2.9

Created with Sketch.
8 reviews
37%
would repurchase
3.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I cant say it did anything with my pores and they were the main reason I got it. I used it in a thick layer every day until the tub became empty that took over one month but their was not any difference at all by the end. Also a lot of perfume in this. The only good thing is it cost so little and the postage was quick.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

meh. nothing special. i'll prob finish the container but definitely won't buy again. It did nothing to my skin. I didn't see any changes or improvement. Not recommend. Don't waste your money on this. I'm a super mask junkie I've had better.

About reviewer (99 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really think this product have misleading name. I don't understand why it named egg white pore if this for reducing pores. Why use word white? This makes people think this product can tone up their skin. I hate this product. It's so hard to wash it off and it's a mess. The texture quite thick with white color, reminds me of whipped cream. I can smell loads of fragrance in this product, not a fan of the fragrance in skincare. Also this came with cheap plactic jar and no spatula include. So unhygienic! I finished one tub and did it help reducing my pores? Nope. I can feel my skin smoother but it's only for a moment. Also, I never feel this cleaning my pores and I always sense this always leave residue on my skin even after I washed it for a long time.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am surprisingly liking this product. I read somewhere that some korean actresses like to use an egg mask of some sort because it helps tighten pores and sometimes even wrinkles. I'm not a big diy-er and raw fresh egg smells funky to me so when I saw this at ulta, I decided to give it a try. I've used this quite a few times. The tub seems to contain quite a bit of product relative to how much you use for every session. Smells good: not strong and not very chemical. Texture is nice and soft so it's easiky spreadable. I just use my fingers and put on a somewhat thick layer so my face would look stark white. I leave it on for about 10-15 mins and after washing, I usually notice dead skin cells coming off so I would use a luke warm towel to gently wipe those off. I follow this up with my normal nightly routine and by the morning, I notice a very supple soft skin. Overall, it's very nice. Do I notice huge improvements on my skin? Not sure right now. Will probably update later on after I finish the whole tub. But it's a nice add-on to my regimen.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

My skin: combination to oily, hormonal acne from time to time I bought this when I thought the blackheads/whiteheads around my nose seems unbearable. and I don't want to over exfoliate by scrubbing more than once a week. Honestly I was quite disappointed with this mask. I had high expectations because I read some positive reviews, it worked for them, some even removed their whiteheads/blackheads at first try. And I am a fan of the Black Sugar mask of same brand. I thought this would really clear my skin especially around nose area with just this mask alone. But don't get me wrong, it did work for me too, just wrong expectation of what it does. It is true this is a gentle mask. It is very smooth and I love applying this mask on my face. This mask brings all the impurities of my skin on the surface, all the whiteheads/blackheads are poking out. After washing the mask off, I could see all the dirt and it's horrible I just can't leave it like that. I figured I need to use this mask before using a peeling mask or nose strip. That way it works perfectly. No noticeable difference in pore size for me. Not sure yet if I will repurchase when I finish the tub but it'll take forever to finish it tbh

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this mask on a whim, mostly because I'm a mask junkie. I didn't really expect to be impressed with it, and I think if I hadn't started using Curology around the same I probably wouldn't have been. This is a very gentle clay mask; probably the gentlest I've ever used. Unlike other clay masks - QH mint julep or Aztec Healing Clay, for example - it doesn't dry out your skin, or dry "tight" (if that makes any sense) against your skin. This mask is the complete opposite of those. It probably wouldn't be suited for oily skin because it's not at all drying. It won't pull crap out that's deeply in your skin, like stronger masks will. What it's great for is coaxing dirt and debris out of your pores, and is especially effective against breakouts when followed with an AHA or BHA. If you have sensitive skin (naturally, or because your treating it with Rx actives) this is the perfect clay mask.

About reviewer (688 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I just finish used the whole jar up. It did nothing to my skin. I didn't see any changes or improvement. Not recommend. Don't waste your money on this. There are many good product out there. As mask junkie I have tried many. But this not a good one. It was pretty standard.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I had no idea what I was buying but it was $5 for a packette of 10 samples, so I went for it. The colour is white, neither a cream not clay; the texture is fluffy much like a stiff whipped egg white with a slight clean fragrance. I left it on 10 minutes after cleansing and the skin came out clearer & brighter & smoother. Much like using egg white on the face, which works well on me. Another blind buy from Skinfood with thumbs up.

About reviewer (778 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown