4.6

Created with Sketch.
13 reviews
92%
would repurchase
4.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have thin, fine hair that mouse makes flat. This product is a miracle and it lasts forever because it only takes a tiny amount to give me the look of a head full of bouncy hair. Also, packaging makes it easy to travel with.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The best volumizing product I've ever used. Don't know how to replace it now that it's discontinued.... If anyone has a clue please let me know :-(

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Okay so first I absolutely hated this product on my hands and in my wet hair. It was sticky and stiff in my hair and even hard to rub between my hands. Then a miracle happened when I started to round brush my hair. The brush ran smoothly through my hair, it was soft, bouncy, shiny, voluminous, and all the things a fine haired girl could ever hope for. My roots were lifted the ends of my hair looked full and if I wanted to it would have absolutely held a curl. It gave me a solid 2 days of volume. Also I have a HUGE problem with static in my hair regardless of what I do and do not use and some how this didn't fall flat for two days and also kept all static at bay. 10 out of 10 would recommend to a friend. Recently just tried the Paul Mitchell thicken up lotion and promptly returned it because of how dry and gritty it made my hair. Bought this instead and would buy this over most salon products any day. Edit: I forgot to mention that I used this with the Garnier fructis sleek and shine sleek primer style prep before. Today I used it without, still love it but it is a bit more stiff without the prep true and it does give my hair a bit more volume but I prefer to use it with the prep spray because it gives me more of a shiny volume. Also I used the tresemme volume maximizer in the white bottle and LOVED it. That I can use by itself without the prep spray. Made my hair very shiny, soft, and bouncy. So maybe I need to use the max the volume only at the roots and the maximizer on the length of my hair? I'll do that next time and report back!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I know I'm the outlier here but this didn't thrill me. It definitely isn't going to replace my Big Sexy Hair Root Pump Plus, or even other good mousses I've tried. I prefer the lighter texture of a mousse and they give more volume than this. The Tresemme is a thick cream that feels heavy and creamy and somewhat sticky even after emulsifying. It seems to give my hair texture, but not volume. My hair feels thicker, like there's product in it, but also more weighed down and not bouncy. On the days I used this, my hair simply didn't look as good and full as usual, and it looked flatter as the day wore on. And by next day my hair was definitely more weighed down and looked like it needed to be shampooed. It may work better on shorter hair but with my longer hair, it's just not that great.

About reviewer (122 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

As a person with oily, straight hair that lacks volume and thickness, I love this. After shampooing and conditioning I use this on my towel-dried hair. I spread a nickel-sized amount of this mousse between my palms to make it more spreadable and apply it from my hair roots to ends. To do this I flip my hair upside-down and apply it by "scrunching" it into my roots and then spreading whatever is left on my hands down to my hair ends. I then brush out my hair using a wet brush and let it air dry. I would say this doubles my hair volume without making it more frizzy. It also helps control my hair oil and from having to wash my hair every day I can wash it every other day or every 3 days (using dry shampoo). It does have fragrance but it is not overpowering. It smells like generic hair shampoo but the smell is a bit stronger.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Gives incredible lasting volume. But of course, recently went to repurchase at Walgreens and no luck!

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Please don't ever let this get discontinued! I have a bad habit of buying anything with the word "volume" emblazoned across the front. This was my first styling "cream" and it was exactly what my fine textured super straight hair needs. It makes my hair look thicker and helps hold a curl when I round brush it. I'm throwing out all my gels and mousses because they don't get these results.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Love this stuff! Saved my butchered choppy hair cut that needs to be styled to look decent. It makes things so much easier for me,The smell is great,just be sure to use it carefully and read the instructions first.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I 100% agree with the other reviewers on this. Yes, I own Living Proof Full Thickening Cream and it's pretty good. Some days works better than others. I have a very short bob and very fine dry hair/processed hair. I did what another reviewer did and bought this with the Youth Emulsion spray . Perfect combo and serious volume. Better than living proof..especially at staying volumized throughout the day. But, today I used Living Proof's Flex Shaping hairspray and it is fabulous for fine hair and a great finisher when using the Tresmeme products.

About reviewer (166 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I am SO in love with this product. I've tried everything from Big Sexy Hair's Root Pump Plus to Paul Mitchell's Volumizing Spray, and this is the very best volumizing product I've ever tried (and I've tried A LOT). As long as you use about a nickle sized drop of this stuff (no more than that because it has sort of a gummy, glue-y texture that won't look cute in your hair if you put in too much), emulsify the product in between your hands, apply to wet hair, and blow dry. For added volume, use a round brush. After this, expect beautifully volumized hair that seriously lasts all day. I personally feel that this stuff also de-frizzes my hair a little bit even though it doesn't advertise that on the bottle. Also, the stuff smells amazing. 10000% satisfied and will be repurchasing over and over. I've finally found something that dramatically volumizes my hair and keeps it looking great all day.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue