3.6

Created with Sketch.
651 reviews
62%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range
$50.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

21 hours ago

For specifically hydrating the undereye, this is the best so far. I've tested the potency of this product during the time when I cried at night (i would normally get puffy eyes the next day) and at that time i thought since this cream is quite hydrating it might help, surprisingly it did! I think I got addicted to this product that i keep re-applying even i don't need to re-apply. I would also wear it under my concealer and it helps me not to get crease since i have dry skin. I finished the small jar in a month and I have just repurchased 2 more.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

The large size cream for $75 cad lasted me well over 2 years and I use it at least once a day. So I guess for the price it’s ok given that it lasts a very long time but the product does seem to have lost its efficiency with time. Also the product does nothing other than moisturize as others mention. It hasn’t helped with anti aging but it is nice to use under concelear. It’s an ok moisturizer not that great because if I wake up after applying at night, my eyes still feel dry so I dunno. I won’t repurchase and don’t get the hype

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

It took me about 5 months to use up the small size (14g) of this eye cream. My skin is dry to normal and I used this every morning and evening on clean skin. It's a thicker balmy eye cream that turns more emolient when you apply. This keeps your under eyes moisturized but nothing more, I also noticed that it can sting sometimes. If you are looking for a basic but moisturizing eye cream this is alright, but if you want some other benefits like anti-aging, de-puffing or brightening I would look for something else.

About reviewer (358 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Normally I am not a huge Kiehl's fan. My general feeling is that they are far too expensive for meh products that are kind of old-fashioned and I've absolutely loathed a couple of products (like their BB cream) so I've become wary of ever buying from them without extensive sampling and don't really bother to go in their shops. But I was given this cream as a gift and I'm really grateful for it. Serious dryness is not normally a concern for me but right now my eyelids are not liking a winter in Canada and the constant central/forced air heating. My eyelids have been dry to the point of rawness, red and burning, and I was waking up at night from the irritation, needing to apply more cream. The only thing in my cupboard that really helped was Homeoplasmine, which also migrated down my eyelashes to leave greasy Vaseline marks on my glasses and made my face and pillow greasy. Not an ideal ongoing solution! Within seconds of applying this cream, however, the burning subsided. And after only a couple of minutes, the rough, flaky texture of my eyelids felt perfectly smooth. Plus it doesn't irritate my extremely sensitive eyes, even when I apply a thick coat. I still need to reapply every 5 hours or so right now but this is much better than before and I'm just so glad not to be in pain and to be able to wear makeup when I want to. This will probably be too heavy for year-round use once I'm back home in London and my eyelids go back to normal, but wow am I relieved to have it in my arsenal now. At this price, however, this won't be an automatic repurchase even if the issue returns next winter. I'll be on the lookout for something equivalent but less dear.

About reviewer (84 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

You are supposed to only use a tiny drop for each application. Once on the finger, use the other finger and gently rub the cream in a circular motion for about 15 seconds then apply it from the bottom of the eye and outwards. The cream will then turn watery. It does aid a little in moisturising however not really a holy grail product that I would rave about. It is a little too rich for the day, hence I only use it at night. The downside of this product is that I would definitely wake up to white cakey residue from the cream. Hell, I thought my skin was peeling. This cream never fails to give me such a problem, no matter how little I applied. Oh well purchased it during the discounted season, no harm giving it a try since this is my very first eye cream. Overall, I will not purchase this again.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is a nice moisturizing eye cream for anyone that has dry skin around the eyes . I normally like a lighter moisturizer but my under eye area gets really dry especially after washing my face regardless off the cleanser I use. This keeps my under eye area nice and hydrated without migrating into my sensitive eyes. I have combo skin that gets drier or oiler with the seasons and have had no issues using this morning and night during the cooler drier months but I live in the south and probably wouldn't use this during the day in the summer. This is very emollient but doesn't mess with my concealer at all in fact I think it gives a nice smooth base. There is no real anti aging ingredients in this cream so if you're looking for active ingredients this isn't for you. There are also parabens so if you are trying to avoid those this is also not for you. I didn't buy this for a long time because of the high price for a product without even a token amount of actives but can't seem to find an alternative that hydrates well without irritating my eyes after a couple of hours. The packaging is poor. It's in a screw top jar that you have to dip your finger or a q-tip or something to apply. A squeeze tube would work just fine for this formula so there is no real excuse for the unhygienic jar straight out of 1980. This does what I bought it for but is a bit overpriced and poorly packaged so I took a lippie off. I would buy again if I dont come across something just as effective in better packaging without the parabens.

About reviewer (283 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

Very thick cream, hard to use and doesn't do much except hydrate. Disappointed as it was very hyped.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This eye cream is specifically, in my view, one and for mature skin, or for dry skin around the eyes. I have used this eye cream for one month now and it has become my one and only eye cream! Much better than Drunk Elephant, La Mer etc.. No puffy eyes, even my wrinkle around the eyes are much less noticeable and no migration into my eyes. Just perfect and very good price if compare with other brands.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

I don't get the love for this. And I had a very different impression of this stuff than did a lot of others. To me, this *started* out thick, but almost instantly thinned out to a watery consistency and did exactly squat for my dry eye skin. I was really kind of astonished - this isn't what I thought it was going to be at all! It was so useless to me, I gave it away. Just goes to show you - everything is different on everyone! Had it been super thick and emollient, I think I would have loved it; as it was, I'm glad I only bought the little jar to try. It was a bit "nope" for me.

About reviewer (208 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

This is a great cream to use at night (too thick for day). However, it has no anti aging ingredients (I am 36), so I layer this one over an eye serum.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us