3.9

Created with Sketch.
22 reviews
64%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Initially upon application, this cream reminds me of the Shiseido gel-cream in the pale blue jar. It's lightweight in texture and feels hydrating and gel-like. It does have a scent, as many luxury moisturizers do. The jar is beautiful, and the pale pink color of the product is appealing. It's appropriate that this cream is for nighttime, because I don't believe that makeup would layer well on top of this. It stays a bit sticky on the skin even after several minutes. I feel that this should really be called a Sleeping Mask, since you will really want to at rinse your face in the morning, which I always do anyway. This caused me no irritation or breakouts, but since I don't prefer the stickiness, I will be moving on to one of my other creams.

About reviewer (332 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Vichy Idealia Night Cream. This cream feels incredible the moment you apply it on the skin. Very calming, balm-like feel, with a nice somewhat fruity fragrance. It simply feels good. This refreshing moment lasts for 5-10mins and then at least when I went to check my face, it looks red and dry. Some more time and it feels like there's a mask or a layer on the face. Wash the face and at least I would feel more relaxed. I would have given this product a 5/5 had that first 5mins of freshness stayed much longer and leaving a plumped glowing skin. But unfortunately, it only made my skin red.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

At first I really liked the Vichy combo of ideal night cream and day cream. I had purchased it even twice but after I tried other moisturizers, especially korean ones (Nature republic cream and essential rosehip oil). I would never go back to Vichy. The price is too high, it is very scented and not suitable for daily use for someone who has sensitive skin. There are other better creams for 50% of the vichy price.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I don't understand the good rating. The consistency is quite nice, yet it seems to block pores, and in the morning I feel a film on top of my skin. Although my skin tolerates just about anything, this product seems to irritate it a lot. Gives a very unpleasant tingling feeling. Can't say the cream does a good moisturizing job either. It's a 1,5 for me.

About reviewer (409 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is called something different now, at least I think it is. Now the night cream in the Idealia line is just called Idealia Night Recovery Gel-Balm or something like that. I got a 15mL free sample on this night cream when I bought my last Idealia Night Peel. It lasted about three weeks, so when I get the full-sized one it will probably last a good long while. I like this night cream. It is the first night cream I've ever used, before I would just use my regular moisturizer but recently I moved on to one that's more for oily skin so I wanted something with a bit more moisture at night. It's rich so I feel like it is going it's job and taking care of my skin while I sleep. In the morning my skin does feel oily, like there is still some of the cream that didn't soak in, but honestly that's probably for the best because it forces my lazy self to wash my face every morning instead of thinking I could get away with skipping every once in a while. Plus it makes me think that my skin is really moisturized through the night. My skin honestly feels really great in the mornings now. Keep in mind that I also use the night peel, so some of the effect is from that, but I really feel like the two products just work so well together. This product does come into a jar, which is less hygienic than a tube. I usually just dip the tips on my (clean) pointer and middle fingers into the jar and that much does my entire face so there's no double dipping. The product itself is a nice pink colour and it smells pretty good. (On that note, if you want something frangrance free just stay away from this line entirely.)

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've tried dozens & dozens of moisturizes & night creams, so far my HG has always been Clinique Dramatically Hydrating lotion (I'm on a 3rd bottle). However I wanted to give this one a try. I got a large sample of 15 ml at a Parisian pharmacy. It supposed to help your skin recover at night and you should wake up with a luminous & healthy skin. Let me tell you, it did !! What a fantastic night cream, my skin feels plump, hydrated & well rested. I also like its anti-anging properties & ingredients with Hyaluronic acid, caffeine, Vit E & B3 & Salicylic Acid. My Clinique has got serious competition!

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have combination skin, normally I don't have any issues with sensitivity of my skin. But with this cream, I am not too happy. It is burning on my skin and it does makes my skin dry and flaky, which it normally does not do. It feels like sandpaper. I don't know, it's probably just not made for me.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Ok well I feel so bad to be the odd one out but this cream doesn't really do all that much for me. My skin is combo-sensitive-dry and I need something slightly richer for my face in winter; its seems ok for summer. When i wake up in the morning my face looks like...well...my face. I don't see anything special but then again my eyesight isn't that great without my glasses so I could be wrong. I haven't had any breakouts thus far. I did also notice that due to its gel-cream consistency, you can't really put any oil based facial oils on, otherwise it just feels sticky and gross so I've had to use Olay Regenerist serum instead which tolerates it better. I also notice that quite a lot of reviewers seem to like this product's smell. They talk of a rosey scent, or jasmine and green tea but I don't get that. I find it just too sharp and medicinal, like it stings my nose or something. On a positive note I like the ingredients in this product and I have noticed that I don't need to exfoliate as often as I used to. I'll buy this again if nothing better comes along.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I really love this product ❤ I'm at an age where I need a little more love on my skin at night (I'm 47, how did that happen??) But I'm also still oily and have congested pores, so not your typical "mature skin". The texture of this is delicious, a light gel cream that sinks right in and leaves my skin plump and moisturized but never greasy or sticky. The scent is relaxing and soothing, and although I'm a terrible sleeper, I wake up looking refreshed. I get that $35 isn't exactly cheap, but considering what department store lines are charging for a good night cream, i think this is very reasonable. I'm just super pleased with this, definitely will repurchase! Edit-i finished the jar, and am slightly less in love with this product. Nothing really changed, and that's the point. It's a nice, basic evening moisturizer, but after the first week i stopped noticing any significant effect, especially in the morning. Look, I'm hard on my skin, y'all. I sleep poorly, don't always remove my makeup (i KNOW, ok??? I know!) And i don't get the best nutrition. I'm not expecting a miracle in a jar. But this really did nothing more than provide moisture, and i can get that for less than $35 (again, i know- that's actually very reasonable). I took off a lippy for not being phenomenal, as i feel a 5 lippy product should be something special. There's nothing wrong here, it just failed to wow me after using the whole jar.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I've been using this for over a year now, alternating with Vichy Aqualia Night Spa. I haven't seen any dramatic difference but wasn't expecting any. What I love about this product is its texture, which isn't heavy but still creamy, and the fact that it hasn't broken me out ever, even in the summer when my skin is not too dry. In the morning, I find that my face looks smoother and plumper and well hydrated. Sometimes I wear it on its own, but for extra TLC I layer it over almond oil or Vichy Aqualia Power Serum. The price is around 18 euros, so I will keep repurchasing for now.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel