3.6

Created with Sketch.
45 reviews
64%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

so manyyy uses. eyeshadow [dark shades] + shadow base priming [the neutral and white shades] , bronzer, contour,highlighter [yellow shade , when built, it illuminates] , even transparent powder!! love the downy soft natural formula, build-able, love to use brush with it . pigmented, lasts a long time too, but easily pans. I would say: if one person is using it daily, it would last a 1- 2 year maybe 2.5 yrs. my absolute favorite pan is the last upper one on the right, the slightly- peach beige neutral one. I love to use it to powder my nose [like a transparent powder when used lightly, if you apply heavily it looks like compact powder, but still natural ] before I apply foundation on it because my nose gets oily even with primers and toners. I love to layer with it first. gah this pan ran out now :P I'm making do with whatever's left , a smidgen lol (I don't know the actual price because it's a US brand and we got it as a gift from someone. )

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

one of my favorite contour palette ????

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This is so good. I use it every single day. I can use all the colors, they show up quickly, are easy to build and blend. They all look great on the skin, as in they are not chalky and dry looking. Some contour colors almost verge on being satiny. The shimmer highlights look natural on the skin, and the matte highlights do brighten. I just love it. Highly reccomend. People darker than NW47 and darker, and NC 50 (in MAC colors) and darker, wont be able to use it sadly. But everyone else can find something here.

About reviewer (350 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Great use for contouring! Got t on sale only for $10.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm surprised this palette isn't getting more love. I have both this and the Kat Von D Shade+Light, and find them almost identical. This one actually has more colors, including a shimmery highlighter and an orangey bronzer-type color. The NYX palette cost me $18 Cdn (on sale) and the Kat Von D was $61 Cdn. I find them equally pigmented, and both have quite a bit of powdery fallout. None of the highlighters except the shimmery one in the NYX kit show up well on my pale skin. The yellow shades are identical, and I actually like the pink better in the NYX because it is lighter. As for the contours, I've swatched them side by side and three of the contour shades are identical. There is a cool toned taupe, a slightly deeper brown with more gold, and a dark brown. The one area where the Kat Von D might win is with medium skin tones, because the pink and salmon highlighters would actually show up, and the NYX highlighters might be too light. Overall for the price I recommend the NYX if you have light skin.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This palette's variety in shade make it seem as if Nyx attempted to please all skin tones, but only ended up with a singular palette with some shades that work for the mass population. I believe that there will be few people who would utilize all shades in this palette comfortably. There are many shades missing from the "contour" shades. For a contour palette, I was expecting one very cool toned taupe but there is not. Thankfully as this is DS, I got it on a $10 off sale, and had some other inserts previously purchased from the NYX single/refillable line from their standing stores, but then this isn't so much worth the money, as me customizing my own palette. I ended up removing 4 of the shades from the palette and putting in a matte white, fawn/sienna tone, and a shimmery highlight.

About reviewer (423 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Formula is equally as good as higher end products and very similar in formula to the ABH powder contour palette. The highlight shades look slightly dry on the skin; however, the product stays on and the darker shades blend beautifully and naturally with the skin.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I really like this palette. Great shade selection for warm neutral and cool tones. The highlighter colours come in matte and shimmer shades. This palette allows me to mix shades if I'm not happy w/ a particular colour/tone. Powder palettes, some colours are a lil chalky with kickback but for the most part have good colour pigment. Great starter palette for people who want to experiment without spending $$. The packaging is light weight, plastic and somewhat flimsy, you can interchange/replace pans - great option for customizing a personal palette.

About reviewer (248 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love it!! good for the price

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This product seems to have become somewhat of a cult favourite on YouTube, but unfortunately I just couldn't get it to work for me at all. All the shades were either 1) Too dark 2) Too warm or 3) Did not show up at all on my NW25-30-ish skin. And as for the highlighters they simply do not show up. They look like different shades in the pan but on my face they all look the same - like very faint white dust. I have no idea what went wrong for NYX here since the highlighters in the Strobe of Genius and the Love Contours All palettes are amazing. The packaging is also very flimsy and cracks very easily. This product is very pricey here in Australia for $40AUD. I love NYX, and feel kinda bad for giving a NYX product such a low score but this product just did not work out for me one bit.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray




Follow us