3.4

Created with Sketch.
39 reviews
56%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

So I bought this for the first time, cuz I was out of my regular Almay liquid liner ( I actually thought this WAS the Almay liner because the applicator looks identical to the Almay). I have to say "wow! The ultra fine tip is great. It is really flexible like a mink bristle brush and draws a super smooth line so freaking close to the lash line. I love how I can go really close to the inner corners and because the line is so super fine, you don't look like a hungover rocker chick. I had no problems with sensitivity as others have mentioned and it came off super easy. I use a waterproof remover (all gone by elizabeth Arden) first, then a soap free cleanser and I had no raccoon eyes after the wash like I normally do (also have the racoon problem with Mac gel liner). I wore is all day and even took a nap with it on and it didn't budge. It's only the second day wearing but so far I'd say this is a total winner especially considering the price point. PS: I bought the black, I have greenish brown eyes, medium light skin tone and I'm loving the pop I'm getting. I might go back for one of the other colours such as the brown for when I want a softer look.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I originally bought this product because the store where I buy my makeup was sold out of the regular Revlon Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner, hoping that the only difference would be a skinnier applicator brush. That was not the case. I have been using the regular Colorstay Liquid Eyeliner for about three or four years now and I have never had any issues with it. However with this product, something about the formula is different from the original. The instant I put this eyeliner on, my eyelids started burning. After I removed it with regular makeup remover, my eyelid was red, dry, and swollen for two days. I would not recommend this if you have sensitive skin. It looked nice, so it would probably work for you if you do not have sensitive skin, but I would proceed with caution if you are unsure.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

A really good budget liquid liner if you don't have sensitive eyes. You get a generous 2.5 ml of product, making it 4 times as much product as many, like Kat Von D Tattoo liner. FORMULA: The formula is a pigmented, very matt blue-tinged black. Stays put all day and resists smudging. Dries so very matte that it looks a bit dry and slightly crinkly on older lids. Its runny and feathers up wrinkles, a little. It runs into the inner eye corners if you and makes a small black glob. BRUSH: Its a felt tip, very fine so you can get a thin line close to the lash line. Its also flexible and not scratchy so it doesn't hurt my eyes like alot of felt tips. When you draw a line, the pigmentation runs out quickly, and you have to re-dip a few times. So it takes up my time going over the patchy parts where it started to run out. The brush frays and the lines get messier over time. The brush clogs up over time and has to be cleaned by dipping in isopropyl alcohol. I have sensitive eyes and the Revlon Skinny liner really stings my eyes and makes my eyelids go red where I used it. Physicians Formula, Stila, Maybelline Hypersharp Wing and Kat Von D do not irritate my sensitive eyes. This is the best budget liner I've found if you can get it on sale and don't have sensitive eyes. For low - mid price I like the Maybelline Hypersharp Wing liner, for high end I love the Kat Von D Tattoo liners.

About reviewer (1216 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

A no go for me, it smudges if you end up touching it, the appearance looks a bit dry, if you apply to much for a cat eye to layer might be more prone to chipping. Although its thin sometimes it builds too much product on the tip and find it longer to apply than my usual liquid liner.

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

this is my preferred packaging for a liquid liner. I like a brush with a dipping pot. And the regular Revlon colorstay product really stays put, so I was optimistic. What I don't like about the original colorstay is the applicator. It is too thick and not at all flexible. So, I thought that this would have the same staying power, in a better applicator. It doesn't. It goes on nicely, and dries quickly. Great. However, after a few hours, it's just wearing off. forget it if I wing it. The wings are gone within an hour. But even the rest of the line starts to fade after just a few hours. And, by the evening, it's all but gone entirely. And I do find it creeping to my undereye. I'm very disappointed. I just ordered the Mac superslick...so I'm crossing fingers...

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

A disappointing eyeliner. It'd been highly recommended on the NYT, but it smudges like no one's business. Granted that I have oily eyelids and live in a more humid environment, so please take this with a grain of sand. The color is nice, however (I got a deep black).

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love the 'skinny' part of this product because I can get a fine line close to lashes. However, I've found that it melts away very quickly. It smears, melts, and migrates as I go about my day. I have repurchased it a second time after some time but still experience the same issue. I live hours away from the closest Sephora or Ulta but once I get there, this is gone for good

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrown, Relaxed, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

HG eyeliner. Best formula with the best brush. Doesn't smudge. I use an eye primer with it anyways. Stays matte. Is cheap.

About reviewer (444 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is the best eyeliner ever...i used to tried many eyeliner before...and this is the best...i use it every morning to work and it stays all day..even when i have to work up late or hang out until night..it still there..doesn't even smudge...it is also waterproof...i will continue to buy this eyeliner..because the price is reasonable and it work better than high end eyeliner

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I wear a winged eye everyday, why not!! This has the best application in my opinion for color pigmentation and line precision. I use to use Loreal's liquid liner but there must be a new formulation that my skin reacted to and Revlon does not make my lid red or swollen so this is my #1 liner.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown