3.9

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought this because it's very cheap and I'd never tried gel/wax on my brows before so it was worth experimenting for the price. It's also one of the rare products I've seen which actually has black as the darkest shade. My eyebrows are very dark and most other eyebrow products don't make a dent even in their darkest colour. It comes with a powder and a sort of gel, two brushes and a pair of tweezers. The angled brush is great for mimicking the shape of a hair in one flick, but both brushes are very short. That's fine for me but it took getting used to. The other brush I have no idea how to use - it looks more like a lip brush? The tweezers are absolutely awful, every time I've used them I've ended up pinching my skin and ended up bleeding (I wonder if the shape of them makes me think I'm holding them further from my face than I am?), so overall only one tool is useful. The powder is great, very pigmented, and is good if you like to fill in your brows completely, and the gel is very dark and dramatic, good for creating hair-like strokes. There are a lot of different looks you can create with this palette.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love it. For a skin tone like mine or similar to mine I'd recommend using the colors Black or Extra Dark. I use the color in Black and it doesn't wash me out or look too strong or too thick. The formula seems to be quite long lasting even through my oily skin and my perspiration. The two tiny little brushes in the kit are the key. They seem fiddly or awkward but they do give you the very natural look. I bought the Sleek Makeup Brow Kit because although I do love Kevyn Aucoin The Precision Brow Pencil in Dark Brunette it is quite a splurge. The Sleek Makeup Brow Kit does have lovely packaging and a mirror and mini tweezers along with the two mini brush applicators. I wear Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint in Seychelles.

About reviewer (235 reviews)

Age

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Coarse

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I absolutely love this product. I paid around £8 for it and it's comparative to the Anastacia pomade I had been using, and I love a bargain that replaces a luxury item. The miniature tools inside the product are fairly useful as well; I tend to only use them when I'm traveling so I don't have to pack my larger brushes but in a rush they do the trick! Cannot recommend enough.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a good product that does what it's supposed to do. Only didn't give it the full 5 stars because despite it's popularity for it's packaging, I don't really like it much, I think Sleek packaging looks a bit cheap imho. Still, own a lot of Sleek stuff and am overall pleased with it. Would not repurchase it just because I wanna try out different brands, but there is nothing wrong with the product itself. I have dark hair and a medium skin tone, still I use the lighter color to give my face a softer look. The light color does fine with my naturally darker eyebrows. Great for someone on a budget, too.

About reviewer (324 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've tried different products for my brows but this is my HG product. It's not promoted as waterproof but I feel on me it is. Since going 'Cruelty free' I've brought a lot more sleek products and I'm really happy to find products at a good price that does the job of high end brands! X

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have used ALOT of different brow products including Benefit, Rimmel, Tom Ford, MAC etc etc... and I've got to say that the Sleek Brow Kit is the only one I've stuck with for any length of time. The kit comes with a powder, wax, 2 applicator brushes and a tiny pair of tweezers. The powder is really lightweight but highly pigmented so you really don't need to use a lot and the wax is great for adding dimension and filling in the really sparse parts of my brows. The brushes are small, and I really like that as it makes me take a little extra time when i'm applying and I make less mistakes! There is a bit of fading as the day goes on, but only slight. Overall, a really good product at a great price! :)

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I love love love love this product. Have been looking for the perfect brow kit for forever and this is just amazing. It's quite compact and easy to bring out. Packaging looks great too. I love the texture of the powder, feels very very light. Very reasonable pricing too. However, the brushes are wayyyyyyy too small for me and the only useful one is the angled brush. I got my kit in black, I love the colour of the powder but I really don't like the wax. Thinking of getting a transparent brow wax. Other than that, this product is really good.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I like this product a lot. The price is decent and it does its job well. The brushes that are provided are a little bit on the small side but I've coped well with them, will just have to get separate and more appropriate sized brushes to apply the product better. I use a spoolie brush to soften the look of my eyebrows if it looks too fake. Still have a lot left over so a little goes a long way for me. Will purchase again once I've ran out!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I was skeptical to try this as I am overly sensitive towards what product I use on my brows. However, I gave this a chance and I am satisfied. The brush and tweezers that come along with this compact box is a waste because it really doesn't help, the only brush I use is the angled brush. The tweezer is too small to even hold. The color and consistency is great. I would definitely buy this again as this is budget friendly and good quality

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Don't know why only 50% of people would buy this again, I love it! I think I've bought it twice now, originally I wanted the Benefit brow kit but with it being something daft like £20 I opted for the cheaper option-£7. I can't say it's better or equal to Benefits product as I've never used it, but the Sleek version works really well for me, I'm not even fussed on treating myself to Benefit now! Personally the colour option is fine, I have really dark hair naturally, so with them only having 2 shades available at my local Superdug, it doesn't phase me...but if I was a red head, or had mousey hair I wouldn't be impressed with the non-variety they have, you can only really use it if your hair is dark brunette or light blonde, there's no happy medium. Recently I've dyed my hair silver/lilac, so now I just use the powder & not the wax(as the wax is a darker shade than the powder) & I find it looks even more natural! Only down side I think is that the 2 little brushes you get for the brow wax and powder, really are LITTLE, easily fixed by a reasonably priced E.L.F angled brow brush

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairSilver

EyesHazel