4.2

Created with Sketch.
24 reviews
79%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range
$40.00 on Ulta Beauty
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Absolutely any help my frizzy hair can get is welcome and I've definitely tried my fair share of products! This one, although a bit on the pricey side is as good as any. Helps reduce the frizz on all but the worst of humid days, it lathers very well for a Sulfate-free shampoo and not only does it help with taming my hair but it seems to be improving the condition aswell - my hair feels a lot sleeker and softer when using this. The only reason I've taken one lippie off is because it doesn't remove 100% of build up on my hair/scalp from over-using styling sprays, waxes etc, but as long as I use something a bit more stronger once in a while, this works really well. For reference I have coarse slightly wavy hair with oily roots. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Lush' - Enzymion 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I have long thick wavy hair, if I dont straighten it I look like ive been dragged through a hedge backwards, rarely it will dry to frizz free, lovely romantic waves and curls but usually I look like the witch from Azkaban. I dont like using heat on my hair too often as its so damaging so I was looking for something that would give me healthy, frizz reduced hair. Ive tried this shampoo twice both times in conjunction with the conditioner. The first time I used these products I blow dried my hair and straightened it. Pros - My hair didnt take as long to dry and took less time to straighten. Hair held style longer than with use of other brands Hair was soft and shiny. Cons - It didnt reduce frizz at all, my hair was just as frizzy as when I blowdry after using cheaper/over the counter shampoo and conditioners Hair was soft and shiny but no more than when I use cheaper brands After straightening my hair I noticed a huge reduction in the volume, my hair was flat and limp. Not worth the cost. The second time I used the products I let my hair air dry and didn't straighten it. Pros - My hair didnt take as long to dry, drying time was halfed. Hair was soft and shiny Cons - No reduction in frizz at all, I still had to use plenty of hair oil and my hair was still frizzy after this. Soft and shiny hair but no more or less than if id used something else. Waste of money. I also didnt feel that the shampoo gave my hair a good clean, the conditioner wasn't moisturizing enough and comes in a tiny bottle. Not worth the cost at all.

About reviewer (92 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This has become one of my go to favourite shampoos. I have a fairly thin, frizz prone hair that I highlight and like to straighten AND I also have a sensitive, oil prone scalp and this shampoo really works. I used to use the Redken Clear Moisture, which got discontinued sadly, but this one has been a good replacement and being sulphate free its better for my highlighted hair. One of my favourites, I get this in the 1l bottle. Redken is great.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This shampoo is fantastic for making my hair soft and dramatically cutting down the frizz. It also lathers like no other sulfate-free shampoo. Even before a conditioner, my hair feels manageable and I can pull my fingers through. I don't remember any other shampoo that I had such a pleasure to use. My hair feels so nice that I can't stop touching it. The downside is that like many other beauty products it gives some itchy rash to the perimeter of my face and my neck. I've used it 5 times now, I didn't notice any buildup and the rash is present only for the first 24 hours. I hope that my skin gets used to it, I don't want to use anything else, but currently, I'm not sure I will repurchase.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this shampoo in hopes of it helping to soften my hair while also hoping that it would cut back on the frizz from the summer heat/humidity. This did NOT work for my thick, course hair at all. It only made matters worse, as I found on day 1 of washing and air drying my hair, it felt like straw. By day 2, my roots were oily and I felt like I wanted to wash my hair again (typically I prefer to only wash every other day to prevent over drying.) Definitely won't repurchase. I was actually happier with Dove Daily Moisture Shampoo which just happens to be cheaper as well!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This has stopped working for my hair, & there are much better/cheaper options.

About reviewer (76 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Creamy, spreads easily and foams amazingly while detangling at the same time. I have bleached hair with my natural brunette roots and this shampoo makes my ends feels so much better than with cheaper shampoos but doesn't make my scalp the least bit oily which can get greasy pretty quickly with the wrong products. Usually after shampooing my hair is a tangled mess but with this a brush just glides right through. You really get what you pay for here.

About reviewer (418 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought this at Ulta when they were having their 1/2 off liter sale (I paid around $20) The first time I used this shampoo/conditioner, my hair looked awesome!! I LOVED it! I have had trouble with frizz for a really long time and finally I thought I found something that worked. Yet, the second time I used it, I noticed my hair began falling out like CARZY in the shower! I also had fallout when I brushed my hair.. but in huge clumps! I was so freaked out that I stopped using it. I switched back to my previous shampoo/conditioner and the hair fall stopped.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have very frizzy, thin hair that is difficult to make look presentable, and I need hardcore anti-frizz products to keep it smooth and straight even for a couple of hours. I am also not a fan of sulfate-free products, I've always felt they didn't clean my hair properly and made my hair shed. However, after getting hair extensions I was told I needed to use sulfate free products, and since I wanted to protect my investment, I decided to buy a few items from the Frizz Dismiss line - the shampoo, the conditioner and the leave in spray. I can honestly say these products helped more than anything else I'd used before! I will rebuy all of them, because after using them for 2 months I really think they made a difference in my hair. The shampoo is really nice. Smells great, lathers well. I feel like it cleans my hair thoroughly but without drying it out. It doesn't make me shed any more than I normally do. The conditioner is also great, buttery consistency, spreads easily, smells great and leaves my hair conditioned and slippery. One caveat: I don't like the bottle, once you get half-way through the bottle squeezing it becomes an effort. The leave in spray - also awesome. It detangles my hair and although I can't measure that, I think it offers some heat protection as well. By using all these products, I feel like my hair doesn't get as frizzy as it would without, and it's easier to style it with the least amount of frizz. I hope they never discontinue this line, because it's one of the rare ones that actually makes a difference to me!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I couldn't believe that a sulfate-free shampoo could lather up like this one - pleasant surprise. Did an excellent job of cleansing without making my hair feel stripped. And unlike other sulfate free poos, this one really felt like it cleaned my hair. I used it with the conditioner and Redken "Rebel Tame" and got great results.

About reviewer (263 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.