3.4

Created with Sketch.
69 reviews
54%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range
$39.50 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Even after I powder I can see shimmer on my face :((. Its not a glow it's a visible shimmer like a twilight vampire. It emphasizes texture, doesn't feel all that moisturizing on and oxidizes. I'm really not enjoying this and I'm trying to work my way through it just bc $40 is a hard cost to swallow.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Sadly this must go back. #1. Glitter. As far as I'm concerned, glitter has no place in a daily staple product. I had no idea until I started to examine my face close up. For stage or tv, ok. For an adult woman with an adult profession, this is a no-no. I purchased this in Light which seemed like a good, slightly dark match for my NC20 skin. It oxidized on me and had an odd gray cast to it - My SO said I looked like the tin man. :( I was very hopeful as the foundation seemed to meld and cover all my redness and gloss over pores. From a distance it didn't look too bad. Until a couple of hours later when my face was obviously gray even from a distance. It felt like I had product on my face which I do not like. It transfers. I really can't say anything positive about this.

About reviewer (248 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I initially bought the non-illuminating (regular) version in Light, and it was great but a little too dark. When I went back to the store, I saw this Illumination (Sparkly) version - and also that it came in Fair. Truthfully, I should have bought Sparkly Light, or Regular Fair, because Sparkly Fair is a little too light. But it's fine; it's also fairly sheer and I've almost finished the tube. I'm surprised this hasn't gotten better reviews. I mean, it is pretty expensive. And it is a little sparkly. But the packaging is friggin awesome (I looooove a pump on a tube). The SPF is high and actually WORKS. The coverage is much better than I expected for a sheer product (basing this on what I look like in the car visor mirror). And the sparkly can be toned down with powder, which I kind of need to use anyway because it is summer and I am a sweathog. Anyway, yes, I would buy it again but probably in a different color. When I'm flush with cash again, if that ever happens.

About reviewer (187 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I have all of It's offerings and this was the worst for my sensitive, rosacea skin. It minimizes my redness and at first hour looks great. I thought it was going to be perfect for my n/d acne prone skin.(Yes I still get zits, even at my age.) It is very shimmery as the name suggests. But after about an hour this moved around quite a lot and settled in blotchy clumps. Also oxidized on me to an orangey color. I wear light in all the It foundations which is usually a good match. This foundation also emphasized some of my texture on my skin.The worst part is that it transferred to my collars and it made me look sweaty like I had been digging ditches, & not dewy, even with powder.

About reviewer (1591 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I actually made an account here just for this review. I’ve been lurking but never commented. So I wanted to love this, I really did. Everyone raved about this CC cream, and I love the dewy look. It looks great for maybe four hours (even with a setting spray). I have dry skin and after four hours this cream starts flaking and fading. I even mixed it with different facial oils to help with flakiness. So for my 12+ hour a day job, I can’t use this unless I want to start reapplying less than halfway through my shift. I also experienced break outs with this cream. I had tons of small white heads after a day wearing this, which I never had before. But it’s looks great for a short stint. I wouldn’t buy again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Total glitter face, doesn't look bad from afar, but when you lookup close your face is covered in micro glitter. I just wanted illumination, not glitter. Had to return to sephora after trying it twice.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I'm surprised at the less than stellar reviews on this product. It says 'illumination' right on the bottle, of course its going to have some shiny-type of effect to it. I love this CC cream, which is more like a foundation. I use the shade fair which is perfect for me. It evens out my skin tone and gives me a lovely glow. The packaging is a tube WITH a pump - what more could you ask for? The SPF of 50 is a bonus, and I actually don't mind the smell. It is citrusy, but not in a bad way, and I am pretty sensitive to smells. I knocked a lippie off only because I think it's pretty expensive for what it is.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have light golden beige skin, cystic acne, and very oily skin. I bought the medium shade. This has no yellow undertone. I can play it off for a few hours if I’m very tanned, but... as others have mentioned - this turns into a horrible Florida orange tan. This product cannot hold up to oily skin. I end up looking like a vinyl mask as the oil erupts through the mask. It’s repulsive. This product looks good from very far away but not within three feet. It’s a zero to me.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this cream in light which is a smidgen too dark for my skin alas, the fair is too light. I like the coverage however, I would like to know what kind of cream it cosmetics uses in their infomercials. On tv it covers dark under eye circles, red splotches, and every discoloration under the sun. On me it won't cover the age speck I have, and certainly not my faint dark under eye smudges. But all in all I do like it and may buy it again.

About reviewer (121 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is more of a foundation rather than a typical BB/CC Cream. I do really like it, though. It has high SPF, a lovely medium-to-full coverage luminous finish (as everyone else has mentioned there are noticeable shimmery particles, but that doesn't personally bother me), and cooperates very well with dry flakes and redness. The downsides are that it exaggerated my smile lines, it never fully sets, and the shade range seems to run significantly grey - good for my olive-tinted complexion, bad for most. Also, there is a citrusy scent that might bother sensitive noses.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairSilver, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlack





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

Follow us