4.6

Created with Sketch.
21 reviews
90%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

These are so lovely. Pigmented, buildable, very easy to blend. They feel super soft and last all day. The shade range is great, I have the shades Rapture and Obsessed. Both colours are gorgeous. I couldn't be happier with them.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The shades are pretty, but it's overpriced because there's no staying power. Also can I have the a mirror in the compact.

About reviewer (513 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have tried many blushes, high end and low end but I have never been as happy as I am with this one. Super soft, blendable colour. I have the colours fetish and video.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I got mine in Rapture (NC30 for reference). It may look like a muted pink in the pan, but when applied, it gives a very natural pink like as though you weren't applying any blush! The longevity is definitely there. It does last for at least 8 hours, but it doesn't look like it was when freshly applied. The blush still stays on your cheek but it's slightly faded (still looks good, even more natural I'd say) I really like that it's matt and highly pigmented, glitter just doesn't fit the bill when you're going for an all natural (I barely have makeup on) look. No qualms with the packaging, it's sleek. There's no mirror but I don't think it's a necessity when all your other makeup products have one! For it's price and weight of 6.8g, it's a more worthy purchase than NARS Orgasm (unless you're in for the glitter). Definitely my HG for natural matt looking blush. A friend even asked me what blush am I using, because it's just sooooo natural!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This formula kicks up a lot of powder, but that isn't a big deal breaker for me. I chose the shade Indecent, a very light peach color. This shows up with some layering on my light olive (C2) skin, but that might also be because I prefer a stronger blush. The finish is matte, and looks very fresh and pretty when applied. This shade, being so light, doesn't last too long on my skin, but I don't mind touching up on it. The packaging of these is beautiful and feels sturdy.

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Fetish is such a pretty color in the pan, but on me, it turns orange. I’d look at the other colors they have, but I have a brighter blush from MAC that I love and I don’t need another. Ah well.

About reviewer (401 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have these blushes in Rapture, Kinky, Indecent, Score, and Video. I absolutely adore all of the blushes. Video, Score, and Rapture are my favorites. Nude, pinky-peach, and purple-ish. All have wonderful lasting power, all of them look great on the cheek. Wonderful pigmentation.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I picked up Rapture and Score when they were half off at Ulta and wish I had gotten more! I really want Video. The packaging is adorable in a badass way: a gunmetal gray square case, very compact (love that) - no mirror though (don't love that). These blushes get full marks in every category: blendable, last all day (blushes rarely do on my oily skin), great pigmentation but not the kind where one dip with your brush makes you look like a clown, smooth, great colors. This is a superior formula. I prefer them over Nars. Rapture is a dusky mauve, perfect for crisp fall nights, while Score is a peachy pink that goes with everything. Both are shimmery. I find they add a nice satin glow but the possibility to over-shimmer is definitely there... 5 STAR BLUSHES.

About reviewer (540 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I thought I wanted a cream blush till I tried these UD powders. The first one I bought was Rapture which is a gorgeous plum with some shimmer. I love the color and I like the shimmer for a night out but it's a bit much for everyday. That's just me and I am pleased that Rapture doesn't settle into my wrinkles and the color stays very true but I wanted something more natural and bought Video. It's the perfect matte color. My skin is olive and tans easily so I was concerned that Video wouldn't show up on me but it just gives a nice glow, perfect with a brighter lip. The case is a little awkward since there's no closure to it but that's a minor quibble, a little of these blushes goes a long way and that makes them a good value imo.

About reviewer (157 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

It can be difficult for someone like me, a gal who suffers from dry skin and texture issues, to find blushes that work and apply well without emphasizing flaws. Although I love my Nars blushes bc of the unique and beautiful color range, I rarely reach for them for this reason. Since making blush purchases is a risk for me (not to mention good blush ain't cheap) I decided to throw some caution to the wind during Ulta's 21 day sale and I grabbed a bunch of these for half price (along with the Becca Mineral blushes). I am very happy that I did. I think these might be my new favorite blushes. These blushes are really top notch in terms of formulation, color payoff, blendability, and wear-time. They apply beautifully and are streak-free, as well as very easy to blend out as well as build up. They are ultra smooth and I love how finely milled these are. They are matte but do not dull the skin at all, they add glow for me (or rather, my dry skin). The color range is lovely IMO and crazy impressive, ranging from nudes and neutral to really unique and bold brights, and all in between. Out of the 12 shades in this line, I purchased 5: Video (soft nude), Rapture (deep mauve), Quickie (blue based bright pink), Bittersweet (bright purple), and Quiver (medium red). Normally I wouldn't gravitate to the vibrant shades but they wear much lighter and sheerer than they appear in the pan. A little also goes a long way with these and they will last a long time - you definitely get your money's worth in terms of amount and quality. Packaging is also stellar and excellent quality. The only con I can think of is that UD made this with a front metal mesh design on the case so that you could see the blush shade, which was/is a fail bc its to "fine" of a laser cut to show the shade, if that makes sense. If you own a lot of these it's a pain in the @ss to wade through which-is-which unless you look at the back label. Luckily the back label IS the same shade as the blush color, so this lessens that annoyance somewhat for those who store these in a way where ya don't have to turn these over every time. I got lucky in that I grabbed so many of these via the half price Ulta sale and love them, but I will def. pay more for these as new colors are released. I feel that $26.00 for 0.23 oz is an excellent price for these given how awesome they are in performance, color range, and amount for money.

About reviewer (497 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown