Erno Laszlo pHelityl Lotion

Erno Laszlo pHelityl Lotion

4.6

17 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Stearate, Sorbitol, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Stearic Acid, Laureth-23, Triethanolamine, Squalane, Taraktogenos Kurzii (Taraktogenos Kurzii Seed Oil) , Propylene Glycol, Ginkgo Biloba (Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract),Panax Ginseng (Panax Ginseng Root Extract), Camellia Oleifera (Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract), Symphytum Officinale (Symphytum Officinale Extract), Hemolymph Extract, Panicum Miliaceum [Panicum Miliaceum (Millet) Seed Extract], Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract), Saccharomyces / Silicon Ferment, Saccharomyces /Magnesium Ferment, Saccharomyces / Copper Ferment, Saccharomyces / Iron Ferment, Saccharomyces / Zinc Ferment, Carbomer, Simethicone, PEG-8, Allantoin, Bisabolol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Acetate, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Ethylparaben, Parfum (Flate, Citral, Coumarin,Eugenol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Isoeugenol, Limonene, Linalool, Caramel

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 11/14/2016 4:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Too oily for me. I have a very sensitive skin with dry checks and oily t-zone. I have bought oil control lotion initially and it was not matifying enough, so after I have read the reviews, I thought the phelithyl was the one for me. It made my skin less shiny at the beginning, but very oily at the end of the day. I have gone back to oil control as it's oil free and does not leave greasy film on my t-zone at the end of the day.
Price wise it's a bit pricey, but it's 90 mls, so double the amount of other moisturisers.
I also use phelithyl pre-cleanse oil and sea mud cleansing bar which I really love.



on 8/12/2011 7:55:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Folks. Please. Laszlo is a program. You do not select these products cafeteria style. You get your skin clocked and then you use the products that are designed for that clock setting. It's a specific, personalized skin care ritual. Yes, Phelityl Lotion (not the gloppy SPF version) is an excellent moisturizer, but it has its place, along with the other products in my 11:00 ritual.


on 2/22/2009 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

First, to clarify, I have the version with SPF. I first bought it on eBay, and I liked it very much.However, upon buying a second bottle from David Jones (for about AU$120), I realised the first one I got from eBay was probably a fake - the smell, texture and feel of the new one are very different. The irony, however, is that I bought it again because I liked the first one I bought on eBay!

This is probably the only moisturiser with SPF that doesn't break me out. It sinks in immediately and doesn't leave a white cast behind (for reference, I have dark skin). It hydrates well, and the flakies I get from Accutane are invisible when I apply this moisturiser.

I use this with the EL Sea Mud Dual pHase Wash, and I find the duo works well for me. I also follow the Erno Laszlo cleansing method, and the regime, in spite of my cynicism about the 30 splashes of water, seems to help. My skin looks clearer and brighter now. Touch wood!

The packaging is classic Erno Laszlo. The outer carton is elegant and made of thick card-board that retains its shape. The bottle is translucent easy-to-squeeze plastic (a pump would be better, but well...), and the colour of the lotion is ivory. The smell is pleasant and not overly feminine, a good thing for me considering I am a guy.

3 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 8/28/2009 5:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of the best moisturizers I've used. It's actually so lightweighted that sometimes I doubt if the SPF strengh provides me enough coverage. But so far, so good. When I bought this I was 30-31, I used to use the anti-oxidant lotion before, but the saleperson recommends the pHelityl lotion, saying that it contains more goody stuff. It absorbs really well. I never feel under moisturized with it. I didn't get pimples from it either. I just wish the packaging was better. The weight-adjusted price is not too bad.


on 3/25/2010 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would not recommend this to anyone with dryer skin as it's not all that moisturizing, and perhaps for the reason almost has a dulling effect. I have normal to dry skin on my face and the SA recommended this one, and I think it was a bad recommendation.

It's great in that it doesn't leave a white cask, but at the same time, like the reviewer below, I'm a bit skeptical of it's spf claim. Then again, I do have to use A LOT to be properly moisturized, so maybe I am getting the sun protection.

Like another reviewer pointed out, the price is actually pretty good if you realize it's twice the size of a regular (i.e. Lancome) jar of moisturizer. The plastic bottle with a very narrow neck is a bit chintzy, but in a way I appreciate its simplicity.

I found it to be so-so overall, hence the 3 lippies - nothing special as far as moisturizing/nourishing (actually a bit "dulling" as opposed to brightening, like I forgot to anything on my face), but gets a thumbs up for the absence of a whitecask or irritation. I'm just going to use it up as an (expensive) spf for the face!

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So far so good!!! Nice minty smell, feels SO good when you put it on!!! I love how thick it feels but sinks right in!!! My t-zone is so oily but my cheeks are dry due to this horrible Iraq climate!! Only had it for a few days but it's great!!! Could use a pump or more hygenic type dispenser however. (Oh and I have the SPF version for daytime use!)

UPDATE: It's been a whole month since I wrote my review, still loving my Erno Lazlo lotion!! Definitely well worth the money!


on 10/28/2008 7:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the version w/o SPF. Light and moisturizing well with a faint sweet smell. Unfortunately the mineral oil in it broke me out (I break out with anything that has mineral oil or petrolatum); bummer. But if mineral oil is not a problem for you, this is a wonderful moisturizer. Consider how much you get, it is not expensive at all.

3 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

can this be used in daytime? ive read their use information and it says pm only?


on 9/22/2007 1:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE EL! I love to wash my face because I love the way it feels afterwards. This lotion is fantastic! I am a 12 o'clock and use the phelityl oil, sea mud soap, light controlling lotion (a.m. only) and the conditioning prep (p.m. only). Sometimes my skin is dry from the region or silly enough, the water in the region. This lotion, no matter where I am or what I'm using, always moisturizes better than anything I have used. A little goes a long way!.. the bottle has lasted almost one year. I should order a new one around Christmas. Go ahead ladies, indulge yourselves! You can justify this purchase! If I had to have one moisturizer, this would be it. Good Luck!
UPDATE!!! 12/2009: This moisturizer is a little greasy for my oily/combo skin. I can use it during winter, if I apply a very thin layer. It doesn't break me out but I can tell that I have something on my face. And for the record, I am using the same bottle that I first wrote this review on.


on 6/2/2008 9:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Update: It's been 3 months and this is it for me...My Holy Grail

This is great day moisturizer! Doesn't get greasy under my make up. Love it! I'm 11:30, Slightly Dry and I'm hooked!

*** I wish they had a pump for the bottle.


Back to Top