4.0

Created with Sketch.
38 reviews
63%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This mascara smudges under my eyes. Will not buy again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I generally like this mascara since it does not clump and it ads a nice bit of length. I do however find it very odd that it smells. The smell itself is fine, but it’s just weird walking around with smelling eye lashes. And there is one problem with this mascara; IT DOES NOT COME OFF!!! I always use mascara that is not waterproof and I usually take it off with water in the shower, but that is not possible with this one. Then I tried using actualt make-up remover, but it still won’t come off.. So if you have any tips for getting this off please let me know

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a good mascara. It doesn't transfer to my eyelids and provides length and slight curl. It has a wand which helps to separate eyelashes and doesn't clump. I wouldn't really say it adds a lot of volume so this mascara is better for elongating eyelashes. I actually use this a long with another mascara. I wouldn't really use this alone as it doesn't provide what I want using it by itself.

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

It's been a struggle trying to find a mascara that won't smudge because of my greasy eyelids. I had given up and settled for another higly recommended mascara that still smudged on me (L'Oreal Voluminous in Carbon Black). Then by accident I heard a sales assistant recommend something to a lady next to me mentioning something about greasy eyelids and I just had to ask her more. She was referring to L'Oreal Paris Volume Million Lashes So Couture (the purple and gold packaging) and I immediately bought it. No regrets here, it's the best one I've ever had! There's no smudging! I'm so happy. The brush is small enough to be convenient, (I don't like the long or weird shaped ones) and this one reaches every little lash. This one I totally recommend! After I apply enough of it, I take a tissue paper and press my lashes agains it a couple of times to get any excess mascara off to prevent smudging and let the rest dry on. The only thing for me is the strong smell but so far there's been no skin irritation. Other than that it's a nice basic mascara. I feel like some of it disappears during the day so I do add another layer of two throughout the day to keep my lashes looking lovely. Works for me! :)

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This product was a real disappointment. I do not understand the hype around it. After reading the reviews on here, and (let's just be honest here) seeing the lovely packaging, I decided to purchase it. The look and feel of it is very luxurious considering the budget friendly price, but the product itself just fell flat. It's supposed to be a volumizing mascara, but all it did was give my lashes some lift and curl (something every other mascara on the planet is capable of doing) and didn't give any volume! It did seperate my lashes nicely, I liked that. However, the end result is very natural. I generally have quite thick and long-ish lashes but whenever I used this people couldn't tell if I had mascara on or not. I'm the type of person that loves outrageous lashes, the false lash look, or at least, the I've-got-mascara-on look. I noticed it added a teeny bit of length, but it's not a lengthening mascara so I wasn't expecting it to do anything in that department. Also, the formula kind of smells like argan oil, or cocoa butter. I like the smell and unlike the previous user I can't smell it on my lashes but it is quite odd if you ask me, seeing as it's a product for the eye area. So yeah, not much volume or length, very natural looking lashes... If this sounds like your kind of thing, you may like this. On the good side it didn't flake or smudge, it was easy to use and it lasted all day, so there was that. But for me, it was just meh. I had such high expectations for this product and was so excited to finally try a Loreal mascara, but in all honesty this was an epic fail. If you want a great volumizing mascara I'd recommended Maybelline's Lash Sensational. It's my second favourite!

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

At first I thought this mascara was going to be good when I first started to put it on. Nice formula, went on smoothly, the volume was'nt great but it was ok, layered a second coat nicely without clumping, lashes looked ok. BUT then I kept wondering what the horrible strong cheap perfumed cocoa smell was around me until I realised it was coming from my lashes. The smell is so strong that I could'nt wait to get home from work and wash this off. This scent lasted all day grrhhhh! Why any cosmetic company would scent their mascara so strong is beyond me, its for the sensitive eye area and should not compete as a perfume right near my nose! So annoyed that I wasted of money on another product I can't use. If you have allergies or are sensitive to strong scent or just don't like a strong smelling mascara its best to keep away from this one.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This mascara is the only one stopping me from shelling out a lot more money to keep buying Le Volume by Chanel, which is the most incredible mascara I have tried in terms of the lush, curled effect it has on my lashes. This Loreal mascara gives volume, creates a curl without a lash curler and keep it, rarely smudges and almost never flakes. In fact it performs better than Le Volume as far as smudging and flaking is concerned. The Chanel only outperforms it in volume-building speed - it's like magic, i only need one coat during the day because it builds volume instantly. Given the huge difference in price, I'll keep buying the Loreal volume million so couture till they stop making it.

About reviewer (214 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

love this!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Works better when the formula is dry but even with the waterproof version, my lashes doesn't stay curve.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was using Maybelline 'Volum Express One by One' before switching to this one. The reason I made the switch was because 'One by One' flaked and smudged terribly on me by the day's end (eventhough I loved how thick, glorious and defined it makes my lashes look). Alot of positive reviews on this mascara saying that it doesn't flake or smudge. I am inclined to agree. It only flaked very slightly at the end of the day, and this is such a feat because many mascaras (even some of the more expensive ones) will flake off on me. I don't get panda-eyes from this so that's already one huge plus. It defines my lashes nicely and doesn't clump, BUT I have to minus a lippie, because with this mascara I need to pile on a few coats to get real volume, unlike Maybelline's 'One by One' where even one coat made a huge difference in terms of volume and definition (for reference, my lashes are fine/thin and average length). The good thing is that even with multiple coats, it never clumps and my lashes stay relatively soft to the touch (as opposed to crunchy and looking like spider-legs). Another con is that it's abit pricey for a drugstore mascara, I expected more volumizing/curling and just overall a more 'va-va-voom' effect...but with one or two coats, this wears more like a day-time mascara. I need atleast 3 coats for night-time to achieve that glamorous doll-lash look. This would probably be a pro to some people, because it makes this mascara quite versatile, you can add extra coats for a night-time look, with no risk of clumps or spider-leg lashes. I'll still go for this one over the Maybelline (or any higher-priced department store mascara) anytime though, because in the world of eye make-up, nothing is worse than coming home from a date with black eye-boogers all over your lower eyelids...embarrassing! It doesn't even matter how gorgeous your lashes looked when you first step out of your home. I also don't like splurging on more expensive mascaras because they need to be replaced often. So this mascara is the best fit for me so far. I will definitely re-purchase until I find something better at the same, or lower pricepoint. Extra notes: I don't have a problem taking it off, I always use extra virgin olive oil to remove all my make up. I don't notice any lash loss with this mascara either, so that's a great thing.

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown