other customers from suffering the pain and irritation I am suffering - some 6 weeks after buying the product. I am left very afraid that this has caused some permanent damage or even worse 'cancer'.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have normally dry lips (Canadian winters). Now that it's spring, my lips were less dry and I thought I would plump them up with the lip bio-lipid concentrate. On initial application, it was like an oily gel that went on smooth, absorbed after 15 minutes, and did leave my lips and surrounding skin red temporarily. After a week, my lips were much drier and parched that I had to take a break and return to my lip balm. I tried reusing it again, same thing happened. It does give a temporary plumping effect but I can't use this long term without drying out my lips. I will be returning it. However, if you live in the tropics or somewhere very hot and humid, maybe this would work for you since you wouldn't have to worry about dry lips.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a very different product - but it gives results. You need to use it twice a day for some 2 weeks, and then 1 time a day to maintain the result. It tingles A LOT and the area around your mouth gets red if you accidentally apply it outside your lips. But it gives a nice, good pout and I also think that I have a better lip quality when I use it. Better lip contours as well. I never go to a party without this underneath my lipstick. I usually apply it quite early in my makeup routine in order to let it sink in properly and give time for most of the redness around the lips to disappear (it takes about 20 minutes or so). This is the only lip plumper I have met, which actually works and give you really good lips. I think my lipstick lasts longer with this on as well.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This stuff is amazing. It really does plump your lips. You should use it in the am and pm to get the best results.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I have been using this lip serum for 2 months now so it's a good time to review! Initially you have to apply it twice a day for 30 days, then once a day after that. One drop on your fingertip is enough as this is potent stuff! It tingles uncomfortably for a minute or two but the results are amazing! I've noticed an improvement in the colour & texture of my lips. The contour is firmer & the dryness is gone. I actually sometimes forget to put on lipstick as my natural tone looks great now! It definitely restores aging lips that may be losing volume & moisture, best lip product I've ever tried! NIOD seem to be bringing out some state of the art skincare at the moment, and I'm loving their passion for perfection. The whole science behind this lip serum and the other products is on their website. I've just started using the eye serum so let's see if it's as good as they say! It's expensive but not outrageous and as the products are concentrated it actually works out very good value as you use tiny amounts. This lip serum is definitely a winner :)

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesGreen