RIMMEL Oh My Gloss!

RIMMEL Oh My Gloss!
Oh My Gloss!

4.4

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 7/6/2018 10:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this on a whim in baby pink and orange. I really like this oil lip tint -- one swipe leaves my lips shiny (no stickiness) with a beautiful light pink tint. The formula is not drying, which I commonly find with other oil tints. The packaging is cute; a twisted tube. The applicator is long and soft. I'll buy this again!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 6/19/2018 11:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this when they were out of NYX butter gloss in creme brulee and I needed a lipstick topper. I got the shade Glossaholic, very light warm pink and was not disappointed. It's glossy, not sticky and it does wear off but at least my lips aren't dry after it does.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 9/22/2017 9:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this Lip gloss!! Its not sticky and so glossy. I have been recommending it to everyone. Much better than the expensive ones i have had in the past.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/27/2017 1:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its a lovely lip gloss, moisturizing but not sticky. even when after 3 -4 hours the glossiness has faded a bit, the lips still feel moisturized. its my go-to and i highly recommend it

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm going to dissent and say that I did not care for this product. I had read that this gloss lasted for a long time, and I love glossy looks that last, so I decided to give it a try. It's inexpensive, under $6, and I think I even got it on sale for about $3. I had a hard time choosing a color as many seemed to have microglitter/shimmer, which is not something I usually go for. I finally settled on Pin Up, a bright (almost hot) berry pink.

The applicator is a nice, sort of flat, paddle shape. The color Pin Up is decently pigmented. However, it seemed far more pigmented when I switched on my hand than when I applied on my lips (I added pics of a swatch on my hand and on my lips). It applies smoothly and feels moisturizing, but it also has a thick feeling which I don't really care for. The Pin Up color is very nice, but the taste and smell is awful--artificial and plasticky. Frankly, this is how I remember the cheap makeup of my teen years tasting and smelling. It also doesn't last anywhere close to the 6 hour claim. I think the most I got out of it was 1 hour, with maybe a bit of a stain left behind after. It also migrated outside my lips almost instantly. I tried it with a liner as well but still had issues with it migrating.

Overall if you don't mind the scent/taste, there are some very pretty colors (if you like microglitter) worth a try since it is so inexpensive. With so many other glosses on the market, I don't think I would buy this again unless I found a color that was just to die for. :)

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/7/2016 7:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got love bug,stay my rose,glossaholic and purrr glossy cat in oh my gloss rimmel lip gloss. Love bug is a nude lip gloss with micro glitters in multi color and gold. It's translucent and with a soft nude effect. Stay my rose is a pale pink lip gloss with micro glitters in multi color and gold.purrr glossy cat is a nude pink with micro glitters in multi color. Glossaholic is a translucent,creamy peach-pink lip gloss. It stays on fairly long on the lips and are verry confortable. Love it!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/26/2016 5:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think it's the best gloss I've ever used. After I have done my lipstick and lipliner. I use this over it. Stays on for hours and gives your lips that plump look. Love it so much I've bought ever colour.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/8/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've always been a fan of the Stay Glossy line so this was a given to try out. I have 5 of these now and am smitten.

These are not as pigmented as the Stay Glossy but they are way more moisturizing and stick around a lot longer. When applied, my lips are moisturized for hours and the gloss itself feels cushy without being thin, sticky or slippery.

Of the 5 I have, Glossaholic is hands down my fave. Medium yellow based pink that just brightens up my face (Bare Minerals Medium Beige without a tan and Medium Tan with a tan)!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 9/19/2015 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in Cosmic - a mauvey/brown with multicolored micro shimmer, almost a frost, but not outdated looking. I nearly got My Eternity which looks nearly the same color, but with much more noticeable shimmer. The advertisement for the gloss says that it’s non-sticky which is a lie because it is a bit sticky, although not as much as some I’ve had. It is moisturizing and feels fairly comfortable on. I would say that although Cosmic looks rather dark in the tube, when you put it on it’s just a sheer dark-ish nude, which unfortunately fades in color not long after putting it on. The gloss lasts a pretty long time itself, but the color fades out. I’d probably get this again, maybe try another color.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this little fella because it was on discount and it says it contains argan oil +vitamin E ,so i needed a lip gloss to make my lips fabulous but to have also good moisturizing qualities. The colour is twinkle twinkle. Its a nice deep purple shade which complements my fair skin very well,without looking unnatural. It goes on realy smooth,non sticky , makes my lips feel very moisturized and its comfortable to wear. It does contains glitter sparkles but it doesn't looks tacky,at least for me. It depends on the tastes.
On direct sun it shines like i have diamond particles on my lips, and this is what i like the best about it,aside from containing argan oil. The volume is ok,nothing spectacular. It also claims to last up to 6 hours,but i realy cant attest to that since i cant resist without eating or drinking water for more than 3 hours. So it's not transfer resistant,but it's easy to apply back therefore it's not much of a tragedy if it wears off.Would i buy it again? Maybe,but i would pick another colour,and there are too many lip glosses on the market so its hard for me to stay faithful to one.But this lip gloss is definitely worth a try so i recommend it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Back to Top