3.9

Created with Sketch.
174 reviews
72%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Favorite of the long-wearing lipsticks. Bought it in "Kiss Fatal" (which is a cool plum on the vampy side) and "Play with Fire" (a deep true red) and love them both! Less drying than CG's Outlast version--however the top coat/sealant is not quite as good as CG's (IMHO). Color lasts 8-10 hours on me. Touch up with top coat about every 2-4 hours depending on weather and how much I've eaten or had to drink. GREAT value. I prime my lips with hydrating lip balm--a thick layer (EOS or Palmer's cocoa butter stick) while I apply my makeup. Then I blot off excess lip balm and apply the Rimmel lip color, let dry a minute or so and top with the clear layer. Voila--lasting lip look. Application takes work, but apply a medium even layer and you'll be good to go.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Wow this LASTS! I purchased Lazy Daze, which is a deep natural rose colour with a hint of grey or brown that can be worn subtly or heavily, depending on how much you load your applicator. It was so comfortable all day and I didn’t need to reapply at all. In fact, I had to drag out the baby oil to remove it! Usually long wear products feel masky or cakey but not this- it seems to settle in and act more like a tint. It’s matte but not severe matte - it is a natural matte and won’t strip your lips or make them look dry or puckery. A really soft and elegant formula! For the price, this is a steal and I wish it came in even more colours!

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I got these in three shades: Make your move (730), Kiss me you fool (500) and Play with Fire (550) For reference, I'm an NC20. Make your move (730) is, for me, the perfect shade, and a new favourite. It's a peachy flesh tone. For me, is a "my lips, but better". I like to apply it as a lip tint, tapping it a little bit with my finger, so it looks more natural. Kiss me you fool (500) is a bright red with a slighly orange, warm undertone. A very summery color. Play with Fire (550) is darker than the last one. It's a classic, cool toned red, slightly on the vampy side on my skintone. The formula is really nice: the application is easy and it doesn't feel heavy on the lips like other liquid lipsticks (for example, the matte ink by maybelline). It doesn't feel sticky either. You have to wait a minute after you apply the lipstick to apply the clear gloss, that's supposed to make it last longer and more comfortable on the lips. Don't know if it really improves the longevity, but it does make it feel very comfortable on the lips. I don't like the glossy finish, though, but I blot it a little with some paper and problem solved. Once they dry, they really stay on for hours, and are completely transfer-proof. If you eat oily food the inside of the lip kinda fades away, but you can easily retouch it or reapply it, without it looking flaky like other liquid lipsticks. Un conclusion, I really liked these and would 10/10 reccommend them. They are cheap, last a lot, and are really comfortable on the lips. If you like long-lasting liquid lipsticks, you should definitely give these a try!

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I purchased 220 Lazy Daze. Love the color and application. I do not care for the "cold cream" smell of the clear side of the product. I don't know why they would put a "soapy" smell for this? I do love the color though!

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I got the shade "I call you" a dark pinkish hue. I wanted to get "Make your move" but it not available at the store. I love the way it applies and it lasts all day just like its sister lippie " Stay matte". I loved the cute tube packaging with lips marks and all. I hardly use the top coat but the lipstick itself is long lasting. In fact it lasted too long! To a point removal is sooo darn hard. It flakes and hardens on your lips. Not a pretty sight not to mention discomfort feeling of grime on your lips. I suffered at the office with this. These days i just use it for weekend outings (cos i want no wastage) after the bad episode at the office. The product is a lot sticky than "stay matte" range , so i guess that's the secret to the staying power. The price is ok but i will never re-purchase.. no thanks! Rimmel Stay matte does the job for a cheaper price

About reviewer (284 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I love this 2 step lipstick and have it in several colors. Put them on in the morning and then forget about needing to touch up your lipstick, unless you eat something very oily. It stays put and doesn't transfer. One of the best shades for me in the past is Heartbreaker a warm browned burgundy, but I found it a little dark. (I would apply then smudge it to make it more sheer. I don't like my lipstick to be too strong) Rimmel just added some new colors (finally) that are really pretty. A new color 210 " flirty fling" is perfect for everyday for me. Its the similar to heartbreaker, but lighter. This shade, as well as the ones below are great every day colors that go with everything. 710 "kiss off" lighter apricot nude toned 730 "make your move" slightly darker than 710 215 "Summer lovin", similar but more brown 430 " wish upon a berry" more mauve toned but still neutral.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Tried this lipstick as wanted something long lasting and saw that it had good reviews on the Boots website. I am so happy that I did. I purchased 'play with fire' ..a perfect red lipstick. It makes your teeth look super white. Flattering to say the least. You have to wait 60 secs to allow the lipstick to set then can apply the top coat. The top coat is a nice non sticky consistency. Glossy appearance. The lipstick lasted ALL DAY including surviving 2 meals and drinks. My lips felt comfortable and did not feel crumbly- I think people who said it flaked had applied it too thick. Brilliant value for money. Best lipstick I have ever used!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Compré el tono Kiss me you fool. Seca demasiado rápido, así que más te vale distribuir bien el color y que no te quede chueco algún borde porque no lo vas a poder corregir. Viste cuando tenes los labios tan secos que cerras la boca y se pegan? Bueno eso pasa cuando aplicas el color, por lo que no te queda otra que ponerte el brillo. Nunca me pongo gloss arrba de un labial porque detesto que se manche el aplicador, con este casi no de manchó, igual no importaba mucho porque no aguantaba lo incómodo que se sentía sin él. El acabado no es nada del otro mundo, queda brilloso y si bien el gloss puede salirse, el color no se va a ir con nada. Tengan algo a mano que ya sepan que va a poder sacarlo. Lo único que tiene de bueno es que no tengo miedo de que se me salga, y aún así lo usaría tan solo para terminarlo. Encontré el primer labial rojo del que no me gusta absolutamente nada.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I won't lie, i usually go for more high end brands. I used to have the impression Rimmel was a bit cheap and low-quality. That impression has since changed! I bought this on a whim when playing around with make up with my friend. I chose the hot pink shade Little Minx and she thought the colour looked nice on me. 9 times out of 10 I use red, so this was a refreshing change1 It's a stunning summer colour. It's BRIGHT! It's easy to apply with a doe foot applicator. The colour looks intense when first applied, but the product applies evenly. You need to wait a few seconds for the base coat to dry before applying the gloss over the top. The top coat is important as the colour alone would feel dry and unpleasant on the lips. This lipstick does not move! It is kiss proof, you can eat and drink and it does not move. I fell asleep without taking my make up off (Hey, we've all done it!) and I was still wearing the lipstick the next morning! It lives up to its claims. I'm thinking of getting more colours in the range. Maybe a nude or a pale pink that I can wear for work all day, without worrying about topping up my lipstick after every class!

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The most long lasting lipstick i have ever tried. Really stays on for 16 hr. The only thing i don’t like about it that it flakes about maybe 6 hr and need to be re-applied. But cant really complain as it is still the longest lasting i have ever tried. As i live in Japan i must say it is overpriced here.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown