4.3

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
67%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've owned this lipstick since 2015 and while seasons, boyfriends, and jobs have changed throughout the years, I've continued to love and wear this lipstick time and time again. Amazingly enough, this lipstick hasn't gone rancid or anything like that - it's just as pigmented and beautiful on my lips as it was when I first bought it. It's the most expensive ($35) full sized lipstick I own in my collection, but it's proven its worth over the years. The color is a dusky rose with mauve tones; a really flattering pink for my Asian medium light complexion (NC35). I'm quite neutral rather than warm toned and I can pull this off with less difficulty than much warmer shades. It plays nicely in the office but also for date nights. I can wear this with smoky eyes or a natural day look. I find it's quite versatile on me. The longevity is also very good; I've eaten and drank with this on and the color remains flattering even after six hours. It's a matte lipstick but not uncomfortably dry. It's very pigmented and I get full color payoff with one swipe. Lastly, the packaging is really nice! I love the magnetic clasp of the lid. The only reason why I wouldn't buy it again is because I'm trying to use up all of my other lipsticks.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have worn Anita most days since I bought it, that neutral dusty pink colour is really easy to wear and goes great with everything but the warmest makeup. Also the intensity is just right for my fair skin, it adds colour to the face while still looking appropriate for every occasion; really elegant for work or formal setting while still pretty and sensual for dates. Such a flattering shade, has a hint of earthiness added which keeps it grounded but not enough to overshadow the rosy nature of it. Just lovely. The creamy texture is really easy to apply and doesn't dry my lips out. Also lasts a really long time while never feeling uncomfortable. The packaging looks too industrial for my liking but it's very sturdy. On the lips it becomes more matte a few hours after application and can accentuate texture issues. That along with the transfering keeps Anita from being perfect. Still I'd repurchase because it has proven to be a workhorse lipstick. Edit 1/9/2019: Apparently Nars discontinued Anita - confirmed in a live chat on their official website - and I'm devastated. It would be the lip color I'd keep if I was allowed just one lipstick to wear forever. Deeply sorry to hear the news...

About reviewer (944 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My HG lipstick! Already use the 4th tube -yes am addicted to it. Creamy formula, perfect color for my NC 25 skin, eventho its not transferproof it does have great staying power. Very comfort to wear. Simple yet classy packaging with the magnetic thing that keeps your tube safely

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this product during Sephora's 20% off sale. I would definitely not purchase this full price as it is very expensive - still expensive despite the 20% off but I got the holiday edition and came in a pretty gold case and I got suckered in. This colour is really pretty and is a MLBB colour. For reference, I am MAC NC30 with yellow undertones, and it works well on me. The lipstick gives a great colour pay off and lasts for a while on my lips. I definitely love the packaging of the product. I don't notice any scent to the product, but then again I never really smelled it either as usually once you apply it, you would be able to smell it. I think this is a lovely neutral color and good for everyday wear. I will not likely repurchase as there are so many lipsticks out on the market that you can't just stick to one lol.

About reviewer (191 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I asked for a lipstick that would last. I was matched, and Anita is my lip color but better. It lasts!! I drink, I eat and it's still there. It's smooth and feels good going on, and no fragrance at all. I prefer a lip pencil under it that gives it more rosy color. Of course I like the magnetic closure. Everything about it is just right for me. I'm happy the sales lady recommended it to me.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Olive, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

For all the hype surrounding these, I was very disappointed in this product. I felt it overpromised and under delivered, especially for the price. First off, the formula is dry, I tried putting balm on before and after application to no avail, it feathered like crazy, had to use a lip liner, which only slightly helped and the wear time is not great, alot of transfer on my coffee cup. The colour (Canadian spelling!) did not work with my skin tone. I have fair skin with cool undertones, this shade pulled off slightly orange. To be fair, in NARS defence, I purchased this online, and it is tricky picking out the right shade. If you are looking for a dupe, Smashbox primrose is a much better shade (slightly more pink) and more moisturizing. All in all I expected more. You can do better at the drugstore for a fraction of the price. I will be returning this back to Sephora.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I really had high hopes for this after all the raves about this. However, I just do not get the buzz about this. This is pigmented, yes, no doubt about that. However, it accents the lips in my lines and is so pigmented it gives 'clown lips' (if you've never had a lip product do that to you, be grateful) and just to me is nothing special. It also is not comfortable in the lips. I expected something smooth and creamy and to just glide on, and this does not. In fact, it tugs a little, and my lips are not even remotely dry at the moment. I just think this is overpriced and for the price does not perform as a good lip product should. You could probably find a drugstore dupe for this, really, or a similar shade that feels better on the lips. This also actually made my lips feel dry as the day went on. I suppose I could use a balm underneath this, but at this price tag, I feel the product should not make average lips feel and look dry. Actually no lip product should do that. Sorry...This was a definite pass for me...:(

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Beautiful lipstick! I bought it as I was searching for my perfect nude. I have fair skin and neutral/warm complexion, so this lipstick enhances my look to its best. This lipstick tends to change its color depending from light, but it always look gorgeous! From very natural pink to warm raspberry. It doesn't smell anything, is creamy when applying but the finish is more creamy/matte. Packaging is luxurious looking - I like the convenience of magnetic lock. My absolute favorite of all time lipsticks.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is my perfect darker nude shade. The formulation of the lipstick is a velvety creamy matte. That glides on your lips without being slippery, meaning you know it will last. Even though the lipstick is matte I did not find the least bit drying. The magnetic closure is nice and the packaging sleek. I think I've found my go to daily lip colour.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Relaxed, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

It turned orange on me. Even the sales ladey wouldn't believe it till she saw it. If you have a tendency to pull out orange on colors, Anita will not work for you. Urban Decay Naked does the same thing on me...looks gorgeous MLBB on others, on me orange. MAC Modesty did it too. I have a lot of other creamy lipsticks that feel just as nice the texture doesn't merit the ridiculous price. I was so lemming this, oh well, that is over. Now if you have more yellow undertones or don't have the things turning orange on you issue, this would be a great neutral shade. I like Anna as opposed to Anita, but that can skew darker than I want at times too.

About reviewer (1197 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown