4.7

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
93%
would repurchase
4.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This works wonders for my hair (taming frizz and fly-aways) BUT it's very silicone-heavy so I don't use it very often as silicones end up drying out my hair when I use them long term. For what it does though it's great, I can use on wet or dry hair and just work it through before blow drying, from above roots through to ends, always ending up with very soft hair. The key thing here is not to use too much and definitely don't spray directly onto hair, aim for your hands so that you can distribute it evenly through and don't end up with greasy hair. I use approximately half a pump and find that more than sufficient for my wavy past-shoulder length hair. It does smell very much like pure Black seed oil (which is slightly like black pepper) but thankfully doesn't linger much. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So the first packaging of this I got on sale for dirt cheap. I have natural hair that's thin and non-porous. It also does not behave well. After I stopped coloring it, I found that many shampoos and conditioners make them dirty. Still I like to use some conditioner to brush the hair easily, so far winners were Body Shop Strawberry, Dove Lavender and Garnier Banana Hair Food. All of these are super nice but bulky in size. Since I live on a suitcase, I want a smaller product, enter dry oil. I love how you only need a micriscopic amount of this - just rub it in palms and run the trough hair and voila - no excess product, but maximum effect. Shiny, silky hair, easy to comb. And the scent is nice. As they sold out I thought - meh, as usual. But soon I found this one branded Farouk CHI Luxury it came along similar black seed line and packaging was the same, so I bought it again. I have the 15 ml packaging.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Olive, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

If Chi/Farouk ever discontinue this, I hope it at least gets rebranded into another name because this stuff is AMAZING. I don't care for the K fam but I love this stuff

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

As the hair junkie I am, I've tried quite a lot of hair oils. I can't even count how many I've tried or remember the names of them. I've been through so many different bottles looking for the perfect hair oil, and I think I've found it! When I was at the drugstore looking for something new to try on my hair (I have quite damaged hair and is in a prosess to repair it back to health), I saw the Kardashian beauty range. I immediately grabbed the hair oil and was so excited! I hadn't seen any reviews on this before and when I looked it up here now I am so glad to see so many others loving it as much as I do! Seriously the best oil for your hair! It gives so much moisture and shine without weighing the hair down - I LOVE! So many others are so quick to weigh the hair down, but this is just pure magic. I will re-purchase this until isn't for sale anymore. If you have dry hair I will highly recommend this!

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I received a sample bottle of this, and, admittedly, would've never tried anything branded Kardashian otherwise, and I LOVE it. It does what it says: soaks in, moisturizes, and leaves hair bouncy. I have tried a few different glosses and oil treatments over the years and hated them all (sticky, greasy, heavy--yuck!); this one is by far the most impressive. I will repurchase the full size version when I run out.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

LOVE this stuff. It went on clearance at my local Sally's for $2 (was originally like $18.50). I know alot of people didnt want to try it because of the Kardashian name being a turn off, but this is a great product with great ingredients, and I've heard the others in the line are too. It's actually made by the same people that make CHI products, a top of the line salon brand. It's got a high amount of black seed oil and hydrolyzed silk, which you can definitely feel. I personally like the smell, but it's probably too strong for others, and it does linger. I use about two pumps for my collar bone length Caucasian hair when it's dry before I flat iron, and it's so shiny and it no longer looks like I've got split ends or frizz without being greasy. Makes my hands soft too! Just too bad Sally's discontinued carrying it and it's still expensive at other places :(

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Found this on the clearance shelf at my local Sally beauty supply. It smells like black pepper as others have noted and it lingers for a while. On the other hand it is a solid good hair oil. It is not greasy or heavy. It helps a lot with frizz and poufiness on my medium textured hair and keeps some volume. I was very shocked how well this worked. I would not pay full price for this and will probably wait for another clearance or sale on it.

About reviewer (2203 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

My HG hair oil. I looooove this stuff so much. I have tried so many hair oils, and this is definitely my favorite. It is a little bit pricey, I think it retails for $14, but I got mine on Amazon for $10. This oil is so lightweight, but makes my hair so soft (softer than any other oil I have ever used) and so shiny without looking greasy. I have very frizzy, thick hair, but it is blonde, and so oils can make my hair look greasy very easily, and this does not do that. I also love the packaging, the pump is super easy to use and dispenses the perfect amount of product. I also love the smell, it does have a slight hint of black pepper, but it is more spicy and similar to Morrocan oil. Seriously, I hope the Kardashians never stop making this and I will repurchase it again and again!

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I, too, got a sample of this oil which strongly smells of pepper (I don't find this scent offensive but it is rather unique but it dissipates very quickly), in a subscription box & very much enjoyed this product. I decided to buy a full sized bottle (Ulta.com). I love how this tames my frizz & fly aways. I also have Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum but I prefer this product. I have naturally wavy bordering on curly hair & somexs I do flat iron it & this works in both naturally wavy & flat ironed styles which I like products that do double duty! The packaging is sleek I like it. This is a high quality brand I am not a big fan of Kardashians in general but they do products quite well. I have dry hair but an oily scalp, so I distribute it through my ends (dry hair) normally but it works on wet hair equally well. I like to massage a small amount into wet hair & put on my turban towel let it absorb take off the towel turban, style as usual & my hair ends up very sleek. I use this in place of the DC Redken Glass but I still think Ojon Essential Hair Oil is the best hair oil. I don't want to go cheap on my hair oils (shhhh in the ethnic hair aisle or food oil), it makes a big difference (imho). That's just my own opinion I know a lot of people swear by food oils (eg coconut oil many people like but I am not a big fan. I'm scared to put it in my hair what if it won't wash out & also a huge concern that it would clog the shower drain. It also doesn't work on dry hair for me). I have the Kardashian Leave In Shampoo & Leave In Conditoner, also very happy w these products.

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I first got a small sample of this product in one of my beauty subscription boxes and was a little skeptical only because I am not a huge fan of the Kardashians. However, after trying it I could tell right away that this works well for my hair. I had just curled my hair with a curling wand and it was frizzy with little baby hairs popping up all over top. I used a very small amount of this oil and smoothed it over the frizzy hairs and voila, I had smooth and frizz-free hair! I have used up the small sample bottle and just purchased the full size product at my local Target. I have a bunch of other hair oils, but I find that this one works best for me AFTER my hair is dried and styled. It does not leave my hair feeling greasy at all and while some people said they don't like the smell, I honestly think its okay. I'm glad I found this product and would recommend it!

About reviewer (80 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel