4.4

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
62%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I have mixed feelings about this product. I was excited to find a product that could tame the ends of my hair and tide me over when I'm needing a haircut. I only need a small (smaller than a dime) sized amount to apply to the ends, and it does give a mild smoothing effect. Nice, though nothing revolutionary. Also though, it can very easily weigh down hair. My hair is fine and is easily weighed down by some heavy products, and I found that when the product inadvertently traveled up the ends of my hair (through combing, styling etc) my hair was soggier for the day. So I only occasionally reach for it when my ends are looking frazzled, but it's really not a go-to daily or regular product given the problems mentioned. I think there are better leave in smoothing products out there, and especially at a lower price point.

About reviewer (136 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am not impressed by this product. I have thick, curly, long hair and tend to frizz at my ends so I thought this would be a great product to try. After multiple uses, I just don’t feel or see any noteworthy de-frizzing. In fact, I likely have 10-15 other leave-in controlling products in my stash which work the same if not much better. This was a major miss for me in the Oribe line.

About reviewer (497 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Love it! Works great on my colored and dried out long hair. I would recommend this.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I absolutely love Oribe Split End Seal. I'm not crazy bout the price but I havfta say, it lasts a long time. The scent is what grabbed me the first time it was used on me. Thereafter, it was the way it made my hair manageable and shiny. This is a must in my hair care regime. You won't regret it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

My hair is extremely dry and damaged due to a very bad experience at a hair salon. The girl who colored my hair used the WRONG color and then used a color stripper on it. Completely fried the top layer of my hair. Awful. My hair keeps breaking up and won't grow out. Yesterday I went to a different salon and they used this product on my hair. OMG!! My hair is back!!!! This stuff is incredibly expensive but holy wow, you need this if you have bad hair breakage. Yes this is probably a band aid in that is will wash out, but I'm hoping with regular use of this stuff I can grow out the damaged hair. This stuff is the bomb though, your hair will look fabulous!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I got Oribe holiday collection which include this split end seal. I don't have split end but I use it on my end just tiny bit for protect. it doesn't makes weight down.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I added this to my line of Oribe products when I saw that women with heavy, thick, long, heat styled hair were seeing true results. Have to agree with them, it does a super job on the ends be they already showing splits or you just want to keep them healthy. I apply daily on dry hair and before and after when washing/styling. A little is all you need. Non greasy too.

About reviewer (330 reviews)

Age

SkinSensitive, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Split End Seal Beautiful Color Treatment is a must have product if you have damaged ends that need TLC. This is very much like Bumble and Bumble's Brilliantine (a product I adore), in the way that it smooths hair and adds definition and polish, but with added repairing benefits and ingredients. Note that nothing except cutting your damaged ends will truly "repair" them (I just cut off two inches of strawlike ends. I was sad to see the length go, but it had to be done). I've seen reviews for this product where women say "but when I wash my hair, the effects are gone!". Well, of course! These products aren't replacements for regular trims. Anyway... this is the best Band-Aid on the market for making crappy ends look like freshly snipped, healthy lengths. This product comes in a small bottle and you only need to use a few pumps on your ends. It's sort of a cross between a styling cream and a serum, with a light gel-cream texture. This is paraben free, sodium chloride free, and has added UV protection. I use this on dry hair (since I rarely heat style), but you can also use it on damp hair before a blow out. Oh, and the scent is fabulous- the signature Oribe white floral citrus fragrance, only with added notes of plum.

About reviewer (279 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Tan, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen