4.6

Created with Sketch.
7 reviews
71%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This is a fantastic hydrating serum at a fantastic price. I love that it is fragrance free and is great for my sensitive, dehydrated skin. I have already repurchased multiple times and will continue to do so.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

There are rumors that this will be discontinued soon, so if you're in the UK and in the market for a good, no-frills hydrating serum, stock up. For the paltry sum of £2.99 (as of October 2019) this is a pretty great, lightweight moisturizer that can be used on its own or layered underneath another occlusive. In London, the weather is just too cold to wear this alone for me (and I have oily skin), but in Bangalore, India, it's quite sufficient on its own (with of course, sunscreen on top). It sinks in really well and has a nice silicon-esque texture that makes it really easy to apply. So far it hasn't clogged any of my pores and it has a nice grippy texture which makes makeup easy to apply over.

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I suffer from dehydrated skin and this serum is one of my holy grail products! It sinks in well and has an impressive ingredients list! Very beneficial for those who have are trying to restore their moisture barrier due to the Ceramides!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have normal skin with cheeks that are a little dry, especially in winter. I use this serum under moisturizer, sometimes under sunscreen if I am wearing a moisturizing sunscreen. I always notice when I skip this. I always buy multiple bottles as backup! Ingredients: Aqua, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycereth-26, Polysorbate 60, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Boswellia Serrata Gum, Dipropylene Glycol, Allantoin, Sodium PCA, Pentylene Glycol, Sodium Lactate, Lactic Acid, Serine, Urea, Sorbitol, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Ceramide NP, Ceramide AP, Ceramide EOP, Phytosphingosine, Cholesterol, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This much- hyped serum has been my skin saviour these last few months. I have dry, dehydrated skin in winter and work in a hot, dry office that sucks the moisture out of my skin by the end of the day, however many layers of moisturiser I use. I remembered I'd bought this serum on offer a while ago and it's made such a difference; my skin doesn't feel painfully tight at the end of the day, and as a result looks and feels smoother and healthier. This is a purely hydrating serum without anti- ageing benefits. It does what it says and hydrates brilliantly. I've found it very gentle on my skin and it's so cheap it's going to be a year round staple for me. Superdrug skincare gets a lot of good press in the UK beauty media. As well as being great products at very low prices, they are cruelty free, vegan and made in the UK. What's not to love!

About reviewer (126 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Bought this in April as my skin was getting super dry but oily, ahh the bane of dehydrated oily skin. The ingredients list is impressive with humectants and (amazing to find in a store brand) ceramides. It also contains some silicones and polymers. So this can bead slightly when applied in the wrong order for your skin/products. Or be a trigger for acne. I found it great for rehydrating and even calming my skin when I needed it, especially around my mouth where I can get extra dry. I made sure to layer a spray hydrator and then an occlusive over the top. This took approx 2-5mins to dry down to put SS over the top. This resulted in plump happy skin with reduced oil production in the day. Great. The weather has changed and now we are getting sunny, warm days here in London of late. My face has broken out in a rash of spots around my face. I had to go back to a basic calming routine, that isnt quite as hydrating but my skin will calm down within 48hrs. When I reintroduced this again, bam rash like spots within hours. Boo. I think in cooler weather, this is great for me so I might buy in the Autumn if I haven't found anything better. But for Spring/Summer, my pores do not like it. So now I am using it up as a hydrating neck serum and it is nice. Full price this is £2.69 - I would try it as many people on skincareaddictionUK love it.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

======UPDATE 05/07/2015====== After a few weeks, I noticed that my forehead looks and feels gritty and I've got milia along the nasolabial folds. I've used other products in my routine for many months, years for some, and never had this problem and this product is the latest addition to my routine. I stopped using this for a while and the grittiness and milia disappeared within a week. I realized capric/caprylic triglyceride clogs me, which is also in a moisturizer that clogged/broke me out in the past. I'm so heartbroken as this serum feels very nice and the price can't be beat. Plus, right now my skin's moisture barrier is shot from irritation from avobenzone and high amount of alcohol in some sunscreens I'd been testing in the prior 3 weeks. This serum would've helped my skin. My crappy skin is too sensitive to stuff. I'm not taking off any lippie as c/ct is a common ingredient in moisturizing/hydrating products and not everyone clogs from it. I'll still give this my recommendation for anyone, in a budget or not, looking for a great hydrating product. ======ORIGINAL REVIEW====== My skin: Combo-oily, sensitive (among others, my skin takes the habit of breaking out in hives when it doesn't like something I eat or put on my skin), SD/PD-prone. OSPW. Fitzpatrick IV. Freckles and PIH from hives. I first found out about this on /r/SkincareAddictUK while being in desperation to find a light moisturizer for my skin. I've tried a few since scraping off my routine and rebuilding it last January after a bad SD flareup. I've always interested in ceramide complex and this product has that and much more. So I waited until it's back on stock (it became highly popular) and cleaned off the last batch. This serum is more like very light lotion. It's officially spring now in Malta, I use 1 pump for my face and it sinks in immediately. It doesn't look or feel like anything but more hydrated and moisturized skin. I can easily use more if my skin feels drier, as more pumps would end up feeling slightly heavier on the skin. I use some strong PM treatment products and often suffer of dehydration, tightness and flakes. This serum makes my skin feels a lot more comfortable. I don't expect this serum to perform miracle other than properly hydrating and moisturizing my skin. I've been looking for a light bland moisturizer that doesn't clog and/or aggravate my SD/PD and this fits the bill. Let's just say, I've finally found my ideal moisturizer, which is not an easy task! The packaging is great, too. It's a white plastic bottle with green cap and secure plastic pump, housing 50ml of product. The label design can be more elegant, but it doesn't matter as all other aspects are perfect for the purpose. It's dirt cheap in price. Seriously. £2.7 (around €3.6) for 50ml and mostly on promo, too. I live in Malta and will have to pay €6 more to have them forwarded to my address, but seriously that's nothing. I bought 4 bottles for £1.72 each. With the forwarding service, I ended up paying €3.85 for each bottle! This is a major win.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown