4.2

Created with Sketch.
10 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a month ago

It doesn't do anything except smell nice and luxurious. Well, it does help to straighten hair and make it less poufy, but combing my hair before straightening does too. I am not sure of its protective capabilities and sometimes it gives me a really waxy feeling after a day. Since it's expensive, it's a 1 from me, dawg.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This stuff is awesome!!! No more frizz. I use this in combo with a bit of nectar thermique or sometimes just as a stand alone product. I no longer have to worry about bad hair days in the rain or humidity. I usually have to wear my hair in a bun in the summer to keep it from looking sloppy. I have it trimmed every 5 weeks and this product gives me the fresh trimmed look in between appointments. I apply it to damp hair prior to drying and ironing it. It keeps my hair healthy and shiny. The tube last me a few months. Well worth the money!!!!!!

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The worst leave in product I have ever tried. Makes my hair feeling dry, tangled, straw like. It's lifeless and dull. This product is full with silicones ( dimethicones) and parafins ( mineral oils) and it costs like pure gold. Sorry kerastase but you should try harder considering the price tag.....

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Kinky, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

All I can say this is a life changing product! Perfect..perfect..perfect. Get one and you will never regret it. My hair looks and feels like I got myself one of these expensive keratin sessions and without any effort to be mentioned I only apply it while my hair is still wet and then lightly brush it, blow dry using (cold or hot air) then I brush again. That is it apply +blow dry+brush= A perfect hair day!. more important it doesn't weigh down my hair or feel sticky and it smells divine.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is by far my favorite heat protectant. My hair is fine and lacks volume and I regularly blow dry it. I have been using this product (and previously Kerastase Nectar and Ciment Thermique) for several years and I barely get any split ends. I cut my hair once or twice a year and it manages to stay in excellent conditions thanks to this product. I take less than a hazelnut sized amount (my hair is short-mid length), spread it between my palms and apply it mostly through the ends, and then through the mid shaft. I try not to get it near my roots. After I dry my hair, the ends are left sleek and soft and my hair is not weighed down. I have already repurchased this product and will definitely buy it again.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This product is worth every penny! Tames frizz, reduces volume, leaves hair shiny and more straight. It makes blow-drying incredibly easy.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have thick, fine hair that, on its own, is a hot mess. My naturally curly hair has gotten limp over the years, so I opt to blow dry it smooth with a round brush and then style with a curling iron (wavy lob). However, frizz and dullness continue to be a factor between salon visits - I wind up super frustrated with my hair and end up wearing it in a bun most days. This product has been a game changer for me. The price tag (40+) was a turn off, but my stylist used it on me at my last visit and said it was a product that really would do what it promises. It really has been the best thing I've used. My hair is much more smooth and frizz is no longer a problem! I've used this product for the last 2 weeks (I typically wash my hair every 3 days or so) and haven't had to pull my hair back once (unless I just wanted to change things up, that is!) I can't believe how much easier it is to deal with my hair. I will definitely repurchase!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I was skeptical how well this would work because my hair doesn`t like leave-in products. I generally do not blow dry my hair in summer, but in winter I have no choice. So I`ve been using this all winter as a heat protectant. It works wonders for my hair: no frizz, just soft, shiny hair. I love the smell, too.

About reviewer (879 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

What a great product! My hair does not like leave in treatments/products/oils/serums etc. of ANY kind as it weighs my hair down immensely and makes it look really stiff or just off. Which is rather sad as my hair is frizzy and dry and has been through a lot of dye work. This really, really makes it look stronger, softer and sleekier. It also makes straightening it out every 2,3 days easier. I was pretty amazed. It does however seem to have quite a bit of protein or something, so I do feel the need for a cleansing shampoo in combination with this. I will try Phyto 9 next seeing it has glowing reviews and I always forget to purchase at my local pharmacy, if that does not work out though, I will re purchase this for sure.

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have long, very dry, damaged hair from heavy bleach highlights with high lift color in between, and I blow dry and flat iron daily. Ciment Thermique is what is actually recommended for my hair type, but I have been a fan of Kérastase Nectar Thermique along with a silicone serum (my favorites are Oscar Blandi Jasmine Oil and Shu Uemura Essence Absolue) to protect my hair from the excessive heat styling abuse I subject it to. Ciment was not much better than putting water into my hair, but Nectar Themique gave me some additional much needed softness and shine. I got a sample of Keratine Thermique with one of my Kérastase orders and I was skeptical to try it since I loved Nectar Thermique so much. Also it contains a small amount of protein and my hair doesn't generally like protein in leave-in products- it tends to leave my hair dry and crunchy. It's marketed towards frizzy hair and my hair isn't terribly frizzy. However, I decided to try it anyway, and I was absolutely blown away!!! Keratine Thermique did everything Nectar Thermique did for my hair and more! My blow dry time was cut down drastically, and my hair felt so soft, and looked so unbelievably smooth, silky and glossy. Even my unruly, "dead" looking ends looked smooth, shiny and healthy. People have even commented on how much healthier my hair looks. I immediately purchased a full-size tube. This product really helps shield hair from humidity as well- a must if you live in a humid climate or go on vacation. It smells amazing too. I love it so much I decided to buy the Bain Fluidealiste and Maskeratine from the Discipline line as well, which are also amazing.

About reviewer (85 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue