3.4

Created with Sketch.
20 reviews
55%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Made my hair tangly and dry. No real effect on frizz. My hair was actually in worse condition after using this. I have long hair that is pretty healthy and not particularly dry or damaged, so shampoo is usually fine for me, but this is one of the worst I’ve ever used. Price is comparable to other mid/high-end brands so I won’t comment on that. The packaging is good and the smell is pleasant. That’s all that’s good about this.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Received both the shampoo and conditioner as a gift. Horrible products for my fine, color-treated hair. This no-frizz product gave my hair frizz when I do not have a problem with frizz. How is that possible? Cost is ridiculous for me for a product that makes my hair look as if I've never conditioned it, spent days frying it in the sun and then over-bleached it. That's what one usage makes it look like. I was forced to use a plethora of styling products and my oils just to make my hair viable again after shampooing with Living Proof. I did try it a few times to make sure the product was responding equally horrible and it did each and every time, along with its matching conditioner. I had trouble combing thru my wet chin-length hair, which has never been a problem with my other products. Fragrance is ok. Lather is good. But to make my hair full of frizz after blow-drying, and to dry it out excessively is not the look I am attempting. I wound up using the remains to wash sweaters so as not to waste it.

About reviewer (369 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is the best shampoo I have tried so far (well, this and Phytojoba by Phyto). It makes my dry, thick, coarse hair soft and manageable and it actually keeps it clean looking for a long time. I can go 4 days without washing my hair, and even on day 4 it doesn't look gross but I still wash it because, you know, hair takes in all kind of smells and I live in a city so it stars smelling like smoke at some point. I also like that it's sulfate-free so in the long run it does not dry out my already dry hair. The citrus smell is very pleasant, too. I knocked out one lippie because I think it's just too pricey for what it does. I can achieve similar result with my other favorite, Phytojoba, and Phyto is half the price of this one.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Garbage. I can't believe this goes for the price that it does. Thankfully this came in one of those monthly subscription boxes so I paid a fraction of the price. Pros: - Smell—subtle and fresh, BUT doesn't last long - The bottle is designed with a flat top so you can flip the bottle upside down—ensuring that you can get every last drop of the shampoo Cons: - Does nothing to stop frizz. I have naturally straight hair but when it's humid, can get a tad bit out of control. Ends up making my hair look drier than normal. I've also used this w/ the conditioner which also is crap. - The price. $20/bottle is outrageous for shampoo that's garbage. But even if it wasn't still outrageous pricing for something that's being used daily. Save yourself the money.

About reviewer (97 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I actually enjoyed this for my long, colored, wavy hair! The scent is very nice and I need a small amount to shampoo my hair. It doesn't feel stripped. Pricey for a small amount

About reviewer (1297 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I used this shampoo (and the No Frizz conditioner) for the first time a few days ago. My hair is color treated and this shampoo is sulfate free and color safe. Supposedly, the creators of LP invented a new molecule that is supposed to condition the hair and leave it cleaner longer and it is also supposed to control frizz. I read the reviews on the LP website and on Amazon and decided to purchase a trial size of both products when I was shopping at Ulta the other day. Using the shampoo for the first time, I noticed that it didn't take much to work up a frothy lather. It felt very different from regular sulfate free shampoo. Next, I used the conditioner and truthfully, it only took about two teaspoons for my below shoulder length hair. It felt really good, nice and slippery. After my hair was dry, I applied my usual styling products and used the curling iron like I usually do. And miraculously my hair has absolutely zero frizz! This is a major thing for me because I live in Florida where the humidity is atrocious. Now it's been several days and my hair still looks quite fresh and clean. I guess their claims are true. I've purchased a tube of the LP Prime Style Extender, which I will try after my next shampoo. I will post a review of it on MUA for those who may be interested. All in all, I highly recommend this shampoo and conditioner. The price may not be prohibitive if I don't have to use them very often. It's very nice to be able to skip a couple of shampoos. I know my color treated hair is very grateful!

About reviewer (316 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Ever since, I've come to Singapore, my hair has become extremely firzzy and dry.....all thanks to the warm n humid climate here. I tried few different shampoos and didn't get great results with them. Since I read good words about the Living Proof NO FRIZZ shampoo, I thought of trying it. With much hope and enthusiasm I went into the shower dreaming of lovely frizz free hair. To my absolute shock....my hair turned out EVEN MORE frizzy, dry, after the VERY FIRST use of the NO FRIZZ shampoo n Conditioner. My hair was looking like straw....something I've never seen so far. They were not at all smooth, tangle free or shiny....infact just the opposite. Am VERY VERY disappointed with the product....more so since Its so darn expensive. Thankfully I bought the travel kit so I don't have much to deal with. My only hope now is that maybe its one of those products that shows effect after using a few times. Whatever, AM NEVER BUYING THIS CRAP PRODUCT EVER EVER AGAIN!!!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This review is for the No Frizz Living Proof Shampoo. I generally really like Living Proof products, but this one is a clunker. My hair is fine, wavy/curly and very prone to frizz. This shampoo gave my hair that wet "straw-like" feel while shampooing and required a hefty dose of conditioner. I noticed absolutely NO frizz control whatsoever. And the price is outrageous. I'm glad I paid clearance price at Target. Gets two stars for the fragrance - which I LOVE.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I'm really loving the no frizz shampoo and conditioner! It might even be a bit more moisturizing than the restore, which is definitely an hg of mine. It really does help with frizz and keeps my hair so nice and straight yet not weighed down and that is in southern georgia, where the humidity is outrageous. When I first moved here my hair would be three times it's size by the time I would get to my car in the parking lot...which is right outside my front door. Yeah it's that bad. I alternate between the no frizz leave in conditioner mixed with the restore targeted repair cream, and the no frizz nourishing styling cream with the thickening cream and both of those combinations give me incredible results

About reviewer (254 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I've been using the shampoo and conditioner on my frizzy hair for 6 months now and it makes it soft and manageable. An unexpected benefit is on my colour, I went brunette when I started using this and my hairdresser kept commenting on how well the colour was lasting. We eventually realised the shampoo must be having an impact, which isn't advertised. My hair is much easier to blow dry in a full style and lasts 2 days with a quick going over the top layers on day 2. Love it!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairGrey

EyesBlue