L'Oreal Paris Brow Stylist Plumper

L'Oreal Paris Brow Stylist Plumper
Brow Stylist PlumperBrow Stylist Plumper

4.3

73 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/25/2018 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use the UK version of this which comes in a silver tube.

This. Is. Terrific.

Long wand and small brush head providing the utmost precision when combing through your brows. I use the colour Medium/Dark as it's a perfect match. Plumps my brows after filling them in and looks natural and full.

Have repurchased countless times at a fabulously budget friendly price.

Not a bad word to say about it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 4/14/2018 7:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Can't find it in stores. They now how one that goes on unevenly and smaller brush. Target, CVS, Walmart, and Ulta stores don't have this. Bring it back! Love this brow PLUMPER.


on 11/15/2017 8:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my new favorite brow gel. I use L’Oréal Brow Stylist Definer to fill in my brows where required and then the Plumper to set them in place. I love that the wand holds just the right amount of product, it’s never gloopy or messy. It has a strong enough hold without being too stiff and it doesn’t flake if you rub your brows while wearing. The spoolie tip is tapered, like a small triangle, and perfect for the brows. I am super impressed with this and will buy again without hesitation.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 9/22/2017 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does what it says it does. I use the dark color and It's nice and neutral leaning cool toned, not organe-y brown. "plumping" is minimal, but there's some volumizing there. I just don't think plump is the right word for it. LASTS FOREVER.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Set brows, adds a bit of colour AND actually makes brows look thicker. Don't hesitate to buy

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 8/17/2017 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this in conjunction with a waterproof brow gel or pomade to max out my brow game. This is an amazing product, and the short tapered wand is the key to getting a full brow without overdoing it as the brow gels with mascara wands tend to do (I'm looking at you ABH) Doesn't make brows crispy. Doesn't flake. Comparable to Glossier's boy brow but I find the colors L'oreal provides to be a closer match for me. For the price you get a lot of product. I'm on my second tube of this stuff but only because the first tube lasted me like two years. My only complaint is the name -- I think "plumper" is a bit misleading.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 5/28/2017 8:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

After using clear brow gels for decades, I bought this in the Light/Medium shade on a whim and I'm so impressed! I have ashy dark blond hair and this is a very good match. I like that I can just throw it on even when I'm running out the door and it gives my brows some extra colour and hold with very minimal effort. And when I have more time and pencil the brows in, it's the perfect topper - keeping everything in place and adding a bit of colour but not taking it over the top. The small applicator brush is perfect for both the thicker front of the brows and for taking it through to the thinner ends. I wish it was $5 instead of $10-$13 (in Canada) but that honestly won't stop me from repurchasing.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 4/25/2017 7:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Of the two shades offered I picked light/medium. When I looked at the tube color, then how it appeared on the small spoolie wand I was confused. I applied it anyway with no other product. I have eyebrows that are fine and the wand was a bit big but I could work with it and it did provide some fullness.

Once dry it set my brows and I went on my way out and when I arrived home. I looked in my makeup mirror and saw what I observed earlier. The tube and formula color was on the skin and hair of my brows...metallic gold! The next day I applied it again and went out in the sun. Disco eyebrows! Why, just why?

9 of 9 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this product in clear. It worked well the first time when there was quite a lot of product that was on the brush however, as it started to get less and less it could not tame my brows. Basically, I need a lot of it for it to actually work. In the end I decided this just wasn't the product for me. It also wiped off pretty quickly and didn't help blend out some of the eyebrow pencil.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/21/2017 4:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I have very dark thick brows that are a touch patchy. I pencil them first, and then apply this product to hold the hairs in place. Works perfectly! I agree with the below reviewer who says it sometimes feels a bit itchy, but that doesn't happen much and isn't a problem for me. Highly recommend!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Back to Top