4.6

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
100%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This year I started to use bb cream ,, l bought two bb cram from different brands the first one is from expensive brand ,, and the second was ponds bb cream and really i love it ,, good coverage same as foundation and it's smooth . Nowadays this bb cream its the best ... One thing to say if you want something light for your skin this is not suitable for you ..

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

This BB cream has a thicker consistency than expected, more like a foundation. That might be why it also gives greater coverage than expected. Overall, its not a 'light makeup' item but it does make my skin look really evenly glowing and give a great, made up look. It does also hold up for many hours. If i add a compact powder over it for finishing, it can look a little too much. Great foundation product nonetheless although its called a BB cream.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I have combination skin type, having oil in T-zone and also I was having lots of acne which has left behind dark spots. I was fed up of using all the products like salicyclic acid cream, retinol , etc. And I came across the Ponds BB cream from the TV advertisement. I decided to buy this cream but I was very scared. :( as my skin is very sensitive. But finally after few months a day has come wen I had to buy this cream. I had to attend an event with very short notice , I was just carrying my face wash and moisturizer in my hand bag. So, I went to the near by general store and I asked for the foundation....:P and he gave me this Pond BB+ cream. I ws skeptical to buy , but I bought it. And after applying this following changes happened: It gave me an even skin tone with glowing skin.,I actually loved my look.:) I decided to use it on daily basis, but i was mixing it with my moisturizer, as the texture is lil thick. This product is awesome , can be used on daily basis. Pros: -Cost effective -Application on daily basis will definitely makes skin more fair and lightens the dark spots. -Easy to use -Packaging is good with a pump on it(large pack) Cons: -Texture is lil thick , need to be used along with mosituriser. -If evenly not spread ,patches will be seen.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I used to love Pond's products before but as i get older my skin hates it. Now, few years since then, i tried this bb cream to achieve a natural no makeup makeup and to replace my usual powder foundation (because powders do not suit with my recent dry skin). My skin at the present is sensitive, acne prone, clogged prone and combination (normal-oily nose area and dry on the rest). I was skeptical at first. I didn't even expected to like this. Never in my life i thought of loving a ponds product ever again. But this bb cream is a life changer! I didn't have any breakouts, doesn't make my face drier, and it keeps my oil at bay. It also gives a natural glow that makes your skin look more lovely! I have the shade beige which fits my NC 30 skin tone. It may look too yellow and dark out from the tube but it blends in with my skin color nicely. I apply it using my fingers by dotting a veryyyy tiny amount all over my face and blend downward motion. I don't set it with powder, unless when the weather is very unforgiving. It has light-medium coverage which is perfect for everyday makeup look. If extra coverage is needed, i just pat a small amount on the areas needed. It can build up to a bit of medium coverage.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

this has only shade and somehow it matches me. very little amount required. i love to mix it with my garnier moisterizer and the combo gives me a dewy healthy look.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

My Shade: Beige Other shades that work for me: TF BTW Porcelain, EL Doublewear 1N2 Ecru, MAC C1. Ponds BB cream comes in too shades - Light and Beige. I am reviewing the shade Beige. I am NC20, fair skin with warm undertones and I find that Beige suits me perfectly. It looks a tad dark in the tube, but when rubbed onto the face, it blends nicely with the skin and almost settles into a perfect, natural looking colour during the application. As it is a BB cream, it is not full coverage, just light and sheer and perfect for day-to-day wear. My freckles are still visible but it takes any redness out of my face and lightens my under-eye circles. It is hydrating and leaves my skin feeling soft, I also found it quite mattifying and it did not look oily or greasy throughout the day despite its mositurising qualities. It doesn't cause dry skin nor does it break me out with frequent use as my Garnier BB did. I love this product - a quality product from a classic brand! I bought this product after seeing it being used on Asia's Next Top Model and I do not regret it all, I really would recommend this product. It isn't too well known in Australia but it should be! Holy Grail BB.

About reviewer (726 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Purchased this out of curiosity when I went to the Philippines last month (for a little under 300php/$8CAD~), and I've been using it everyday since. New favourite everyday base! It's thicker in consistency when initially applied, but it blends out very smoothly. I use a damp sponge to apply (either the RT or Quo one), and I find that I prefer this method a lot better than using a brush, which tends to be a little streaky. It does have that trademark Pond's fragrance to it, so if you're sensitive to smell then do keep that in mind. There were only 2 available shades when I purchased this, Light and Beige, so I went for the darker of the two (Beige). The shade range is limited, which is unfortunate, and I find that both shades are actually quite pale, but I make it work with some bronzer. The coverage is light, and a second layer wouldn't really do much, which is why I still prefer to use a concealer for my undereyes. It looks very natural and very much like a second skin. Upon initial application, it gives you a lovely luminescent glow that carries on throughout the day. I apply a powder on top (a mattifying one plus a setting spray when I was in the Philippines: the heat and humidity there isn't so forgiving, very similar to the summers we have here in Canada lol), and I won't feel the need to blot until about 5-6 hours in, which is no problem for me since this is something I'll wear on a regular day, even during one of my shorter shifts at work. I absolutely love this product and I purchased a backup before I left the PH just because I know I'll go through it real quickly.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I quite like this product, I brought it in the "light" version. Pros: -Not a pink undertone (most of my foundations/bb creams are waaaay to pink) -Good coverage (way better than Palmers and the Maybelline ones) and better coverage than my Rimmel liquid foundation. -Smooth, very smooth, won't turn my dry flaky skin into clumps. -Does not break me out (I have shitty skin, combination & acne prone) -Not much scent -Cheap (here in Australia, it sells for around $14) Cons: -2 shades (I'm Asian so I have yellow skin tone, but I sway more to the lighter side, to turn this bb cream into a more yellow tone, I have to mix it with a bit of turmeric powder). Because there are no foundation or bb cream in this world, that has my skin tone shade dammit >___<, turmeric works like a charm for people with yellow undertone/and it's cheap too. -Only 25 grams

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown




Follow us