4.3

Created with Sketch.
24 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I was set to hate this, or at least the tube I got bc I believe I got too dark of a color. I got the deepest shade, and I'm pale but with black brows. The first time I wore this I looked crazy. BUT when I tried to wipe it away it wouldnt budge!! I have thick and unruly brows that tend to curl and shift and move, I like them to look natural but o also hold their arch. Nothing does that. ABH doesn't have any hold imo, nor milk, nor boy brow, not the MUFE one (if they even still make that). I didn't like L'Oréal brow gel. I alternated bw maybelline brow drama and benefit gimme brow- those have been the closest to ideal for me. Enter this Mac Pro longwear gel. This. Does. Not. Budge. My brows looks combed through and don't shift all day. I have to use only the very tip of the spoolie, start in my mid brow and work to my wing, and the teensiest bit left on goes on the front of the brows. Any more than that it looks way too much, but again that may be that I own too dark of a shade. But even that tiniest bit holds my brows all day better than a generous amount of gimme brow. The deepest shade is nice and ashy. I can't speak for the other shades. If you have crazy brows that nothing can tame this may be the solution for you.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I am 60 and used to have dark brown hair and brows. My hair has faded to lighter brown (not much grey though) but my brows....OMG..they are growing in white. Generally I tint my brows (and lashes) with Refectocil dye. However, they do fade after about a week and that's where this brow gel steps in. It colors my brows and tames them (as much as any product can as I have most unruly brows). It applies easily and dries quickly. I haven't had any issues with smearing at all. The shade I use, Bold Brunette, is perfect for me right now. Once I get more grey on my head I will look at a lighter shade. Great product.

About reviewer (57 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is my first time using this product , and my first impression is it's a great product. Check: there appears to be enough product for the cost of product, in other words long lasting. The coverage is natural not fake. I layer with eye brow powder and my brows look great. I get compliments on my brows and it means a lot to a 50 plus woman, well closer to 60. I was using a brow brush from another brand, but the product vanished after 6-10 for the same price. I like this product and will purchase again.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Fantastic product, not too heavy but easy to build - defines brows and holds in place. Easy to apply. Waterproof, smudge proof - lasted all day and even a spin class.

About reviewer (208 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I got this in the darkest shade. I don't even need to use a brow pencil or powder. All I do is swipe this on my brows and let it dry. It fills them in nicely for medium thick brows...if you have really thin brows then you probably will need to add pencil and/or powder. Overall this is quick and easy and also very portable to bring in my purse. I can't tell you if it's waterproof or not as I've not tested it.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I absolutely hate this. It looks thick and clumpy on my eyebrows. It looks harsh, fake and unnatural. I have brownish black hair and chose the darkest shade, but I still think that a lighter one would've given the same negative results. I'll stick with Mac's regular brow set in clear.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Tan, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

overall a good product for filling in and taming the brows. I have the colour Brown Ebony and it matches my dark brown hair very nicely. One thing I do not like is that even though it is waterproof, the hold is not nearly as good as my Anastasia clear brow gel. I like to brush up my brow hairs, and with this product they do not stay this way all day and i find that they have fallen by late day which is unfortunate. It also leaves my brows with a slightly tacky feeling all day. That being said it is a very good colour match and i like how thick and voluminous it makes my brows look as i love a messy bushy brow.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is surprisingly good. I tried MAC clear brow gel once, and it flaked. Never come back to MAC, and use Bobbi brown clear brow gel for over a decade. I was looking for pro lip colour in MAC store and found this PRO brow gel. I use bold brunette which is very good color match for almost black brow. I am turning to this pro brow gel cuz it's cheaper than Bobbi brown and works equally good.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was so pleasantly surprised by this!! I have platinum blonde hair so I like a darker brow for some contrast. I bought this in the shade "quiet brunette". This is so great! It's such a multifunctional product! It's the ONLY thing I use on my browns now! I used to use a powder AND a pencil AND then a gel. But this gives colour, shape and holds really well! Can't recommend more!

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I don't have a lot of eyebrow hair and they are more to greyish color so this product makes my eyebrow hair look more natural and full. I usually use this after i fill in my eyebrow with eyebrow pencil or powder or by itself when i want to go with no-makeup look. I have one in "Red Chestnut". It is long wearing, almost waterproof but tend to be greasy after few hours on oily skin, applying primer beforehand would be a good thing to do. When using it, make sure the brush is not clumped by any of the product especially on the tip of it or your eyebrow(s) will look like a mess made by a toddler trying to color them.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown