L'Oreal Paris Brow Stylist Plumper Brow Gel Mascara

L'Oreal Paris Brow Stylist Plumper Brow Gel Mascara
Brow Stylist Plumper Brow Gel MascaraBrow Stylist Plumper Brow Gel Mascara

4.3

75 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER / EAU, STYRENE/ACRYLATES/AMMONIUM METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, ALCOHOL DENAT., BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ACRYLAMIDE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE COPOLYMER, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ISOHEXADECANE, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLDIMETHYLTAURAMIDE / AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, RAYON, NYLON-12, STEARETH-20, POLYSORBATE 80, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, DISODIUM EDTA, PANTHENOL, TETRASODIUM EDTA, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SILICA

Start your review


on 2/22/2019 2:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is alright. It does mostly what it says, to the extent that most brow gels do what they say. I have reasonably substantial brows but stubborn brow hairs that will droop and grow downwards no matter what I put on them, pretty much.

I don't find it either better or worse than other similar products I've tried. I've previously used the Maybelline brow gel with the weird, round spoolie, and although this one looks like it would be much easier and more precise for applying the product, somehow I find that I end up getting this outside my brows and having to wipe it off way more often. Perhaps I've just got used to the really odd ball spoolie, I don't know.

It's a tinted brow gel. I don't find it very special and I'm not sure I will repurchase, but it's inexpensive, useful, good value and a good product if you just want a regular tinted brow gel.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this. I fill in my brows with ABH brow pomade and then I use this. It really sets your brows and they stay in place for hours after use. If you brush your brows upwards with the wand they stay in that position..almost like hair spray. I find with a lot of brow products the brown colours can be a rusty/red-y brown where this dark brown shade is a flat neutral brown.
This product is inexpensive for how good it is.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 7/25/2018 11:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use the UK version of this which comes in a silver tube.

This. Is. Terrific.

Long wand and small brush head providing the utmost precision when combing through your brows. I use the colour Medium/Dark as it's a perfect match. Plumps my brows after filling them in and looks natural and full.

Have repurchased countless times at a fabulously budget friendly price.

Not a bad word to say about it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 4/14/2018 7:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Can't find it in stores. They now how one that goes on unevenly and smaller brush. Target, CVS, Walmart, and Ulta stores don't have this. Bring it back! Love this brow PLUMPER.

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 11/15/2017 8:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my new favorite brow gel. I use L’Oréal Brow Stylist Definer to fill in my brows where required and then the Plumper to set them in place. I love that the wand holds just the right amount of product, it’s never gloopy or messy. It has a strong enough hold without being too stiff and it doesn’t flake if you rub your brows while wearing. The spoolie tip is tapered, like a small triangle, and perfect for the brows. I am super impressed with this and will buy again without hesitation.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 9/22/2017 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does what it says it does. I use the dark color and It's nice and neutral leaning cool toned, not organe-y brown. "plumping" is minimal, but there's some volumizing there. I just don't think plump is the right word for it. LASTS FOREVER.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Set brows, adds a bit of colour AND actually makes brows look thicker. Don't hesitate to buy

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 8/17/2017 11:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this in conjunction with a waterproof brow gel or pomade to max out my brow game. This is an amazing product, and the short tapered wand is the key to getting a full brow without overdoing it as the brow gels with mascara wands tend to do (I'm looking at you ABH) Doesn't make brows crispy. Doesn't flake. Comparable to Glossier's boy brow but I find the colors L'oreal provides to be a closer match for me. For the price you get a lot of product. I'm on my second tube of this stuff but only because the first tube lasted me like two years. My only complaint is the name -- I think "plumper" is a bit misleading.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 5/28/2017 8:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

After using clear brow gels for decades, I bought this in the Light/Medium shade on a whim and I'm so impressed! I have ashy dark blond hair and this is a very good match. I like that I can just throw it on even when I'm running out the door and it gives my brows some extra colour and hold with very minimal effort. And when I have more time and pencil the brows in, it's the perfect topper - keeping everything in place and adding a bit of colour but not taking it over the top. The small applicator brush is perfect for both the thicker front of the brows and for taking it through to the thinner ends. I wish it was $5 instead of $10-$13 (in Canada) but that honestly won't stop me from repurchasing.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 4/25/2017 7:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Of the two shades offered I picked light/medium. When I looked at the tube color, then how it appeared on the small spoolie wand I was confused. I applied it anyway with no other product. I have eyebrows that are fine and the wand was a bit big but I could work with it and it did provide some fullness.

Once dry it set my brows and I went on my way out and when I arrived home. I looked in my makeup mirror and saw what I observed earlier. The tube and formula color was on the skin and hair of my brows...metallic gold! The next day I applied it again and went out in the sun. Disco eyebrows! Why, just why?

10 of 11 people found this helpful.


Back to Top