Carmex Lip Balm

Carmex Lip Balm
CarmexLip BalmEnter TitleLip Balm

4.1

1087 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Menthol 0.7%, Camphor 1.7%, Phenol 0.4% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: beeswax, cetyl esters, flavor, fragrance, lanolin, paraffin, petrolatum, salicylic acid and cocoa seed butter

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 12/8/2002 3:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you want a good lip balm to soften your lips then Carmex is it. The smell is menthol which some people may not like but it is the best lip balm out there and cheap too. You can buy it in either a tube or pot.



on 12/8/2002 5:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really disliked this lipbalm. It smelled pretty bad and dried out my lips. I bought this because I read something about it in a mag but I guess I should just stick with my smiths rosebud salve.


on 12/8/2002 7:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This tastes revolting but it really makes my lips feel soft during the extra cold weather.


on 12/9/2002 12:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really hate this lipbalm. Medicated lipbalms aren't helpful to lips in the least, and can actually cause dryness, peeling and irritation, instead of helping. Has a very menthol smell, that's not pleasant. There are far better drugstore lipbalms than this.


on 12/30/2002 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have chronically chapped, flaky lips until I remember to use this stuff. The salicylic acid exfoliates brilliantly. Once my lips are smooth, I prefer less irritating balms. Do not use Carmex if your lips feel burnt.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My dry and cracked lips were cured instantly after using this Carmex EZ-on Applicator. I got the same great soothing tingle that I get from carmex in a pot. This is better b/c there is no messy sticky stuff on my fingers. This little tube has SPF 15 and the price is just $1.14 at Target. I've been using softlips for the longest time. Since I bought Carmex in a tube I've tossed those softlips for good. Carmex is a much better buy.


on 12/31/2002 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This really moisturizes my lips but it smells so bad that it makes me feel sick to my stomach. Too bad because it really works. I've seen it in pot and squeeze tube formulas.


on 1/1/2003 1:38:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is really waxy--at least the stick version--and I didn't like that my lips were still dry after using it.


on 1/4/2003 4:15:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Blech, blech, blech -- I hate this stuff -- the waxy texture and the nasty scent/taste.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/9/2003 7:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

THIS IS GREAT! i love the tube i have it in and it moisturizes great! the smell isnt bad either... and a little glossy shine! i cant stop putting this on and the tingly feeling it leaves is nice!


Where to Buy


Top Rated Lip Treatments

image

Hurraw Balm

105 reviews

Back to Top