4.4

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I can't really comment on the price as I had this given to me, but it's definitely not my favourite moisturizer. It's fragrance free, but there's definitely a smell to it, I guess from the colloidal oatmeal? Whatever the scent is, even though it's light, I hate the smell so I don't enjoy wearing this. As far as performance goes, it absorbs pretty quickly and it's not greasy like other lotions can be. It leaves your skin feeling silky smooth, but I've noticed that it doesn't totally moisturize dry patches on my hands with one coat like other lotions do, which is a bit disappointing. Overall, I wouldn't purchase this if/when I run out.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

This is one of my go-to skincare items and one of the few drugstore products I've tried that's actually worth buying. It's just a beautiful product. No fragrance, no greasy residue, it absorbs very quickly (so no need to rub it in much), and it leaves my skin feeling really soft. It can be used as an all-over lotion and since it absorbs so well, you can easily layer it on multiple times for maximum moisture. The texture of the lotion is a little on the thinner side - it's not "buttery" like some lotions are, and it has a slippery and almost silky feel to it. I like using it on my face over top of my other facial products, all over the rest of me for general hydration, and on my feet (over which I'll apply coconut oil or cocoa butter). A bottle of this will last quite some time, and in my experience, it plays nice with other skincare products and doesn't cause any irritation or breakouts. I usually apply it before bed and it definitely keeps my skin nice and soft well into the next day. It's absolutely worth it, and if you want something you can find in just about any store that will keep your skin from drying out, this is the stuff! I tend to lean more toward Asian skincare products, but I'll gladly make an exception for this Aveeno lotion.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I recently picked up this lotion and so far I'm really liking it! I'm not a fan of rich lotions - I don't like feeling "sticky" in my clothes after applying lotion and I want something that sinks in and absorbs pretty quickly. This does the job. It's very light but still feels moisturizing. The packaging advertises a "powder-like" feel, which kind of worried me but I don't think it feels powdery at all. I would describe the finish as silky or slick. I don't detect any scent when using this. There's not much else to say about this; it's just a basic lotion that will get the job done. It will probably be too light for me in the winter but I think it will perfect for this summer. Overall I'm very happy with it!

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm sorry to report that I had an allergic reaction to this product. I tried it on two separate occasions over a week apart (with no other changes to my skin care routine), and experienced the same bad reaction on both occasions. I'm scratching my head as to which ingredient caused this irritation - possibly one or more of the preservatives... But I would caution anyone with very sensitive skin to spot test before slathering this stuff on.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Where have you been and what have I been doing??? For about two years now I stopped using lotion because from where I live which is the Philippines, it could get really humid and I hate the icky feeling after application. It's only been a week since I discovered this product, and I've already decided on a long-term love affair. It makes sense that I bought this in Vegas, where there's too much dry heat as well. SHEER really is the perfect effect it has on my skin, but you can just tell after a few hours or days of using it, my skin is thanking me profusely. I knew Aveeno is a great product but this particular kind is all I ever need now. Next time I visit the states I'm buying a dozen of these to give to my fam and friends as souvenir, instead of key chains and ref magnet.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Hands down: the best lightweight lotion for sensitive skin. Yes I use it on my face day and night. It becomes my new favorite. I used to love CeraVe and FAB but now I found that all I want is a fast absorbing lotion with oat in it, which soothes the redness caused by Retin-A. It's about 'half the weight' of Aveeno regular daily moisturizer. It doesn't sting my face like most FAB creams and moisturizers do when first apply on. If you have used Aveeno Eczema Therapy, you will know how great Aveeno's colloidal oatmeal can relieve the itchy, patchy red eczema. Thank God Aveeno finally makes something good for oily skin with same problem. It's not a surprise that it's on Allure's best beauty product list. Love, love, love everything about it.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Wonderful stuff for my eczema-prone, dry-ish skin. Little scent, and doesn't mess the bedding if applied right before bed.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This product was my first test for "the one" in lotions. Having thyroid issues and working a janitorial job, my skin (especially hands) is perpetually dry feeling. This lotion soaks in and dries quickly, leaving your skin normal feeling. If you're in a hurry, it's great as you can wait 4 minutes then get back to business without being careful about getting stuff on your lotion treated skin. Love the 'powder' feel, leaves skin feeling so soft. very light scent that doesn't irritate my skin AT ALL. Had husband try some on his sunburned neck, and it helps soothe the burn, too. I do kinda wish this came in small tubes like the regular Daily Moisturizing Lotion does, as I'd like to toss some in my purse and in my locker at work for when my skin is so dry it starts to hurt. Maybe if it had a screw-off top with the flip lid instead of a pump, I could take it to work in my locker. I can't tell you how many times at home I've knocked the bottle off my nightstand in the middle of the night and the next morning find a little squirt of product on my carpet. IT DOES WIPE UP EASILY if you do get some on the rug. LOVE THIS STUFF! Love that CVS and Walgreens tend to have the Aveeno products on sale around once a month this year also.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown