Maybelline FIT Me Foundation (Matte + Poreless)

Filtered by hair type : Straight
Maybelline FIT Me Foundation (Matte + Poreless)

3.6

121 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclohexasiloxane, Nylon-12, Isododecane, Alcohol Denat, Cyclopentasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-20, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Magnesium Sulfate, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Titanium Dioxide, Methylparaben, Acrylates Copolymer, Tocopherol, Butylparaben, Aluminum Hydroxide, Alumina, Silica, Glycerin +/- (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 10/18/2017 11:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a really lovely foundation.
I was hesitant to try at first as i had never had luck with Maybelline foundations.
This however has really nice coverage (I use a damp beauty blender) that wears evenly and well through the day (survived a busy 35 degree celsius work day today). I pair it with the NYX Shine Killer primer.
It offers medium coverage and is buildable if you need to.
The only flaw is there’s no pump (at least in Australia anyway) but for how cheap this foundation is I can get past that.
I didn’t find that it clung to any dry patches and isn’t broken down easily by facial oils (a quick blot will leave it looking as good as new!)



on 10/8/2017 5:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this foundation at first, but recently my skin has been breaking out a lot, and this foundation doesn't cover it probably at all. It's starting to look quite patchy on my skin after a couple of hours, and it has a tendency to cling to dry spots. I have combination skin with dry spots and texture, so everyone won't experience this issue, I'm thinking that if you have normal to oily skin, it will probably look more smooth on you.
When I put this foundation on, it looks a bit too light and yellow-ish on me, (I have it in the shade 115 ivory) but then it oxidizes and turns a bit darker and reddish.
I apply this with a damp sponge and usually set it with the Rimmel stay matte powder. Not my favourite powder at all, but a girl is on a budget, ya know.
But overall it's a an ok product for the price, and I can make it work with the proper moisturizer and primer first.
I wish it had a pump.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/5/2017 6:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The good:
- 110 is a perfect match for my pale, yellow-ish skin - most of the drugstore foundations I've tried are way too pink for me
- blends easily with a beautyblender
- does not break me out
- manages to hide the redness around my nose and cheeks
- it's really affordable
The bad:
- it looks perfect at the beginning but 2-3 hours later my skin starts to produce extra oil because this thing is just too drying even for my oily skin
- after said 2-3 hours somehow I look like I have caked a ton of product on my skin (I only put one layer) and it's painfully obvious I have something on my face, which I hate.
I was going to give it 2 stars but I added one since, for this price, I guess it's not fair to expect much more than what you get.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 9/17/2017 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great bargain buy. I started using this when I was in between jobs and couldn't afford expensive make up at the time. With a good moisturizer/primer, this does give you great buildable coverage. I did feel like the wear wasn't as long as I would've liked it to be, I felt after about 4 hours it would start to move around on my face and crease pretty badly under my eyes and my dimples. I did like that I could easily mix this with another foundation if my skin happened to be more or less tan that week. Overall a good bargain and pretty versatile, but not something I'd go out of my way to purchase again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/8/2017 4:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was using this foundation for about a year until I discovered the L'Oreal Infallible Pro Matte, and I have to say, L'Oreal is much better.

I'm typically very oily with most foundations; nothing lasts more than 4-6 hours before I need to blot my face with at least 2 blotting sheets. This foundation was a good color match for me, but it didn't keep me "matte and poreless" all day.

It did give a nice finish at the beginning, but by the end of the day, I looked like a greasy mess. I tried setting sprays and different primers, but I just couldn't get this foundation to work for me. I also didn't like how it doesn't have a pump.

I would only repurchase this if I had nothing else to use and if I was only going out for a few hours. I do appreciate the shade range and it photographs well, but I wish it controlled my oil better. My perfect shade would be a mix between 120 and 127. Overall, this is an okay drugstore foundation, but I wouldn't reach for it if I had to be out all day or night.


on 7/23/2017 1:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation. I have very pale skin and their lightest color matches me well. This foundation covers discoloration very well, looks natural when applied with a damp sponge, doesn't oxidize, and lasts all day. My combo skin works so well with this. It doesn't grab to my dry patches and it blends super well with my concealer (tarte shape tape). By the end of the day I wouldn't say it's very matte for me, but it looks very natural and kind of luminous while still covering discoloration, which I really love. I'm not saying it's for sure the BEST drugstore foundation because I haven't tried too many, but I do really like it.
I'll note that I really don't enjoy the packaging. I like pumps on foundation more. But for the price and the performance, I'll keep buying it anyway.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my go-to foundations from the drugstore. I am 110 Porcelain and it is a match for my skin tone and my neutral undertone. It does last 6-7 hours with a moisturizing primer, although with a mattifying primer it would last longer. I find that it does cling to dry spots a little bit at first but over time it melts into my skin and looks natural. I get about a medium coverage and i have never tried to build it. This is definitely a main stay on my shelf and for about $7-8 it can't be beat.


on 7/13/2017 10:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Literally the ONLY foundation that i go to when i don't have time to buff out my HE foundations or contour ectra . i can throw this or even Fit Me Dewy alone and be completely satisfied...Imo it's medium coverage bt can be high if layered right,and touch ups if even needed,are SO easy with this foundation.
Highly recommend to anyone xXxXx

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 7/11/2017 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow, I am very impressed with this product! I have been using BB creams as of late because I couldn't be bothered to spend time applying foundation carefully, but I knew I had to try this one for myself when I tried it once at my mom's house (in a slightly off shade).

The shade I picked out matches my skin perfectly, and is easily applied and blended with a foundation brush. It's annoying to have to pour the product out of the bottle (higher risk of product waste in case you pour too much), but the way the product performs definitely outweighs the inconvenience of the packaging. I immediately noticed a difference the first day I wore it: my skin tone looked even and airbrushed. This foundation really does blend pores, and the coverage is medium, but buildable in problem areas. It left me with a slightly dewey finish, so I would add powder to finish next time.

My only complaint is that the product transfers if you touch your face with your fingers or a napkin, but I haven't noticed it to make a huge impact on the overall look. It lasted me the whole day, even after sweating into it while rushing to work!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is about the best you're gonna get with drugstore foundation. I gotta say, I was surprised at the quality.

Pros:
- Huge shade range (I found my exact match, Porcelain, and I have very pale skin)
- It really is matte and blurs pores
- It stays on for 9+ hours
- It gets a thumbs up from sensitive skin!
- Cheap
- Medium coverage
Cons:
- Packaging is really annoying. It would have been so much better in a plastic container with a pump/a squeeze bottle
- It does cling to dry patches. I have on on my forehead and it was really noticeable after I put this on

In conclusion, I would recommend buying this if you are looking for a matte foundation that is cheap. I would not buy this if you have any dry patches!

EDIT: Went down to 2 lippies after I found out it oxidizes really bad. The palest shade turns ORANGE! Unwearable. Would be a great Foundation if this didn't happen. Pale girls, beware!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Back to Top